22 Aug, 10:52AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

how to overcome fear of rollercoasters?

Subscribe to how to overcome fear of rollercoasters? 36 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    12 posts since Mar '08
    • mm..my gf always like to go escape theme park, and i always give excuses about taking the more exciting rides..so she gets very upset that i am not fun. how do i overcome my fear of heights and rollercoaster rides?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    • jus dun think so much and go
      the most close ur eyes
      and if need to scream, jus scream

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,348 posts since Feb '08
    • try going to some high-rise buildings & try looking down...as for the rollercoaster rides, go for those at the funfairs where they got those rides for a start

12 posts since Mar '08
    • i tried once before. a ride that turn 180 degree upside down. just to make her happy. vomitted. even take pirate ship i will get dizzy. she say i'm like not a man

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    • Originally posted by Maple rocks:

i tried once before. a ride that turn 180 degree upside down. just to make her happy. vomitted. even take pirate ship i will get dizzy. she say i'm like not a man

when you're not used to something, there will surely be some effects but once you're used to it then I think you will always want to take the rollercoaster rides

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    • if relli cannot then dun force urself...

she wun have chance to call u not a man if u die on the spot

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    • yeah coz forcing urself to do something which you don't like but for the sake of another person will make you really depressed

1,084 posts since Apr '07
    • There are 2 fear factors:

1. The mere tots of it...scared of dying, scared of heights, etc...whatever the fear, you have to learn to deal with it...accept it...control it...etc...tought to tackle without knowing the fear factor.

2. The physical feeling. You have to trick your mind into following the motion of the fall, the sharp bends, etc...do not focus at short dist objects...instead....look far and anticipate the direction...

12 posts since Mar '08
    • u know the feeling of my stomach and heart in my mouth at the same time? wonder if any guy is like this too

236 posts since Dec '04
    • Your girlfriend must be ashamed that she is not afraid of roller coaster but you are.

Solution:

1. Ride roller coaster

2. Repeat step 1 until you are siaz of roller coaster

3. ??????

4. PROFIT!!!!

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE

u know the feeling of my stomach and heart in my mouth at the same time? wonder if any guy is like this too

i'm sure you're not the only one

8,441 posts since Apr '06
    14,831 posts since Nov '06
    • just go on it w/o any thinking of fear..

then when the safety thingy is locked on you, then u will start to worry

then it's too late, just scream

18,196 posts since Jan '03
    • go for the worst roller coaster ride in the park..if u can go throught that, u can go throught all the rides....

3,693 posts since Feb '07
    • i cant take exciting rides and thrill rides .

scares all the shyt outta me .

but the only difference is that im a girl .

but imo , if she really loves you she wouldnt be forcing you .

maybe you should sit down and have a proper chat with her .

12,796 posts since Feb '04

mm..my gf always like to go escape theme park, and i always give excuses about taking the more exciting rides..so she gets very upset that i am not fun. how do i overcome my fear of heights and rollercoaster rides?

ask her to hold on to ur co.ck while on the ride lor..... if she is scared she will squeeze u so hard that u wont be able to think about anything else except pain.... if she not scared then she will be stroking ur co.ck so fast then u wont be able to think about anything esle except shiok lor...biggrin.pngv

2,686 posts since Jul '07
    1,827 posts since Dec '07
    5,984 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by nonameguy:

Your girlfriend must be ashamed that she is not afraid of roller coaster but you are.

Solution:

1. Ride roller coaster

2. Repeat step 1 until you are siaz of roller coaster

3. ??????

4. PROFIT!!!!

HAHAHHAHAAH

But I thought Escape's roller coaster no more? I wanna try the lesser thrill rides there, so that I can prepare for the ones in Genting. The most scary rides that I have taken are those in Water Parks, sliding down as such. as for 180 turns, I haven't tried those

3,991 posts since May '07
    • you don't

its very hard to overcome fear of heights.....

you just  ride the damn thing and make sure you feel comfortable on it......my first time riding one was forced.....anyways just shout the fuck all the way......people do that....dun shout like a sissy though

3,991 posts since May '07
    • sometimes i'd laugh at people's reaction......when i went with my sis, i'd laugh at her....

6,850 posts since Jul '05
    • To overcome the fear is to face it... go on the ride... start from the basic ones... like not too high one that you can find in like temporary fun fair...

then after that... you will find it thrilling!

like the one I took in Taiwan... 90 degree straight down... from like a height of 8-10 storeys... teeth.png

1,587 posts since Apr '07
    • Originally posted by Agenda:

HAHAHHAHAAH

But I thought Escape's roller coaster no more? I wanna try the lesser thrill rides there, so that I can prepare for the ones in Genting. The most scary rides that I have taken are those in Water Parks, sliding down as such. as for 180 turns, I haven't tried those

Yar... escape roller coaster closed down ler i tink..

Hmm.. i played before those at genting.. not scary.. and recently i just tried some 360 degree's roller coaster..

what i could say is FUN! hahas!

1,728 posts since Jul '06
    • at first young time find excuses.. but now nothing is scary la.
      i learnt by thinking nothing will happen to me what, just the feeling you're scared.. just sit on it and go . overcome the feeling of getting pulled which u feel in your stomach  

9,596 posts since May '04
    • Lol...i usually look at the floor when i go rollercoaster coz..well i dont like being upside down lolicon_lol.gif

But u know Genting's spiderman rollercoaster,which my cousin made me take by the way,didnt had a floor(u look downward) so what i did to remove the fear is to act brain dead XD..hard to explain but i mean like u just stare aimlessly and think nothing..which ur fear will not come to uicon_lol.gif

Please Login or Signup to reply.