No Picture No Talk =)
Originally posted by corebooster:No Picture No Talk =)
oh i @@ i tot wat sia
Also is there any evidence that christianity is a religion made up by the greeks/roman/or something? I heard this from one of my friends.
If there is any source in the internet that relates to this. Please link me. Thanks.
Jesus resembles Krishna, an indian god
http://www.religioustolerance.org/chr_jckr1.htm
that's like utter bullshit though. just treat the movie as fiction and nothing more than that
It is fiction. But inside raise some points about christainity which r right while others r wrong. The council of nicaea is historically right.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/First_Council_of_Nicaea
How the bible come about ? In a pretty messy debate where every church rights is not guaranteed. Wat is in the christian doctrine is set by these people then and in a lot of issues no consensus is reached but they get to vote.
Constantine had invited all 1800 bishops of the Christian church (about 1000 in the east and 800 in the west), but only 250 to 320 bishops actually participated
Originally posted by stupidissmart:Jesus resembles Krishna, an indian god
http://www.religioustolerance.org/chr_jckr1.htm
It is fiction. But inside raise some points about christainity which r right while others r wrong. The council of nicaea is historically right.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/First_Council_of_Nicaea
How the bible come about ? In a pretty messy debate where every church rights is not guaranteed. Wat is in the christian doctrine is set by these people then and in a lot of issues no consensus is reached but they get to vote.
Constantine had invited all 1800 bishops of the Christian church (about 1000 in the east and 800 in the west), but only 250 to 320 bishops actually participated
the thing abt Jesus--> if u dun knoe anything, dun say anything though
Ok, I don't say anything. I just cut and paste from the website
Yeshua and Krishna were called both a God and the Son of God
Both was sent from heaven to earth in the form of a man
Both were called Savior, and the second person of the Trinity
His adoptive human father was a carpenter
A spirit or ghost was their actual father
Krishna and Jesus were of royal descent
Both were visited at birth by wise men and shepherds, guided by a star
Angels in both cases issued a warning that the local dictator planned to kill the baby and had issued a decree for his assassination. The parents fled. Mary and Joseph stayed in Muturea; Krishna's parents stayed in Mathura
Both Yeshua and Krishna withdrew to the wilderness as adults, and fasted
Both were identified as "the seed of the woman bruising the serpent's head.
Jesus was called "the lion of the tribe of Judah." Krishna was called "the lion of the tribe of Saki
Both claimed: "I am the Resurrection
Both referred to themselves having existed before their birth on earth
Both were "without sin.
Both were god-men: being considered both human and divine
They were both considered omniscient, omnipotent, and omnipresent
Both performed many miracles, including the healing of disease. One of the first miracles that both performed was to make a leper whole. Each cured "all manner of diseases
Both cast out indwelling demons, and raised the dead
Both selected disciples to spread his teachings
Both were meek, and merciful. Both were criticized for associating with sinners
Both encountered a Gentile woman at a well
Both celebrated a last supper. Both forgave his enemies
Both descended into Hell, and were resurrected. Many people witnessed their ascensions into heaven
Jesus' and Krishna's mothers were holy virgins
Jesus' and Krishna's mothers had similar names: Miriam (Mary) and Maia
The object of Krishna's birth was to bring about a victory of good over evil."
Krishna "came onto earth to cleanse the sins of the human beings."
Krishna was born while his foster-father Nanda was in the city to pay his tax to the king." 3 Yeshua was born while his foster-father, Joseph, was in the city to be enumerated in a census so that "all the world could be taxed
Jesus is recorded as saying: "if you had faith as a mustard seed you would say to the mountain uproot yourself and be cast into the ocean" Krishna is reported as having uprooted a small mountain
U should read it yourself
they just say go to hell mah...not live for eternity in hell...
They say live in hell for all eternity
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hell_in_Christian_beliefs
The New Testament depicts "hell", the place of eternal punishment
The book of Revelation contains the image of a "lake of fire" and "burning sulphur" where the reprobate will be "tormented day and night for ever and ever
Krishna is that guy from army daze
This is getting more religious,since the topic shifted from JJlin to Jesus.
Might want to shift to Eternal Hope...and gain the ire of the mods in the process![]()
Originally posted by stupidissmart:They say live in hell for all eternity
The book of Revelation contains the image of a "lake of fire" and "burning sulphur" where the reprobate will be "tormented day and night for ever and ever
hmmm....if that is true then we make everyone spit on the bloody lake........since there are billions of us, i think we can even make a human ladder up to heaven.....
Originally posted by stupidissmart:Ok, I don't say anything. I just cut and paste from the website
Yeshua and Krishna were called both a God and the Son of God
Both was sent from heaven to earth in the form of a man
Both were called Savior, and the second person of the Trinity
His adoptive human father was a carpenter
A spirit or ghost was their actual father
Krishna and Jesus were of royal descent
Both were visited at birth by wise men and shepherds, guided by a star
Angels in both cases issued a warning that the local dictator planned to kill the baby and had issued a decree for his assassination. The parents fled. Mary and Joseph stayed in Muturea; Krishna's parents stayed in Mathura
Both Yeshua and Krishna withdrew to the wilderness as adults, and fasted
Both were identified as "the seed of the woman bruising the serpent's head.
Jesus was called "the lion of the tribe of Judah." Krishna was called "the lion of the tribe of Saki
Both claimed: "I am the Resurrection
Both referred to themselves having existed before their birth on earth
Both were "without sin.
Both were god-men: being considered both human and divine
They were both considered omniscient, omnipotent, and omnipresent
Both performed many miracles, including the healing of disease. One of the first miracles that both performed was to make a leper whole. Each cured "all manner of diseases
Both cast out indwelling demons, and raised the dead
Both selected disciples to spread his teachings
Both were meek, and merciful. Both were criticized for associating with sinners
Both encountered a Gentile woman at a well
Both celebrated a last supper. Both forgave his enemies
Both descended into Hell, and were resurrected. Many people witnessed their ascensions into heaven
Jesus' and Krishna's mothers were holy virgins
Jesus' and Krishna's mothers had similar names: Miriam (Mary) and Maia
The object of Krishna's birth was to bring about a victory of good over evil."
Krishna "came onto earth to cleanse the sins of the human beings."
Krishna was born while his foster-father Nanda was in the city to pay his tax to the king." 3 Yeshua was born while his foster-father, Joseph, was in the city to be enumerated in a census so that "all the world could be taxed
Jesus is recorded as saying: "if you had faith as a mustard seed you would say to the mountain uproot yourself and be cast into the ocean" Krishna is reported as having uprooted a small mountain
U should read it yourself
if you can read anything from the internet and believe in it, they would not teach you how to find info from internet nowadays though
hmmm....if that is true then we make everyone spit on the bloody lake........since there are billions of us, i think we can even make a human ladder up to heaven.....
Tell tat to christian lor. See wat is their response. Hell, literally, is to be spent for eternity. Tat is the bottom line
if you can read anything from the internet and believe in it, they would not teach you how to find info from internet nowadays though
Information can be true or not true, whether they r written or said or from the internet. Even the newspaper u read can be false. The only evidence tat can be shown in the forum is internet. I just provide the reading material, u just interprete it yourself. If u think tat there is no shred of truth in it, then so be it lor.
Originally posted by stupidissmart:Tell tat to christian lor. See wat is their response. Hell, literally, is to be spent for eternity. Tat is the bottom line
Information can be true or not true, whether they r written or said or from the internet. Even the newspaper u read can be false. The only evidence tat can be shown in the forum is internet. I just provide the reading material, u just interprete it yourself. If u think tat there is no shred of truth in it, then so be it lor.
well.....thats too bad for them coz i was taught that they too would go to hell....but i was also taught that any men who have an ounce of good in him will have a place in heaven eventhough they have to serve years in hell......and also that for those who do not know, they won't go to hell.....as long as they respect my belief and dun mock me can already....i wouldn't care myself if they were to blab it in my ear.....
your belief seems to be a mix between the chinese hell and western hell . Chinese believed u do not have to stay in hell forever but is like a legal system where your punishment and length depend on your sin. They believed they will be reincarnated after tat but u believe they go to heaven then.
If everybody goes to heaven, then wat is the difference with the world now ?
Originally posted by stupidissmart:your belief seems to be a mix between the chinese hell and western hell . Chinese believed u do not have to stay in hell forever but is like a legal system where your punishment and length depend on your sin. They believed they will be reincarnated after tat but u believe they go to heaven then.
difference???
off topic until so funny
i also dun like it the way some christians would tell me "you will go to hell, you will go to hell" as if condeming people like in their mind they are laughing at us until we convert, they will recieve us with open arms......they dun realise that sometimes it could hurt people.....they dun realise that in the process, they are sinning for hurting people.....but for me i just forgive them lah.....
hi i just got back from hell, someone just installed an aircon there
Originally posted by stupidissmart:your belief seems to be a mix between the chinese hell and western hell . Chinese believed u do not have to stay in hell forever but is like a legal system where your punishment and length depend on your sin. They believed they will be reincarnated after tat but u believe they go to heaven then.
But.. but.., I not Christian so will go to hell (according to Christian context); at the same times, I need to go to Chinese hell too to get my judgement... so how, which hells to go? ![]()
Originally posted by 333225520:
LOL, I myself is not a Christian. But heard from other Christians a thousand times that those who don't believe in God are going to hell. So who's joining me?
Freak ur frens la.
Who are they to judge where u go after death?
Who in the ugly face of this earth is JJ lin?
Sounds like a female pop singer?
Originally posted by stupidissmart:They say live in hell for all eternity
Chill la brother, Listen to the band Testament.
Originally posted by 333225520:
But.. but.., I not Christian so will go to hell (according to Christian context); at the same times, I need to go to Chinese hell too to get my judgement... so how, which hells to go?
You mean if you dont believe in god you will go straight to hell when you die?
how about those babies that die prematurely? the dont know who is god... does that mean they go to hell?
btw.. your friend just ate Jack Chick's bullshit... hook, line and sinker.. ![]()
now.. real satanist music... go listen to stuff like Deicide and Morbid Angel ![]()
eh, like this also wan to kpkb. why nt u talk abt Lee Hom? he sang é¾™çš„ä¼ äºº, den why nt u say abt him? he say we chinese are the "dragon's descendants" leh.
please la, wake up.