3 A level subjects: E, D, E
GP: C
PW: Band 3
There any chance to enter any course at all in NUS, NTU or SMU?
Does SIM look at these grades for admission too?
Just asking for a friend
SIM sure in. got money can le
SMU dun even think abt it
u can forget about NUS too
you should have made full use of homework forum
triple D also cannot get in.
NUS and NTU maybe can try Arts social science..
I think u have a better chance at SIM or NIE.
I personally think NIE's a gd choice
Originally posted by hellweeker:NUS and NTU maybe can try Arts social science..
I think u have a better chance at SIM or NIE.
I personally think NIE's a gd choice
Pls lor. Now NUS arts is also very hard to get in. Even B, B, C with C in GP may not get in.
okay..
anywya to TS, no harm trying lar.. i guess the only thing u can do now is just try lor.. dun place too high expectations though..
Even SIM may not accept you cos you need 2 yrs work experience. So if you serve the army, good for you. Otherwise, you have to go out to work for 2 years first.
Undergraduate programmes
E is "A" level pass right??
Originally posted by hellweeker:E is "A" level pass right??
oh ya my mistake. E is A level pass. O is O level pass.
I've gotten A A B
GP : B
Econs : A
But i find the results very inconsistent lei. Some people who don't deserve to fail did very badly.
ya lor. my paper wrote B only
Those arent my grades. I already got a place in NUS. I'm just asking for a friend. I'm just worried that she may not be able to get into SIM even. If she can't go to SIM, where else should she go? Is UOL degree recognised here? Or should she just go overseas?
She MIGHT be able to get a place... in the Real Estate course.
I know of people with similar grades... just slightly better, maybe a DDE? and they got into Building and Real Estate.
SIM does look at grades for admission. While it's not entirely true that as long as you have money, you'll be guaranteed of a place in SIM, I feel that erm, their criteria is very relaxed... so erm, your friend should be able to obtain a place in SIM.
I heard about that one. Do you know of anyone with such grades entering that course?
Originally posted by Ashearo:I heard about that one. Do you know of anyone with such grades entering that course?
oops i pressed submit too quickly. i've edited my post =P
she has to like and want that course and not just look to joining one of the three local universities. =|
Yeah i told her that interest is very important. But she seems quite desperate now to just get into a university. But i think real estate isnt so bad. Ok industry here is quite stagnant, but can always work in ohter counries right.
aiyoh u post here not paiseh meh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:aiyoh u post here not paiseh meh.
Im jus asking for a friend. -_-
Originally posted by Ashearo:Yeah i told her that interest is very important. But she seems quite desperate now to just get into a university. But i think real estate isnt so bad. Ok industry here is quite stagnant, but can always work in ohter counries right.
oh umm, my friend in real estate is doing a four-year course, so if your friend is able to get a place in NUS for that course, she might want to check if she has to do a four-year course too. I'm not sure if the additional year is compulsory, but it's an honors year...
relac ah, i think she should be able to get into SIM and pick up a nicer course than real estate. heheh ![]()
Ya i think SIM would be a better choice. She can pick something she likes. But she is worried about the degree being recognised or not. Is UOL degree recognised here?
Originally posted by talkativeboy:I've gotten A A B
GP : B
Econs : A
But i find the results very inconsistent lei. Some people who don't deserve to fail did very badly.
dun deserve to fail?
if they did badly, it means they dun deserve to pass.......you pass if you pass and fail if you fail.....there is no such thing as deserving to pass........plus...working hard is also no reason.....if you know how to do it, it means you can do it but if yuo fail becoz of mistakes, then too bad lor
Originally posted by Ashearo:Ya i think SIM would be a better choice. She can pick something she likes. But she is worried about the degree being recognised or not. Is UOL degree recognised here?
sheeps! i can't really answer this.
recognized, yes... but how recognized i dunno ![]()