......met quite a number of women in my line of work and social interactions. They told me they don't really need a man to make them feel complete. With higher education and better income than men, they can live well single-ly. If that is the case, then are we men become redundant? In other words, "Not Needed!"?
like a fish needs a bicycle...
but then when one finds another, doesn't need the other yet wants to be with him or her, and chooses to be with him or her, isn't it wonderful?
i like the idea of choice..
i love her so much... i don't need her, yet i want to be with her.. and then juxtapose that with she loves me so much.. she does not need me, yet wants to be with me..
and if both find each other, and a decision is made out of love to be with each other, committed to each other, isn't it beautiful? ![]()
many will not agree with me, but heck! i'm still a hopeless and hopeful romantic at heart ![]()
Whoa.. is that like a truth functional logic sentence ? LoL..
Originally posted by the Bear:like a fish needs a bicycle...
but then when one finds another, doesn't need the other yet wants to be with him or her, and chooses to be with him or her, isn't it wonderful?
i love her so much... i don't need her, yet i want to be with her.. and then juxtapose that with she loves me so much.. she does not need me, yet wants to be with me..
and if both find each other, and a decision is made out of love to be with each other, committed to each other, isn't it beautiful?
many will not agree with me, but heck! i'm still a hopeless and hopeful romantic at heart
.....hmm, there is nothing wrong for been a romantic. Our society is too practical that we desperately need some romance.
.....topic wise, if the women already pre-set their mind that they don't need a man, chances are that if a good fish swims by, she won't be able to recognise it. So the chances of a romance to materialise is pretty remote....
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:......met quite a number of women in my line of work and social interactions. They told me they don't really need a man to make them feel complete. With higher education and better income than men, they can live well single-ly. If that is the case, then are we men become redundant? In other words, "Not Needed!"?
I think they have not met the right man or the man they love.
.....speaking from experience? ![]()
.....anyway it is not a matter of meeting a right man or not. It's more like the men they met were never good enough....
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....speaking from experience?
.....anyway it is not a matter of meeting a right man or not. It's more like the men they met were never good enough....
Yeah ![]()
How they define good enough? I think it doesn't matter how much the guy is earning but his attitude towards things because if his attitude is right, he will make it one day. Personality and Charc are also much more important over current earnings.
Well woman dun need Man.. is fine one
We Man dun need woman
also can survive happily
wat impt is have money
YeahHow they define good enough? I think it doesn't matter how much the guy is earning but his attitude towards things because if his attitude is right, he will make it one day. Personality and Charc are also much more important over current earnings.
.....something like " he doesn't earn more than me, must I support him in future?"
"his education is lower than me, will his intellectual level able to match mine?"
they don't scratch the surface like you do....
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Well woman dun need Man.. is fine one
We Man dun need woman
also can survive happily
wat impt is have money
.....have money, but no woman. No fun man...![]()
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:......met quite a number of women in my line of work and social interactions. They told me they don't really need a man to make them feel complete. With higher education and better income than men, they can live well single-ly. If that is the case, then are we men become redundant? In other words, "Not Needed!"?
Good for them. Woman should not depend on Man & vice versa, so it's good to hear that they can live well single-ly.
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....something like " he doesn't earn more than me, must I support him in future?"
"his education is lower than me, will his intellectual level able to match mine?"
they don't scratch the surface like you do....
Wah liao my husband used to earn less than me and his education lvl is not higher than me
BUT
Now he earns more than me and I wouldn't say he is any less intellectual. Maybe when it comes to some investment stuff he needs me to explain to him but that doesn't mean he doesn't learn and he is much more street smart then I am.
Seriously attitude, charc and personality are bigger considerations. I think these days in a material world, people just look at material things and not look deeper.
Btw I don't want a man with a fancy car and spends lots of money but hor he is living on credit.
Originally posted by Boy Stratus:Good for them. Woman should not depend on Man & vice versa, so it's good to hear that they can live well single-ly.
.....the words "Depend" and "Need" are far apart. When a woman said they don't "need" a man, that means, men are disposable...
Actually When woman say as long my partner is nice will do
dun drive posh car , dun stay condo ,dun earn more then 5 k or so
is a big Q one
When after marriage , everday can fight ebcause of monie one
then the wife will use excuse "You work so long still draw miserable pay
see that so and so so handsome and high post leh
Then in the end ,sell house ,profit also split half half argue like siao
So better judge yourself when a woman say . you not rich is fine
You love me,I love you..all things will come good one
Originally posted by the Bear:like a fish needs a bicycle...
and if both find each other, and a decision is made out of love to be with each other, committed to each other, isn't it beautiful?
many will not agree with me, but heck! i'm still a hopeless and hopeful romantic at heart
damn u beat me to this reply but
YEAH! Why the hell do u want someone to stay with you simply cos she NEEDS you?
Love isn't about 2 halves making each other complete
it's about 2 whole individuals, making themselves as complete as possible and giving all they have to the other because they WANT to! And sort of like... 2 colour lens you know.. when u superimpose on each other, they create a new colour~ that makes life together great.
Love that is built on need will become very tiring for one party.
and this is a reply coming from a PRAGMATIC person - :) not romantic!
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
.....the words "Depend" and "Need" are far apart. When a woman said they don't "need" a man, that means, men are disposable...
i think only insecure men feel this way :)
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao my husband used to earn less than me and his education lvl is not higher than me
BUT
Now he earns more than me and I wouldn't say he is any less intellectual. Maybe when it comes to some investment stuff he needs me to explain to him but that doesn't mean he doesn't learn and he is much more street smart then I am.
Seriously attitude, charc and personality are bigger considerations. I think these days in a material world, people just look at material things and not look deeper.
Btw I don't want a man with a fancy car and spends lots of money but hor he is living on credit.
.....exactly, they don't look at things in a deeper level, some how I found these women very judgemental. They have a good job and education, yet shallow in their thoughts...
Glad to know your hubby and you are doing great!
2 side questions;
1) If you're going away for a holiday with your friends without your hubby going, will you expect him to pay some of the holiday's money for you?
2) Do you criticise your hubby? in private of cos...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
i think only insecure men feel this way :)
.....actually, everyone wants to be needed. Doncha?
By wanting someone to need you is not a sign of insecurity, whether it's man or woman....
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Actually When woman say as long my partner is nice will do
dun drive posh car , dun stay condo ,dun earn more then 5 k or so
is a big Q one
When after marriage , everday can fight ebcause of monie one
then the wife will use excuse "You work so long still draw miserable pay
see that so and so so handsome and high post leh
Then in the end ,sell house ,profit also split half half argue like siao
So better judge yourself when a woman say . you not rich is fine
You love me,I love you..all things will come good one
......so simple ahh ![]()
.....actually, everyone wants to be needed. Doncha?By wanting someone to need you is not a sign of insecurity, whether it's man or woman....
nope. I want to be wanted :D because of who I am
but I get all stressed up when I am NEEDED because of what i can GIVE that person.
that's the difference isn't it? If you are needed, it is essentially what you can give. So if you can't give it - then what? You are not needed anymore?
.....actually, everyone wants to be needed. Doncha?By wanting someone to need you is not a sign of insecurity, whether it's man or woman....
need.. there are many things to "need"
i would want my partner not to need me.. so that if i get hit by a truck on the way home, she'd be able to take care of herself and live a long fruitful life without me..
and if she can, she'd not "need" me.. she'd "want" me..
that, is so much more wonderful ![]()
Maybe no need but "want"?
think cannot say like that one. it's love and commitment that bound two couples together though.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
nope. I want to be wanted :D because of who I am
but I get all stressed up when I am NEEDED because of what i can GIVE that person.
that's the difference isn't it? If you are needed, it is essentially what you can give. So if you can't give it - then what? You are not needed anymore?
.....how do you feel if one day your boyfriend say to you " I want you, but I don't need you"?
If my girlfriend told me this, I won't feel good.....
Relationship base on "wants" is on shaky ground. "Wants" is a feeling that fluctuate, it can disappeared any time. "Needs" is something you have that the other person do not have. That's why couple come together to complement each other needs...
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....how do you feel if one day your boyfriend say to you " I want you, but I don't need you"?
If my girlfriend told me this, I won't feel good.....
Relationship base on "wants" is on shaky ground. "Wants" is a feeling that fluctuate, it can disappeared any time. "Needs" is something you have that the other person do not have. That's why couple come together to complement each other needs...
that is why couples have to be commited to one another lo.