-
-
Originally posted by elementalangel:
guys is there anyway to remove or reduce scar on your face?
due to squeezing of pimples and other reasons.. my face has lots of scars now.. how ?
What sort of scars...? Deep or not....??
Depends on your skin type.. You can opt to go sun tan or use whitening lotion...?
-
-
-
go find a dermatologist.. they will help u.. if not can go find a General practitioner that is reputable for treating pimples and acne. they will give u medication to help clear ur acne/pimples and they will(almost) not come back, if u have bad acne problems
i visited a GP before and he help treated my acne problems. my scars lightened a lot and my frens were like wow cos they can see the drastic change.
-
-
-
Originally posted by foodiez:
go find a dermatologist.. they will help u.. if not can go find a General practitioner that is reputable for treating pimples and acne. they will give u medication to help clear ur acne/pimples and they will(almost) not come back, if u have bad acne problems
i visited a GP before and he help treated my acne problems. my scars lightened a lot and my frens were like wow cos they can see the drastic change.
Good.. TS should try it.. but does it cost much? I have scars due to pimples also.. i might wan to treat it when i have much much money
-
-
-
ok those with acne problem may wan to go to this clinic in toa payoh central. its called universal peace and is located beside kimage. its a bit lock cock and it looks like any other ordinary clinic. if not can try national skin centre. i know of another clinic near to north pt and opp the mrt station. dunno the name though.
the doctor i went to has many years of exp and i was reccommended by my mum who heard about it from her fren.
my feedback about this practioner
1) very good results. my acne cleared visibly in one month time and within 2 months my acne all cleared up. in 6 to 7 months time i am ok le. and now its been like 2 years liao and i dun have any recurrence of acne prob
2) medication given was oral pills called ro-acutane some creams and facial wash. the creams and facial wash were super effective.
3) the doctor seems to be interested in maximising his income and will reccommend this and that treatment or prolonging ur duration of consultation.
4) fees wise a bit ex at 1st. it was 200bucks for one month for the 1st few months. then it became 200bucks for 2months. i spent like 1k to 1.3k in total. but it was worth it la. anyway market rate is like 150 to 200bucks per month.
my suggestions:
1) do not go for facials. they will worsen ur condition cos they will squeeze ur acne and make ur face red. the acne may go deeper into the skin and worsen the condition instead.
2) no pt relying on facial wash from pharmacies. they wont work. cos i tried using quite a few brands le.
3) getting help from GPs is very effective. if not can refer to the national skin centre. doctors imo provide the best solution
i am speaking from exp cos my acne caused my self-esteem to go down. when it cleared i felt much much better. not trying to publicise for any clinic here, just offering some advice for those who need it
medication given depends on ur condition and the practioner. those with milder case may not get ro-acutane but may get antibiotics or something else. some of the oral pills have side effects like drying up of ur face or causing liver problems. the doctors will fully explain the effects of the medication given.
national skin centre treatment is cheaper. like 70bucks per month or something.
Edited by foodiez 28 Mar `08, 1:45PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by elementalangel:
guys is there anyway to remove or reduce scar on your face?
due to squeezing of pimples and other reasons.. my face has lots of scars now.. how ?
you don't want scars, don't go sgh dermatology dept for someone went there the doc created scar when he did minor surgery for the patient.
-
-
-
the clinic opp yishun mrt and near the yishun bus int is called 8-11 clinic. i just went there 3 days back! i suddenly tio pimple outbreak sia wth.too scared liao so i went there asap. yep its correct, 1 facial cleanser, 1 toner, 1 anti pimple solution and 1 kind of skin gel and lots of capsules which are supposed to clear off any marks?
total dmg :: $237.00
so far… i think its ok after 3 days.. i not much pimples one la,just go cuz like suddenly got a few come out of nowhere.. but so many of my friends say this clinic gd so i went..
-