Originally posted by jojobeach:Ferret.. what talking you ?
Talking cock. lol
Originally posted by Uncertain:
Ferret forget to get ur medicine ar? 28, male, still so childish.My IQ is 135 ok... u then negative
Yah I childish. Act cute. Negative IQ.
Every night before I sleep I fantasize abt haffing sex with meow meow.
But I most yandao. So there.
When you fall in love with someone does it matter if she is from Singapore or not?
Originally posted by Ferret:Every night before I sleep I fantasize abt haffing sex with meow meow.
chee bai lah, u disgustin freak.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
chee bai lah, u disgustin freak.
Pls add Lao Ti Ko to my already impressive list of personal virtues. ![]()
Beside, who give a sh1t arse of what u think of our post or if ur eye is hurting! For all i care, ur eye could be blind as the as that sh1t licking dog i came across this morning, and i wouldnt even turn a head if it gotten run over.
Earl, pls dun use dog to compare with him leh..even if the dog is sh!t lickin, u shldnt even insult the dog..![]()
Originally posted by RHluvW:But here's my take: the problem with most guys is that they treat the girls too well,
hence they take advantage of the men. All the societal rules about being gentlemanly to them 24/7 is crap. They (women) have not earned your privileged right to treat them well so do not bother to do that. Equality applies across the board.
Girls do not dig nice people. Girls are not nice themselves. Just take a look at Edison Chen. I would say a man should always have the most say in a relationship, regardless of nationality. And the girl is always happy when the man is the leader .
That's my 2 cents. No point debating. Girls will only respect guys who have power.
When you have no power, you are perceived as weak and easily stepped on. Men regain you power.
When you pour sugar you attract ants and where is honey there are bees (I dare not say where is shit there will be fly). This topic had attracted a platoon of defending ladies assuming firing position, say something wrong only you kanna live firing.
I agree with most things you said but disagree with one statement; that girls are not nice themselves. I think the attitude of most girls depends on how we treat them and how we approach the relationship as a whole.
In society where women are well-educated and earning more than their male counterparts, they start to think equality and gradually take the leading role. That's when problem starts. Man's position in society is challenged. Rock crashes with Rock.
But deep inside they want to be led, it's primitive woman's nature. They want to feel secure. But now they do it their way. That when dilemma and confusion starts.
They want equal rights, which sometimes is reasonable. But when you gave in, they take a step further and want to dominate (Got an inch and ask for a feet). But when you also gave in, they say you are sissy and call you chao ah gua. They left you for another man that they think are more macho, they are actually looking for another rock to crash.
That's why families now have so many fights and the kids are suffering.
I know I cannot substantial my point without appealing to authority:
1) If you are christain, remember the bible says that man should lead the wife and family.
2) Confucius says "only women and non-righteous man are difficult to be with"
3) Dharma ending age shortened because women are allowed to enter the sangha.
4) The Koran has more radical view on this.
Enough said. Come, I am ready for living firing. Shoot.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:When you pour sugar you attract ants and where is honey there are bees (I dare not say where is shit there will be fly). This topic had attracted a platoon of defending ladies assuming firing position, say something wrong only you kanna live firing.
I agree with most things you said but disagree with one statement; that girls are not nice themselves. I think the attitude of most girls depends on how we treat them and how we approach the relationship as a whole.
In society where women are well-educated and earning more than their male counterparts, they start to think equality and gradually take the leading role. That's when problem starts. Man's position in society is challenged. Rock crashes with Rock.
But deep inside they want to be led, it's primitive woman's nature. They want to feel secure. But now they do it their way. That when dilemma and confusion starts.
They want equal rights, which sometimes is reasonable. But when you gave in, they take a step further and want to dominate (Got an inch and ask for a feet). But when you also gave in, they say you are sissy and call you chao ah gua. They left you for another man that they think are more macho, they are actually looking for another rock to crash.
That's why families now have so many fights and the kids are suffering.
I know I cannot substantial my point without appealing to authority:
1) If you are christain, remember the bible says that man should lead the wife and family.
2) Confucius says "only women and non-righteous man are difficult to be with"
3) Dharma ending age shortened because women are allowed to enter the sangha.
4) The Koran has more radical view on this.
Enough said. Come, I am ready for living firing. Shoot.
Why can't it be that the male ego cannot handle it and assume that it is because the woman wants to lead and feel secure at the same time?
A man that does not listen when his partner is talking is the one who finds it difficult to handle her, because he don't understand what she is asking for or what she wants and lip service is not the solution.
A man who gives in to a woman's every whim is asking for trouble because he has turned that into a right for her.
As you have heard before empires have fallen over a woman and that they are trouble because of that is not so much due to the woman herself but because the men are thinking with the wrong head.
Then again the whole issue about families failing is not because there cannot be 2 leaders in a house and things fall apart when there is a power struggle so if the guy cannot accept that his wife can lead things fail. This usually happens if the woman is the one who is bringing more $$ and the guy ego cannot take this.
I don't see how it can't work because for the Hainanese, traditionally, the men stay at home to look after the children and cook, while the women go out to till the soil or work and bring home the bread and butter.
So ultimately you have to ask if the fragile male ego is put to test as well.
And all in all, when things fail, it is not always the woman at fault here. Great men had fallen and wars had been fought over the male ego and women :P
Women are trouble only if the men allows her to be, and that usually happens when the tiny head does the thinking :P
Originally posted by elindra:Why can't it be that the male ego cannot handle it and assume that it is because the woman wants to lead and feel secure at the same time?
A man that does not listen when his partner is talking is the one who finds it difficult to handle her, because he don't understand what she is asking for or what she wants and lip service is not the solution.
A man who gives in to a woman's every whim is asking for trouble because he has turned that into a right for her.
As you have heard before empires have fallen over a woman and that they are trouble because of that is not so much due to the woman herself but because the men are thinking with the wrong head.
Then again the whole issue about families failing is not because there cannot be 2 leaders in a house and things fall apart when there is a power struggle so if the guy cannot accept that his wife can lead things fail. This usually happens if the woman is the one who is bringing more $$ and the guy ego cannot take this.
I don't see how it can't work because for the Hainanese, traditionally, the men stay at home to look after the children and cook, while the women go out to till the soil or work and bring home the bread and butter.
So ultimately you have to ask if the fragile male ego is put to test as well.
And all in all, when things fail, it is not always the woman at fault here. Great men had fallen and wars had been fought over the male ego and women :P
Women are trouble only if the men allows her to be, and that usually happens when the tiny head does the thinking :P
Yes, i agree with you. Communication is very important in all types of relationship. For a marriage to work out tolerance and mutual respect are essentials.
Empire had been destroyed, 90% of fights in bars happened, in the name of woman. This is because of man's ego, not necessary "the other head". The man's ego that motivates him, to make him fight and protect what belongs to him.
So, if you are looking for a man without ego, you are looking for a man without motivation. It is the ego that makes the man. So if you challenge that, you are into trouble. As i said, it is all about mutual respect. You don't have to challenge the ego to win that respect.
It is true? Hainanese man, don't have to work meh? No wonder hainanese chicken rice and kopi are so nice. It's another man's work.
I cant say for all but me think for 80% of the super capable, smart and successful asian women out there, still crave a man that can take them in hand and lead them. Not in their job, but at home and their life. It has nothing to do with man ego. They just feel secure, pamper and problem free when there is someone they know they can rely on to make the decision.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:Yes, i agree with you. Communication is very important in all types of relationship. For a marriage to work out tolerance and mutual respect are essentials.
Empire had been destroyed, 90% of fights in bars happened, in the name of woman. This is because of man's ego, not necessary "the other head". The man's ego that motivates him, to make him fight and protect what belongs to him.
So, if you are looking for a man without ego, you are looking for a man without motivation. It is the ego that makes the man. So if you challenge that, you are into trouble. As i said, it is all about mutual respect. You don't have to challenge the ego to win that respect.
It is true? Hainanese man, don't have to work meh? No wonder hainanese chicken rice and kopi are so nice. It's another man's work.
Ya traditionally Hainanese men are the ones who stay at home and cook that is why a lot of chefs are Hainanese men and they are excellent cooks!!! Btw it does not have to do with a guy being a cook = better hor. I think my mum's steamed fish beats a lot of chefs hands down in resturants. Just that she don't get any outside recognition only. I believe you also think your mum cook better than some of the chefs outside :P
Protecting what belongs to him sounds nice la. Another way to put it is I have a trophey by the side too :P
Ego does not equate motivation to work. I know egoistic men who don't wanna work, feed off the woman and want her to submit to him and they are abusive too. Then again, these are the scum of men and the minority