<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'What to and What NOT to say during a job interview' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/313572</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Zarks @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:25:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;since u got hired, time to treat us sgf members something
good..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:25:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999193</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Miss Tiny @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:20:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by playboy_1985:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;guess what... they just called me and told me i was hired. can u
imagine how surprised i was? anyway think im gonna decline and go
for other jobs interviews more related to what i study.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Congrats. Have more confidence in urself. Don't think on the
negative side. U can do it de.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:20:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999187</guid>
      <author>Miss Tiny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:14:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;guess what... they just called me and told me i was hired. can u
imagine how surprised i was? anyway think im gonna decline and go
for other jobs interviews more related to what i study.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:14:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999175</guid>
      <author>playboy_1985</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Zarks @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:08:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just say u surf Sgf everyday. They immediately get u in the job
with high salary&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:08:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999166</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by hisart @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:07:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by BadzMaro:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I left after they promoted me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
hey , i realli did that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;alot of my colleagues at that time was super surprised.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 15:07:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999161</guid>
      <author>hisart</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 14:46:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Borntolive.:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hey TS thks for making this thread, i m going for my 1st few
interviews soon. Hope to find some tips here.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how was ur interviews?? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/BoxedEmoticonSet/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 14:46:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999128</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 14:45:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my interview with tt director was like less than 10 minutes...
dunno why i got tongue tied (not becuz she's chio) and dun really
know what to answer.. scared i say something wrong means gone case
liao. and i hate being interviewed by ladies!! at least if the
interviewer is a guy can talk cock abit.. but ladies abit
difficult.. :(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;still remember the few questions i got stucked...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;&lt;em&gt;"tell me more about yourself
OR is there anything you want to tell me?"&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"why do you want to apply for
this job?"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i remembered saying because im interested.. but the interviewer
like dun think im serious or sincere leh.. thot i want the job
because of the money. i dun want to give an answer tt makes it
seems im answering just for the sake of answering. HOW????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"how do you handle
stress?"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;any idea how to give a good answer for the above qns?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe i find interview tough becuz nv practise enough or because
this is my only 2nd interview im going... sianzzz.. haiz.. so
demoralising&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 14:45:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7999121</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Shotgun @ Tue, 08 Apr 2008 22:27:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Interviews... if you find urself being asked a lot of questions
in a short span of time, its probably not going to well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As an interviewee, u should attempt to dominate the interview by
providing leading responses to subjects you are prepared to
answer.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; An impressive interview is one where the
interviewee is able to speak most of the time, and allows the
interviewer to find out what he needs to know about the
applicant.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As an interviewer, I look for eye contact and body language. I
like people who look at me, and a certain degree of
animation.&amp;nbsp; I look for a person's ability to react to
unexpected questions, and notes his first response to it.&amp;nbsp;
Does he freeze, frown, smile or look away? The response should be
rational and not like a "Miss South Carolina."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Points are given for Dressing and Handshake, but depending on
the position, may not be strongly criticised.&amp;nbsp; Sales and Guest
Relations positions, expect to be penalized.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hope this helps.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Apr 2008 22:27:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7996990</guid>
      <author>Shotgun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Ponders @ Tue, 08 Apr 2008 21:02:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This reminds me when i was working in the HR dept of Esso
(before they merged).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All applicants are asked to write their perception of
Esso...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;One of them wrote,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"I first heard of Esso because of Exxon Valdez accident that
caused an oil slick harming a large area..."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Apr 2008 21:02:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7996809</guid>
      <author>Ponders</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by me_a_clone @ Tue, 08 Apr 2008 21:00:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well, dont give up because of 1 failure.. humans learn from
mistake..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;cheer up..&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Apr 2008 21:00:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7996802</guid>
      <author>me_a_clone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Tue, 08 Apr 2008 20:51:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wah lau.. i keep saying i like watching soccer... today i just
screwed up my interview damn it. screw tt director&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Apr 2008 20:51:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7996786</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by eagle @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:42:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ask question:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
How long does it usually take for a newcomer like me to takeover
your job?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:42:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7994151</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Borntolive. @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:40:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;u last time poly time study what leh?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;biotech&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:40:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7994138</guid>
      <author>Borntolive.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by 798 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:18:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
hahaha is it because u is liverpool the supporter lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i am Arsenal supporter! Arsenal da best! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angry.png" alt=
"angry.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:18:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7994057</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Prophecy_Master @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:16:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;some employers will ask u what are your hobbies. this question
is kinda sensitive as the decision makers tend to judge the
characters by looking at your hobbies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do not tell them u like to watch soccer n certain football
supporter like man u. if i am employer i straightaway throw ur
application into the bin. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
hahaha is it because u is liverpool the supporter lol.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:16:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7994047</guid>
      <author>Prophecy_Master</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by 798 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:14:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;some employers will ask u what are your hobbies. this question
is kinda sensitive as the decision makers tend to judge the
characters by looking at your hobbies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do not tell them u like to watch soccer n certain football
supporter like man u. if i am employer i straightaway throw ur
application into the bin. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:14:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7994041</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:02:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u last time poly time study what leh?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 22:02:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7994002</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Borntolive. @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:58:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ferret:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;"&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;can u do a brief introduction about
yourself&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Hi.. I am &amp;lt;insert name&amp;gt;. (do smile)&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;I am &amp;lt;insert age&amp;gt; this year.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;My previous experience includes ( etc etc briefly
hor&amp;nbsp;).&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;why do u LIKE or why do u want to take up this
job&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;?"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;I believe &amp;lt;FnB /Retail/ Service/admin&amp;gt; is my forte
&amp;lt;list the whys&amp;gt; I have prior experience (best if u can list
previous jobs done - in details). I believe the company will
benefit when i am employed here because &amp;lt;etc etc
reasons&amp;gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"&lt;strong&gt;&lt;em&gt;what do u see urself as in the
future&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;?"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Full time : In X years time I see myself in a
supervisory/management role blah blah, growing with the
company.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Part time : "Paid ?"&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ok lah. If part time u can say that hopefully even after
contract, or terms up, u can still return to work for the company,
etc. Cos its a bitch when we have to retrain ppl over and over
again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thks guys for yr input, was wondering if this is ok for my
intro&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi i am xxxxx n i am xx years old. I just completed my national
service as a xxxxxxxx. I belong to a family of 5 including 2
brothers who are serving their national service. I am a sporty
person who loves to hit the gym after work. I believe being healthy
n fit will increase our productivity in work. My previous
experiences includes working in&amp;nbsp; a&amp;nbsp; medical centre&amp;nbsp;
during my national service where i xxxxxxxxxxxxx and as a xxxxxxx
during my industrial attachment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually i am applying as a medical technologist in laboratory
and wad i did in ns can help me in my interview.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:58:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7993990</guid>
      <author>Borntolive.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:51:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;some office job lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:51:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7993975</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Cowbaycowboo @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:45:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wat how ar....go to bed now!! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/sad.png" alt="sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:45:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7993954</guid>
      <author>Cowbaycowboo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Miss Tiny @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:44:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;damn tmr still got one more round of interview to go.. this time
is the director of the company interview me... very nervous leh how
ar...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
what job position are u applying for?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:44:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7993951</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:41:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;damn tmr still got one more round of interview to go.. this time
is the director of the company interview me... very nervous leh how
ar...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 21:41:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7993936</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Miss Tiny @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 00:37:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;thanks.. maybe i'll use ur example cuz i really can't think of
any weakness tt i shld say.. too much bad points... lazy..
impatient.. etc.. lol&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
U can also mention about ur impatience, then maybe u can explain
that u like to get things done as quickly as possible, but tend to
get uptight about it.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 00:37:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7991926</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by playboy_1985 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 00:34:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Miss Tiny:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
This is a qns alot of ppl fear, because u dunno whether to tell the
truth or not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If really have to say one weakness, for me, I would say I am not
very good in time management, but am trying to improve.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After that, they will ask me to name one instance which I have
problem in time management. Then I said during school projects when
there's tight deadlines to cope with..blah blah...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm just giving u an example, doesn't mean u have to follow
mine.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks.. maybe i'll use ur example cuz i really can't think of
any weakness tt i shld say.. too much bad points... lazy..
impatient.. etc.. lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 00:34:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:313572:7991902</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What to and What NOT to say during a job interview replied by Miss Tiny @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:58:24 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;wah thanks&amp;nbsp;Miss Tiny&amp;nbsp;and Cowbaycowboo for the tips!
&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/BoxedEmoticonSet/bigsmile.png" alt=
"bigsmile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;den what if they ask "what is your weakest point?" must say what
leh?? this is the qn i hate most&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/BoxedEmoticonSet/cry.png" alt=
"cry.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
This is a qns alot of ppl fear, because u dunno whether to tell the