08 Sep, 08:53PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Was I wrong?

Subscribe to Was I wrong? 22 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    8 posts since Mar '08
    • Tuesday, my roommate closed the main door with a strong force, and the door swept over, making a loud noise. This happened all by accident. The landlord who was a senior citizen was extremely angery and scolded him in her top voice as the noise made her frightened. Her voice was several times higher than the sound of the door. It really scared me. I went to appologize to her for my roommate's carelessness and so did my roommate. But she never accepted and kept shouting and scolding. Even shouted at me. We just kept quiet and listened. I thought maybe we disturbed her very much. To our surprise, she didnt forget it after scolding. She called the police. Few mintues later, two cops came and asked her what happened. She complained to the cops about how we disturbed her and she said she had beared the noise we made since we moved in. Her voice was very high like quarrelling with somebody. The cops had to keep asking her to calm down. Afterwards, the police told her they can speak to us and require us not to make noise but if we keep making noise, she can ask us to leave but never call the police again. Then the cops spoke to us and left. But she didnt stop scolding us until 1200am and eventually she asked us to leave next month.

Singapore senior citizens give me a bad impression not for only this case.

• 我又郁闷了...
    49,435 posts since Sep '03
    3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • nothing wrong with u both,

The person just got possesed.. dun worry, the spirit will leave that person when it has enouogh fun

8 posts since Mar '08
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,430 posts since Dec '99
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,435 posts since Sep '03
    150 posts since Jul '06
    • Rent a room or the whole flat down with no senior citizen can already lo.. Nobody disturb the both of you two.wink.png

• Firstly , why did your roomate want to close the door loudly ?

I will get irritated when some1 close the door loudly too.. no need to mention senior citizen when they are older and can get easily shocked.

Blame your roommate 1st before blamming the senior

8 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by ^tamago^:

Actually senior citizens everywhere are like this, no??

Of course no, Nothing is absolutely in the world.  What I mean is majority.

8 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by Zarks:

Firstly , why did your roomate want to close the door loudly ?

I will get irritated when some1 close the door loudly too.. no need to mention senior citizen when they are older and can get easily shocked.

Blame your roommate 1st before blamming the senior

He was not meant to close the door loudly. It was an accident. I understand senior citizen are older and can get easily shocked. But our sincere apology is not enough to let her forgive his fault and made her call the police?

• Originally posted by Welstrong:

He was not meant to close the door loudly. It was an accident. I understand senior citizen are older and can get easily shocked. But our sincere apology is not enough to let her forgive his fault and made her call the police?

then why she complaint that u both keep making noises?

and how can u accidently close the door loudly? I think it was pretty loud enough to disturb her?

Edited by Zarks 27 Mar `08, 2:21PM
    1,578 posts since Apr '03
    737 posts since Jul '07
    • aiya...

some elderly are laidat one lar..

bo bian..

ask u leave u oso bo bian..

pray dat ur next landlord is nicer lor =x

8 posts since Mar '08

then why she complaint that u both keep making noises?

and how can u accidently close the door loudly? I think it was pretty loud enough to disturb her?

She is so sensitive that even complaines about the "noise" of opening the door and taking bath at night. I know it could be the noise for the senior. But she should understand all these are what we must do. Otherwise she shouldnt rent the room to us at first.

1,918 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Welstrong:

She is so sensitive that even complaines about the "noise" of opening the door and taking bath at night. I know it could be the noise for the senior. But she should understand all these are what we must do. Otherwise she shouldnt rent the room to us at first.

taking bath at what time at night? perhaps she already slept when u took bath and the water pressure might create some noises in pipes near her room? Is the door not properly lubricated?

614 posts since Dec '04
    • When the cops come, you two should act blur. Make the landlord look less credible.

Unless she recorded down the noise or whatever, you two can just say you don't know.

If she keep nagging loudly, it'll be obvious who is oppressing who.

8 posts since Mar '08

taking bath at what time at night? perhaps she already slept when u took bath and the water pressure might create some noises in pipes near her room? Is the door not properly lubricated?

Yes, it's maybe my fault. But she never complained to us until the day she said she had beared it everything since we moved in.

964 posts since Mar '08
    • Just move out the next month.

Btw looking for a room ?

i can always rent my room 5k per month nia cheap cheap LOL . i need the cash teeth.png

15,038 posts since Nov '06
    34,588 posts since Nov '04
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,990 posts since Feb '08
Please Login or Signup to reply.