I thought satan is also associated with goat (Horned God)? So goats are also evil?
Originally posted by 333225520:I didn't mean that the people of China name their children with the word "é¾™" (dragon) in their name but the people in China proudly declare themselves as the descendant of the dragon. Refer to 为什么把ä¸å›½äººç§°ä¸º“é¾™çš„ä¼ äºº” to see what I mean.
Well people can delcare whatever to themselves. Delcaring you're a messiah or God doesn't make you one. ![]()
Me I still eat Lindt chocolate but I dont want to collect the Mc Farlane's Dragon toys not because I think the toys are evil I just don't want to collect a symbol of satan.
Lord of the rings and Harry Potter well I watched them though I'm not fond of Harry potter but I like Lord of the Rings very much. I'm not phobic of seeing a supernatural or fantasy movies. I think those people who are phobic are actually well questionable for them to be scared by mere movies/novels. Because God is not a fiction why scared fictions. But then again I respect their opinions as long as they don't insist them on me. Tolerance is the word here.
Come on, please don't generalise all Christians under the same 'extremist' category. I don't know who or why , but it is very extreme to call someone satanic, if you haven't realise. I am a Christian but i follow a very simple theory. What you see and what you hear cannot be satanic, unless you yourself react to it in a negative way. if you are strong in your faith and you listen to a satanic song, chances are, there will be no reaction. Throw the song away or something. harry potter maybe a bad influence to children and even arouse their interest in wizardry and witchcraft, but that can be a good thing too. let them find out the answers to why these stuff are not healthy.it is your job as a parent to teach them.watch it as a form of entertainment. And the bible isn't to be intepreted so literally. If it is, then we don't need Theologist or bible scholars . What i'm trying to say is doesn't mean that the dragon is not associated with something good means its bad. And i dont remember anywhere in the bible that says that the dragon is satanic. the word 'satanic' is man-invented. Once again, what you see is up to how you want to react. the dragon is just a mythological creature to me, and i leave it as that.
tell that to ur fellow christians
got one time i pass by a church, they got a banner which says "god is the potter....not harry...."
extreme sia.......
Originally posted by Deino:got one time i pass by a church, they got a banner which says "god is the potter....not harry...."
extreme sia.......
I knew Wayne (JJ Lin) before he became a singer. He is from my church WAC (Westside Angelican Church) and he is a devoted Christian. There is no songs concerning dragons, so yeah, he is not Satanic. Thanks =)
Originally posted by MacJon:I knew Wayne (JJ Lin) before he became a singer. He is from my church WAC (Westside Angelican Church) and he is a devoted Christian. There is no songs concerning dragons, so yeah, he is not Satanic. Thanks =)
npnt![]()
Originally posted by Deino:npnt
X2
Originally posted by Deino:got one time i pass by a church, they got a banner which says "god is the potter....not harry...."
extreme sia.......
how can that be extreme though?
Originally posted by rlsh07:how can that be extreme though?
well.....wot has harry done to deserve such a comment trying to make the boy look evil?
i think the church leaders need to think before they hurt harry potter fans though coz hurting is sin and they are sinning though
Originally posted by MacJon:I knew Wayne (JJ Lin) before he became a singer. He is from my church WAC (Westside Angelican Church) and he is a devoted Christian. There is no songs concerning dragons, so yeah, he is not Satanic. Thanks =)
it's usually the unlearned in theology who would be condenming anything dragon and the likes....had a friend donkey years back on campus who got very uncomfortable when the lunar zodiac year of the dragon came around...lol...what a nut..dragons, goats, 666 and whatever else are largely metaphoric references by the biblical writers to avoid persecution by the anti-christians authorities.... so if whoever wants to sing about dragons, by all means....i used to like a kiddy song called 'puff the magic dragon'....
Originally posted by Deino:well.....wot has harry done to deserve such a comment trying to make the boy look evil?
i think the church leaders need to think before they hurt harry potter fans though coz hurting is sin and they are sinning though
if u think it at another way, it has a joke within it though. dun be so negative all the time though
Originally posted by rlsh07:
if u think it at another way, it has a joke within it though. dun be so negative all the time though
well i would laugh at it but the fact that they put it infront of a church shows how extreme they are......i can't believe they never said anything about LOTR or WOW and Hellgate london....maybe they're paid by someone to make fun of harry...hmmm
Originally posted by Deino:well i would laugh at it but the fact that they put it infront of a church shows how extreme they are......i can't believe they never said anything about LOTR or WOW and Hellgate london....maybe they're paid by someone to make fun of harry...hmmm
it's a matter of perspective though. i shall not say anything further on this
Originally posted by rlsh07:it's a matter of perspective though. i shall not say anything further on this
yeah...you're right though
i found the banner thing funny and somewhat creative rather than extreme....it's a tongue in cheek kind of thing...it would have gotten praise if it was for a commercial....
keke christian are the hypocrites in town, say one thing but preaches another. say you must be holy this holy that. but behind the curtians, they are busily banging one another in the cell groups.
Originally posted by Hypocrite-Hater:keke christian are the hypocrites in town, say one thing but preaches another. say you must be holy this holy that. but behind the curtians, they are busily banging one another in the cell groups.
got one time i followed my fren to see a cell group....got one of them chio
....i wasn't a christian but just wan to see wot and how they do things......
by the way you are stereotyping you know.......every man regardless of race, language nor religion is a hypocrite at times....
Originally posted by Hypocrite-Hater:keke christian are the hypocrites in town, say one thing but preaches another. say you must be holy this holy that. but behind the curtians, they are busily banging one another in the cell groups.
everyone is one at a point in their life though.
Really where can I join such cell group? The girls pretty or not? LOL
You knew that from experience?
Lucky you........![]()
Woah...you must be experienced huh..lOL

i dunno bout JJ Lin's songs being devilish. all i know this singer acting gay. ![]()
/me run away fast.
ask ur christain friend to shut his fucking mouth and fuck off