Hi,im starting out in eBay.
I dont really trust Paypal since they charge a fee for xfering <$200 to bank,so im thinking of accepting Mastercard or Visa.
But how do u charge the buyer's card when he/she provide credit card information?
Thanks.
i oso dunno =x
What are you planning to sell?
I heard from my sis you need to pay quite an amount to be able to charge by credit card...
Originally posted by eagle:What are you planning to sell?
I heard from my sis you need to pay quite an amount to be able to charge by credit card...
All the barang barang stuffs i have.So,if thats the case i have to charge by Paypal?
Originally posted by ceecookie:All the barang barang stuffs i have.So,if thats the case i have to charge by Paypal?
for small-time selling...might as well go thru Paypal.
Anyway...I am not sure if Paypal will allow sellers to accrue their payments and then send to their bank account in 1 single transaction...maybe U can find out from them?
credit card got surcharge oso wat....
wats the credit card number? i help charge for you
Originally posted by �白脸:wats the credit card number? i help charge for you
There's no buyer yet,just thinking
Unless you're trying to be funny.
i use the everyday card no surcharge... still got rebate ah
at most you yourself put some money into paypal to top up to $200
Originally posted by ceecookie:There's no buyer yet,just thinking
Unless you're trying to be funny.
obviously you have a lot of thinking to do..
Originally posted by ceecookie:Hi,im starting out in eBay.
I dont really trust Paypal since they charge a fee for xfering <$200 to bank,so im thinking of accepting Mastercard or Visa.
But how do u charge the buyer's card when he/she provide credit card information?
Thanks.
then y dun u just add in the paypal service charge into your selling price instead to cover for it? unless you are planning to withdraw 200 < to bank everytime?? then u might as well just ask your customer to wire transfer to your bank account instead..but the issue is, will they trust you before the goods arrive? will they trust you even more to let you have their credit card info? i assume u must be selling stuffs online...
Originally posted by 4getmenot:i assume u must be selling stuffs online...
First i signed up for Ebay because i wanted to buy some small stuffs.But then it's tempting for me to use the site to sell off barang barang since naturally i can set the cost in USD and earn some extra money from the currency conversion.So hence the qns.
u tink do big bizness meh.
best to use paypal lah.
save the trouble.
Or you can use blog to sell
credit card number + 3 secret number only...
it is illegal to use other people's card. be careful.
Paypal is better.Most ppl trust it and it doesnt cost much(33$ for 1000)USD.