Hm, my girlfriend's birthday is on the coming week.
Have no idea what to give her as this is my first time giving her a birthday present.
On Valentine's, i gave her a sweet cute notebook.
So, what should i give her now for birthday?
Budget: Around $20. can add on around $5-$10 if needed.(But that'd mean my pocket money will be tight next week) i'd say $30 is the MAX i can go.
What type of person shes like: abit happy-go-lucky. Not sporty or very quiet.
She likes music but i don't think i'll get her CDs as she don't really go for those, one kind of singer. She listens to many different genre and like a particular song instead of the singer.
i think i won't go for chocolates either, she's currently sick and also i want to get a present that would last forever(maybe like an item?)
i was thinking of a soft toy or some sort of but want to try see if you people have better ideas. And also, if theres a shop to be recommanded please do !
Thanks for all your help in advance.![]()
a visit to the doctor would cost around 20 bucks... okay for your budget
Originally posted by jonchao72:a visit to the doctor would cost around 20 bucks... okay for your budget
a visit to the doctor..what for?
Originally posted by T E M P O:
a visit to the doctor..what for?
your gf sick wad...
lol....shes already gone to a doctor and gotten her medication...thanks for your concern anyway. now, do u have any ideas for GIFTS?
i once remembered she played runescape?
get her members?
nope..doesnt. she rarely uses the com...shes the type that help take care of siblings, help do housework type.
anyone of u here know of any good gift shops around? i dont mind location..
go out look look lah.
u'll nvr knw until sumtin catches ur eyes.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:go out look look lah.
u'll nvr knw until sumtin catches ur eyes.
any particular mall u'd advise me to look look? ![]()
Originally posted by T E M P O:
any particular mall u'd advise me to look look?
she'd tell u go central mall@magazine road
dunno what to get just put the 30 bucks into ang pao give her lor.
nope. =D
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:nope. =D
then where =D
Why not make something then give it to her?
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Why not make something then give it to her?
hey good idea.. i'd thought of that before, making paper roses...but i have failed the last time during valentine's time...so..dont have much confident.
Give her roses, 18 dollars only for 3 stalk.
and 3 stalks stands for i love u, u can tell her that
Originally posted by Promiscuous VaL*:Give her roses, 18 dollars only for 3 stalk.
and 3 stalks stands for i love u, u can tell her that
u r a guy.
a gift is a gift.
flowers r flowers.
it can go along wif a gift
bt it canot be counted as one.
ya...and she wont take the roses home. valentine i give her book+ roses...roses nv take home. scared parents suspicious.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u r a guy.
a gift is a gift.
flowers r flowers.
it can go along wif a gift
bt it canot be counted as one.
As a girl i don mind getting jus 3 sstalk of roses, its enough. Those who complain, are materialistic ones.
Originally posted by T E M P O:nope..doesnt. she rarely uses the com...shes the type that help take care of siblings, help do housework type.
anyone of u here know of any good gift shops around? i dont mind location..
Giftaname?
get her those marshmallow cushions, very cute derz, very nice to hug too
just pluck any flower from the roadside and give la
Originally posted by Promiscuous VaL*:
As a girl i don mind getting jus 3 sstalk of roses, its enough. Those who complain, are materialistic ones.
ya hor.
plain janes shudnt mind de.
Originally posted by gunner77:just pluck any flower from the roadside and give la
ye hua bu neng cai!
Originally posted by kenn3th:
Giftaname?get her those marshmallow cushions, very cute derz, very nice to hug too
hmm okay. i shall try. thanks! Now to set off to buy the present alone..no khakis to drag along![]()
Originally posted by Promiscuous VaL*:
she won't complain at all, but i'd feel guilty. right?
Go to those Precious Moments shop and create a cute frame made up of her name.. Ard 20 bucks if her name isn't long.