-
-
Originally posted by Deino:
ask him go do sports stuff like running etc......then he will realise how low his stamina drop......thats where you tell em to stop smoking.....
actually quite surprising one leh.. i know of malays in back in JC days who smoke and their 2.4 ard 8 9min one lol.. and they soccer siao oso.. run here run there not tired or breathless one..
-
-
-
Originally posted by purpledragon84:
actually quite surprising one leh.. i know of malays in back in JC days who smoke and their 2.4 ard 8 9min one lol.. and they soccer siao oso.. run here run there not tired or breathless one..the tar hv not accumulated enough in them yet. Ask them try to compete with u again in 15 yrs time if they smoke thru those 15 years
-
-
-
Originally posted by purpledragon84:
actually quite surprising one leh.. i know of malays in back in JC days who smoke and their 2.4 ard 8 9min one lol.. and they soccer siao oso.. run here run there not tired or breathless one..hmmm.....maybe they are still too young......but then again, they won't be effected more then 2ndhand smokers.....blooody hell.....thats why i hate smoke.....hmmm...hahaha
-
-
-
Originally posted by january:
as per above.
call hotline,ask for help buy the tv ad the gums,tell yr mother so she will nag at him everyday,cut down less and less one day.,ask professional,tell him the secret that smoking is bad for health lung,etc as last time tv got 1 ad but people never learn so him the research of how smoking harm etc.pray for him. good luck
-
-
-
my thinking is this, whether i can help him quit or not depends on my will.
People can manage company, leading thousands of workers, manage countries or do big things, why cannot we influence our family members to quite smoking.
Its just a matter of whether you priortise your time to assist in the quitting process. If i cannot even persuade and assist my brother in quitting one bad smoking habit, then i guess I will not be able to do bigger things in my life liao.
hope this will motivate others to help their brother and family too who are in the same situation as me.
-