I found that some people like to call other boys though they are adults especially the indians, is this a rude remark or some cultural connotations?
probably culture. tambi = boy
It may spark off as something racial if the person don't understand...kinds of freak me out ..so many foreigners here and most come from single racial environment..
Who you calling boy!! then fight liao
ppl always call me 美女 leh.
me ok with it.
self praise is an international disgrace
i'd be happy if u call me boy
i happy to when ppl call me boy or ah di..
it depends on who's calling... if the person calling you is way older than you then it's okay lor...
i will give the person a stone cold stunner if he call me boy
depends on their tone
damn... my ex-colleagues still calling me boi lei ![]()
normally i'd other men bro....
some use it as a nickname
i like to be called "boy", makes me feel young...
no leh.. ppl call me boi boi... i hear liao oso sibeh happy leh....
Unless u like ppl to call u unker....
Better than "oi"
Originally posted by 4794:self praise is an international disgrace
hahahahaha!!!!![]()
ya, calling boi is rude, especially in term of Xiao Di di meaning their di di very small.
ok wad.. boy nia... its usually the old men hu call u boy.. imagine old man call u bro.. wad u feel?
the rest callls u bro i tink..
It would be offensive if you are a girl.
then u wan them call ah pek?
those uncle auntie also call me ah boy
Originally posted by EarlNeo:no leh.. ppl call me boi boi... i hear liao oso sibeh happy leh....
Unless u like ppl to call u unker....
hihi unker neo~!
Very rude to call someone ah boy ( if that person is actually much older than you are ). Its very insulting.
I once told a lady foodstall seller ( who call me ah boy ) tat I'm old enough to make her stomach big big in front of many customers. I'm actually older than her coz last time when I'm still serving my NSF, she still wearing a secondary sch uniform and help out in her parents's foodstall. After tat each time she saw me buying food from them, she call me as Mr.
Originally posted by Catknight:I found that some people like to call other boys though they are adults especially the indians, is this a rude remark or some cultural connotations?
dun wan call 'boy' then call 'girl' la...
see how they react ![]()