My friend sent me this sms
Please do take note that if in the middle of the night a small kid whom
you do not know knocks on your door, don't open it. Instead, seek
assistance from the police. this is the latest tactic used by robbers
who has recieved it? it it real?
I know who had received this, it your friend, and it real, it is really your friend.
in the middle of the night?
why would they open?
i would have tot tt it was a ghost lor
no.
the viewfinder (or watever you call it) on the door is there for a reason
I gt dream of zombie child before ...
Stupid dream ... y would i even open the door at night ...
better be safe than sorry.
even if it's not true
these things are rumoured to be started by the phone companies who know they will be passed on to a lot of people using text message service..
and thus when people keep sending them around, they earn money..
Originally posted by the Bear:these things are rumoured to be started by the phone companies who know they will be passed on to a lot of people using text message service..
and thus when people keep sending them around, they earn money..
makes so much sense ![]()
O.O
ghost or new robbery tactic.
only happens in msia.
this kinda stuff is possible lah...wan open door can, juz dun open gate lor.....
I think common sense dictates that you shouldn't open the door...
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think common sense dictates that you shouldn't open the door...
peep thru the hole 1st hor..
I wouldn't even dare to open.
i day time night time also close my gate and door & windows. won't open it unless i know who's at the door. so you can't see inside, i can't see outside, albeit only able to through the doorview. you never know man... better to be safe than sorry.
i got
but common lar, people always spam my hp
Originally posted by QX179R:the viewfinder (or watever you call it) on the door is there for a reason
I think it's call a peep hole.
Got one time, a chinese man a round his forties quite plump one ran to my door. It was around 8+ in the morning, my mother lying on the couch watching and I still brushing my teeth.
Metal gate was locked but wooden door opened. The man was like in a hurry and kept shaking my metal door damn hard until I yelled at him.
Then he said, "sorry wrong unit." Then ran away liao. Mom told me not first time liao. Previously was a skinny man.
So at night don't anyhow open door. Besides, my experience with calling the police, they always come quite late lah. By then I think war over liao. So it's important that we learn how to protect ourselves.
You always call police for what?
Originally posted by Mimmy:I wouldn't even dare to open.
i will ask my maid or dog to open
I got that sms but seriously anyone who knock on my door in the middle of the night i wun even care unless i am expecting someone.
Originally posted by jonchao72:in the middle of the night?
why would they open?
i would have tot tt it was a ghost lor
lol ! same same !
Originally posted by Cool-gal:ghost or new robbery tactic.
only happens in msia.
Wow, cool gal.. indeed you think this happens ONLY in msia, Dont u think this can happen in sg too. No ? Obviously u too generalised this ghost or robbery tactic happened ONLY in msia. Lol, laugh my ass out.