Hi guys. Recently i've notice 2 kinds of fashion in teenage guys.
First type : Those who wears cardigan and t-shirt with fanciful coloured (red, yellow, green ) skinnies.
Second type : Those who buys more expensive clothes, usually custom made. Jeans tapered to look like skinnies, but its just nice fitting, not tight fitting like skinnies. Wears trucker caps.
Which type do eu prefer? I prefer the second type. Looks smarter to me. The first type, looks ..... rather .... gayish/childish to me. ![]()
as long as you feel comfortable that's what is most important
Originally posted by QX179R:as long as you feel comfortable that's what is most important
Comfortable as in? Comfortable with the clothes or comfortable with what people has their views on you? Haha.
The trick is, both are comfortable to wear. However, skinnies is too tight for me IMO. I worn one before and it doesnt feel good. Somemore those are unisex skinnies, with girl cuttings. Damn. Next time i will get a proper one.![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Comfortable as in? Comfortable with the clothes or comfortable with what people has their views on you? Haha.
The trick is, both are comfortable to wear. However, skinnies is too tight for me IMO. I worn one before and it doesnt feel good. Somemore those are unisex skinnies, with girl cuttings. Damn. Next time i will get a proper one.
comfortable as in you feel good about what you're wearing..wow, so you got urself unisex skinnies ah ![]()
do not measure a person by their looks.....
they may look good and buy the best that money could get them....but do they have the character etc?
i wear pasamalam tshirt and jeans bought from queensway.
fashion!
Originally posted by Deino:do not measure a person by their looks.....
they may look good and buy the best that money could get them....but do they have the character etc?
ts,
he's obviously toking abt me =x
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hi guys. Recently i've notice 2 kinds of fashion in teenage guys.
First type : Those who wears cardigan and t-shirt with fanciful coloured (red, yellow, green ) skinnies.
Second type : Those who buys more expensive clothes, usually custom made. Jeans tapered to look like skinnies, but its just nice fitting, not tight fitting like skinnies. Wears trucker caps.
Which type do eu prefer? I prefer the second type. Looks smarter to me. The first type, looks ..... rather .... gayish/childish to me.
Nowadays I never see too many people wearing trucker cap but the first type is very common.
At first, skinny + cardigan was fashionable, then more people started to wear and it became a trend. Then those penisula retailers start to import those colourful ones, it became a fashion disaster especially when every tom dick, ali, ahmad, ah beng and ah seng was wearing. I mean comon, black and white(those skinnies with multi colour? what are you? court jester?
now more popular to wear slim or slim straight
Originally posted by QX179R:comfortable as in you feel good about what you're wearing..wow, so you got urself unisex skinnies ah
Yeah. I've never worn them since i last wore them on CNY. Cuz i find it damn uncomfortable. ![]()
Guys skinnies are so expensive. At least $50+ . My cousin say skinnies cheap cheap. Yeah ofcuz. I bought them , and eu guessed it, its unisex. With girls cutting. Damn uncomfortable.
Normally guys buy shirts from TopMan, FCUK right? My this ex classmate of mine buys from brands such as Gucci, DOPE and some other brand i never heard of, not to mention that the design is good too.
pfffft thats not the only 2 styles for teenage guys...
Originally posted by Deino:do not measure a person by their looks.....
Lol. Yeah. But the thing is, i talking about how eu feel about the way they wear, not their character. Lols
Its good to have a good character, but don't waste it. I mean, if you have a good character, why not look good as well? Haha.
Originally posted by poobum:pfffft thats not the only 2 styles for teenage guys...
welcome to sgforums & please bear the timing for your 1st 20th posts
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Yeah. I've never worn them since i last wore them on CNY. Cuz i find it damn uncomfortable.
Guys skinnies are so expensive. At least $50+ . My cousin say skinnies cheap cheap. Yeah ofcuz. I bought them , and eu guessed it, its unisex. With girls cutting. Damn uncomfortable.
Normally guys buy shirts from TopMan, FCUK right? My this ex classmate of mine buys from brands such as Gucci, DOPE and some other brand i never heard of, not to mention that the design is good too.
wear shirt and berms. can't go wrong. just dont wear those white pointy shoes.
Originally posted by Agenda:Nowadays I never see too many people wearing trucker cap but the first type is very common.
At first, skinny + cardigan was fashionable, then more people started to wear and it became a trend. Then those penisula retailers start to import those colourful ones, it became a fashion disaster especially when every tom dick, ali, ahmad, ah beng and ah seng was wearing. I mean comon, black and white(those skinnies with multi colour? what are you? court jester?
now more popular to wear slim or slim straight
Exactly. I find it as a fashion disaster. Once a guy wore a skinnies with black and white colour, black on left leg, white on right leg. My cousin told me its style and nice. However, i find that he look like a clown. Lol.
Originally posted by Agenda:
wear shirt and berms. can't go wrong. just dont wear those white pointy shoes.
You know what, most handsome guys wear it this way. Haha. Of cause, do away with those white pointy shoes, not only its uncomfortable, it doesnt look pleasing. I rather wear shoes from Vans, Everlast(i wearing one now) and Converse.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Lol. Yeah. But the thing is, i talking about how eu feel about the way they wear, not their character. Lols
Its good to have a good character, but don't waste it. I mean, if you have a good character, why not look good as well? Haha.
thats coz not everyone has the opportunity to look good....
wot i think about fashion at times is that its wot others dictate wot looks nice on you rather than wot you think looks nice on you......thats rather conlicting when fashion is actually supposed to be about freedom of expression......
i like the type tt does not blindly follow trend
wear wat u like and wat u look best in.
even if it's PCK boots with a glam dress.
i have one black skinny but only wear one time before..damn uncomfortable..
IMO i think black skinny is fine.. but red, yellow, or blue skinny damn gay leh..
lol, now all the kids dress like gangsters, v hard to tell who's the good kid and who's rotten
Just wear what you feel looks best on yourself, rather than following the trend blindly, the trend often being a fashion disaster.
@ tight fit xxxxxxxxxxxxs-sized Little Miss shirts, tapered jeans and canvas shoes
Originally posted by TrixCereals:Just wear what you feel looks best on yourself, rather than following the trend blindly, the trend often being a fashion disaster.
@ tight fit xxxxxxxxxxxxs-sized Little Miss shirts, tapered jeans and canvas shoes
my gf last time said she wanted to buy little miss shirts but when she saw that it has became soooooooooooooooooooo common that she doesnt want it alr.And she would feel like slapping people who wears it :DD
Normal jeans+t-shirt/polo. hows that?
does ur polo tee have a mega horse on the left breast?
Originally posted by rain-coat:Normal jeans+t-shirt/polo. hows that?
good enough liao. I wear those oso. And my polo no brand de,its all plain :D