<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/310138</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by Plastic Bag @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 12:22:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Christians, what do you expect from them? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 12:22:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7927045</guid>
      <author>Plastic Bag</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by holyhunk71 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 22:02:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Seems like the pots are calling the kettles black here. A
Christian extremist judges JJ Lin and triggers a chain reaction of
condemnation against Christianity and all Christians.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Guess that's human nature. Very saddening indeed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 22:02:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7922130</guid>
      <author>holyhunk71</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by wilsonhao @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 18:27:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It all depends on the buddhist him/herself, what karma he has.
There is no definate destination after buddhist dies. If the
'baptized' buddhist does good deed, he/she will go to a good place.
If the 'baptized' buddhist does all kinds of evil, heaven or
paradise is nowhere near him. Buddhist aims to go to different kind
of purelands(most famous one is western paradise) which they claim
has no sufferings. Many sutras claim that those who are devoted
would go there after death, but if you ask for my opinion, i dont
think it is as easy as that. One needs cultivation and enough
merits to go to western paradise. Merely having faith is not
sufficient. Faith is important but cultivation is important
too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for christianity, i shall not comment much since im not a
christian although i have some sort of ideas what it is about.
Mainstream christianity claim that God believers will all go to
heaven when they die. Non- god believers will go to hell straight.
Well i will leave it as it is and shall not say very much comment
on it as it is still controversy. However Catholics will differ
from that concept. It is said that in order to go heaven, one not
only needs to have faith, but also needs enough merits for that to
happen. This thing about doing good deeds is similar in both
catholic and buddhist context.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 18:27:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7921417</guid>
      <author>wilsonhao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by qlqq9 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:31:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by wilsonhao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hell in christian context is a place where devils resides.
Heaven in christian context is a place where God and angels
reside.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hell in taoism context is a place where souls washes their bad
karma away(somewhat similar to the catholic pugatory). After the
soul's bad karma is washed away, he can reborn into another realm
according to the good karma he sowed before he died. Heaven in
taoism context is a place reachable through cultivation and
morality. Heaven in this case does not only include the jade
emperor himself, but other great deities as well. The jade emperor
is treated as the Amighty God in taoism. However if you are talking
about buddhism, then its a different story altogether.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Appreciate it if you care to tell where will a "baptized"
buddhist go after death?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:31:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7921019</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by wilsonhao @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:23:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hell in christian context is a place where devils resides.
Heaven in christian context is a place where God and angels
reside.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hell in taoism context is a place where souls washes their bad
karma away(somewhat similar to the catholic pugatory). After the
soul's bad karma is washed away, he can reborn into another realm
according to the good karma he sowed before he died. Heaven in
taoism context is a place reachable through cultivation and
morality. Heaven in this case does not only include the jade
emperor himself, but other great deities as well. The jade emperor
is treated as the Amighty God in taoism. However if you are talking
about buddhism, then its a different story altogether.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 16:23:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920998</guid>
      <author>wilsonhao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by laurence82 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 15:57:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 333225520:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
But.. but.., I not Christian so will go to hell (according to
Christian context); at the same times, I need to go to Chinese hell
too to get my judgement... so how, which hells to go? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/confused.png" alt=
"confused.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
to add&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if i horland how?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will Christian hell be better than Chinese hell? Got cover
charge, drinks coupon and what is the theme for every night?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 15:57:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920953</guid>
      <author>laurence82</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by qlqq9 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 15:30:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What is your friend's definition of satanic?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 15:30:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920921</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by xoxbox @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 12:49:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He said that lin jun jie has sung a song about dragon.I have
listen to all his songs but I can't find a single song by lin jun
jie about dragon.He claimed that JJlin is satanic.But JJlin only
sings hiphop and rnb ballads. I told him that JJlin is a Christian
but he rejected.I think he is a Christian extremist.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;see.. thats y ppl shouldnt be christian..... i mean.. Jesus is
killing ppl everyday and do u call him a satan? lol tell ur friend
that Jesus is a satan and he's satanic....ur friend has been
brainwashed by Jesus LOL&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 12:49:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920578</guid>
      <author>xoxbox</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by BenBenDeZhu @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 12:23:52 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
u go their hell, they go yur hell. everyone goes to hell. veri fair
already &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/pig.png" alt=
"pig.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 12:23:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920490</guid>
      <author>BenBenDeZhu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by hiphop2009 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 10:44:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;eh, like this also wan to kpkb. why nt u talk abt Lee Hom? he
sang &#40857;&#30340;&#20256;&#20154;, den why nt u say abt him? he say we chinese are the
"dragon's descendants" leh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;please la, wake up.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 10:44:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920254</guid>
      <author>hiphop2009</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by the Bear @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:20:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;btw.. your friend just ate Jack Chick's bullshit... hook, line
and sinker.. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;now.. real satanist music... go listen to stuff like Deicide and
Morbid Angel &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:20:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7920008</guid>
      <author>the Bear</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by sand king @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:43:23 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You mean if you dont believe in god you will go straight to hell
when you die?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how about those babies that die prematurely? the dont know who
is god... does that mean they go to hell?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:43:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919978</guid>
      <author>sand king</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by sand king @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:39:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by stupidissmart:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They say live in hell for all eternity&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hell_in_Christian_beliefs"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hell_in_Christian_beliefs&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The &lt;a href="/wiki/New_Testament" title="New Testament" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;New Testament&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;
depicts "hell", the place of &lt;strong&gt;eternal
punishment&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The &lt;a href="/wiki/Book_of_Revelation" title=
"Book of Revelation" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;book of Revelation&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt; contains the image
of a &lt;a href="/wiki/Lake_of_Fire" title="Lake of Fire" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;"lake of fire"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;
and "burning sulphur" where the reprobate will be "tormented day
and night for ever and ever&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chill la brother, Listen to the band Testament.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:39:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919973</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by sand king @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:38:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Who in the ugly face of this earth is JJ lin?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sounds like a female pop singer?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:38:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919972</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by motoway @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:09:58 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
LOL, I myself is not a Christian. But heard from other Christians a
thousand times that those who don't believe in God are going to
hell. So who's joining me?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Freak ur frens la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Who are they to judge where u go after death?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 07:09:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919959</guid>
      <author>motoway</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by 333225520 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 06:43:02 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;your belief seems to be a mix between the chinese hell and
western hell . Chinese believed u do not have to stay in hell
forever but is like a legal system where your punishment and length
depend on your sin. They believed they will be reincarnated after
tat but u believe they go to heaven then.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If everybody goes to heaven, then wat is the
difference&amp;nbsp;with the world now ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
"confused.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 06:43:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919948</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by BenBenDeZhu @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:50:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi i just got back from hell,&amp;nbsp;&lt;a href=
"/forums/2223/topics/298670" rel="nofollow"&gt;someone&lt;/a&gt; just
installed an aircon there&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:50:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919743</guid>
      <author>BenBenDeZhu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by Deino @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:40:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i also dun like it the way some christians would tell me "you
will go to hell, you will go to hell" as if condeming people like
in their mind they are laughing at us until we convert, they will
recieve us with open arms......they dun realise that sometimes it
could hurt people.....they dun realise that in the process, they
are sinning for hurting people.....but for me i just forgive them
lah.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:40:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919706</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by gigabyte14 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:37:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;off topic until so funny&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:37:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919687</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by Deino @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:20:45 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;your belief seems to be a mix between the chinese hell and
difference&amp;nbsp;with the world now ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;difference???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:20:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919596</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by stupidissmart @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:19:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;your belief seems to be a mix between the chinese hell and
difference&amp;nbsp;with the world now ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:19:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919582</guid>
      <author>stupidissmart</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by Deino @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:06:41 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Tell tat to christian lor. See wat is their response. Hell,
literally, is to be spent for eternity. Tat is the bottom line&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Information can be true or not true, whether they r written or
said or from the internet. Even the newspaper u read can be false.
The only evidence tat can be shown in the forum is internet. I just
provide the reading material, u just interprete it yourself. If u
think tat there is no shred of truth in it, then so be it lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well.....thats too bad for them coz i was taught that they too
would go to hell....but i was also taught that any men who have an
ounce of good in him will have a place in heaven eventhough they
have to serve years in hell......and also that for those who do not
know, they won't go to hell.....as long as they respect my belief
and dun mock me can already....i wouldn't care myself if they were
to blab it in my ear.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 01:06:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919523</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by stupidissmart @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:55:50 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;hmmm....if that is true then we make everyone spit on the bloody
lake........since there are billions of us, i think we can even
make a human ladder up to heaven.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tell tat to christian lor. See wat is their response. Hell,
literally, is to be spent for eternity. Tat is the bottom line&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you can read anything from the internet and believe in it,
they would not teach you how to find info from internet nowadays
though&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Information can be true or not true, whether they r written or
said or from the internet. Even the newspaper u read can be false.
The only evidence tat can be shown in the forum is internet. I just
provide the reading material, u just interprete it yourself. If u
think tat there is no shred of truth in it, then so be it lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:55:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919468</guid>
      <author>stupidissmart</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by rlsh07 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:47:48 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Ok, I don't say anything. I just cut and paste from the
website&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Yeshua and Krishna were
called both a God and the Son of God&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both was sent from
heaven to earth in the form of a man&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both were called
Savior, and the second person of the Trinity&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;His adoptive human
father was a carpenter&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;A spirit or ghost was
their actual father&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Krishna and Jesus were
of royal descent&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both were visited at
birth by wise men and shepherds, guided by a star&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Angels in both cases
issued a warning that the local dictator planned to kill the baby
and had issued a decree for his assassination. The parents fled.
Mary and Joseph stayed in Muturea; Krishna's parents stayed in
Mathura&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both Yeshua and Krishna
withdrew to the wilderness as adults, and fasted&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both were identified as
"&lt;em&gt;the seed of the woman bruising the serpent's
head&lt;/em&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Jesus was called
"&lt;em&gt;the lion of the tribe of Judah&lt;/em&gt;." Krishna was called
"&lt;em&gt;the&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;lion of the tribe of
Saki&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both claimed: "&lt;em&gt;I am
the Resurrection&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both referred to
themselves having existed before their birth on earth&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both were
"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;a href="/forums/8/topics/chr_jcsi.htm" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Trebuchet MS; color: #0000ff;"&gt;without
sin&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both were god-men:
being considered both human and divine&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;They were both
considered omniscient, omnipotent, and omnipresent&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both performed many
miracles, including the healing of disease. One of the first
miracles that both performed was to make a leper whole. Each cured
"&lt;em&gt;all manner of diseases&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both cast out
indwelling demons, and raised the dead&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both selected disciples
to spread his teachings&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both were meek, and
merciful. Both were criticized for associating with
sinners&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both encountered a
Gentile woman at a well&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both celebrated a last
supper. Both forgave his enemies&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Both descended into
Hell, and were resurrected. Many people witnessed their ascensions
into heaven&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Jesus' and
Krishna's mothers were holy virgins&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Jesus' and
Krishna's mothers had similar names: Miriam (Mary) and
Maia&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;The object of
Krishna's birth was to bring about a victory of good over
evil.&lt;/em&gt;"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Krishna "&lt;em&gt;came onto
earth to cleanse the sins of the human beings&lt;/em&gt;."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;Krishna was born
while his foster-father Nanda was in the city to pay his tax to the
king.&lt;/em&gt;" &lt;sub&gt;&lt;strong&gt;3&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/sub&gt; Yeshua was born while his
foster-father, Joseph, was in the city to be enumerated in a census
so that "&lt;em&gt;all the world could be taxed&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;Jesus is recorded as
saying: "&lt;em&gt;if you had faith as a mustard seed you would say to
the mountain uproot yourself and be cast into the ocean&lt;/em&gt;"
Krishna is reported as having uprooted a small mountain&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: Trebuchet MS;"&gt;U should read it
yourself&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you can read anything from the internet and believe in it,
they would not teach you how to find info from internet nowadays
though&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:47:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919433</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>my christian friend said that JJLin is satanic replied by Deino @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:46:32 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;They say live in hell for all eternity&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hell_in_Christian_beliefs"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hell_in_Christian_beliefs&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The &lt;a href="/wiki/New_Testament" title="New Testament" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;New Testament&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;
depicts "hell", the place of &lt;strong&gt;eternal
punishment&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The &lt;a href="/wiki/Book_of_Revelation" title=
"Book of Revelation" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;book of Revelation&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt; contains the image
of a &lt;a href="/wiki/Lake_of_Fire" title="Lake of Fire" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;"lake of fire"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;
and "burning sulphur" where the reprobate will be "tormented day
and night for ever and ever&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmmm....if that is true then we make everyone spit on the bloody
lake........since there are billions of us, i think we can even
make a human ladder up to heaven.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:46:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:310138:7919428</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>