13 Oct, 12:09PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

how do u all tink for this case? am l really in the wrong?

Subscribe to how do u all tink for this case? am l really in the wrong? 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • l tink sibei fuck up...tat time l mention abt the outing rite?

l didnt go to the pub outing and my frenz demand me to pay $60. l agreed to pay him back..cos l dun wan to ruin or make the whole situation messy

last week, l go bank into his acc $30, sms him saying $30 bank in le...however he is angry and start to fark me upside down..but then l oreadi no $$$ le mah. how to giv him full amt

at least l make the effort to give him half of the $$$ riaos...wad he wan more?

told my close frenz abt it, they told me not to bother, they say why u return him the $30, u by right dun nid to giv him de, and they ask me not to pick his fone or sms le...

4,063 posts since Apr '07
    • YOU.. are a victim of EXTORTION.

So many people tell you no need to give him.. why you still go and bank in $30 ?

You want to give away money ah ? Come.. I need $500.

By the way.. how old are you ? I suggest you go tell your parents about this. Let your parent go and get the money back from his parents.

Keep the transaction receipt of the deposit and pass it to your parents as proof.

Edited by jojobeach 12 Apr `08, 1:56PM
  • Be my friend... ^^
    21,603 posts since Apr '04
    • Did u tell him u will go ? And did he say something along the lines of those that want say they wanted to go need to pay 60 ? and u agreed ?

If No in all cases then dont need.

9,747 posts since Apr '06
    3,604 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by BadzMaro:

Did u tell him u will go ? And did he say something along the lines of those that want say they wanted to go need to pay 60 ? and u agreed ?

If No in all cases then dont need.

cos he keep asking me abt the payment, saying he very tight and etc, nid my $$$. that time he say l didnt go, hav to say $100 den l say siao, never go pay $100 for fug, den l tink he paiseh then he say pay $60 can le.

so l okok lo, dun wanna make him angry oso.

not tat l dun wan pay him now lo, l no $$$ how to pay...and l never heard of never borrow $ from ppl, nid to pay $$$ back oso.

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,430 posts since Dec '04
  • Be my friend... ^^
    21,603 posts since Apr '04
    • Originally posted by xShevchenkox:

cos he keep asking me abt the payment, saying he very tight and etc, nid my $$$. that time he say l didnt go, hav to say $100 den l say siao, never go pay $100 for fug, den l tink he paiseh then he say pay $60 can le.

so l okok lo, dun wanna make him angry oso.

not tat l dun wan pay him now lo, l no $$$ how to pay...and l never heard of never borrow $ from ppl, nid to pay $$$ back oso.

fuk.. since u verbally agree. Then u pay. U say what u gotta do it. Its a matter of principle. U couldve said no. And argue. But since u agree then u should pay. in this case , he is being an @ss when u already paid him half n agreed to pay the other half later. Sometimes i an act of recklessness i agree or dun agree , really regret after u think about it , but u cannot back down already. U cant swallow ur own vomit.

so u know where u did wrong , and how an @sshole your friend can be.

3,402 posts since Apr '08
    • But since you pay already, make your friendship with this fella the remainder price to pay instead.

What kind of bastard friend is this?

• Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,545 posts since Feb '08
    • TS...tolong please....u r contradicting yourself. it was supposed to be a simple decision and yet u made it so complicated.

...is your moron fren holding on to the keys to your chasity belt? sad.png

601 posts since Feb '08
    • U seem to be an easy target for ur so called friend of urs. He demanded money from u and u paid?

He doesn't sound like a nice fella at all, keep demanding u for money. Is this what a friend should be?

I suggest u cut off all contacts with him, no need to befriend a person who only cares abt money.

And I remember ur previous thread regarding this problem, many ppl are advising u not to pay, yet u still did.

Of course that's ur decision, we can't force u also. But u dun seem to be seeking for our opinions at all, then why are u still here ranting?

1,386 posts since Apr '06
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,033 posts since Dec '99
  • .: わが臈たし悪の華 :.
    3,971 posts since May '03
    • Ya....your friends are right.

If you did not turn up for the event, then you are not obligated to pay for your share. Cos 0 share = $0

Anyway, ask your friend to go and die ok? :)

• bb
    10,677 posts since Jun '07
    1,010 posts since Mar '08
    3,095 posts since Sep '04
    • What man? What right thing?

I still stand by what I said; you said something, you should honor it. TS should had rejected his friend when he first asked. Because he wasn't firm or was afraid, he committed himself to what he now regrets. This is not the way to do things.

Isn't this another typical I-said-something-at-the-spur-of-the-moment-I-totally-regret-and-would-find-excuses-for-myself-to-siam case? icon_lol.gif

1,010 posts since Mar '08
    • But if they are your friends they wont ask u to pay $60 just cause u didn`t turn up .

Is not like u booked your friends or wat .

i dont think they are your true friends .

• bb
    4,996 posts since Oct '05
    • in the sibei first place you have no reasons to pay him, or agree to have paid him

but but but.... you went ahead and agreed to it right.... so bo bian.. lan lan pay.

but i think throw him $30 on his face is good enough already. dont pay full sum (COME ON)  mai la mai la icon_lol.gif  might as well use the other $30 to buy something for your mom....

fcuk you upside down then fcuk lor.. he dont sound like a good friend to keep, dont care bout him la.

3,095 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by Karma88:

But if they are your friends they wont ask u to pay $60 just cause u didn`t turn up .

Is not like u booked your friends or wat .

i dont think they are your true friends .

Get out of your bed of roses, not everyone is your true friend icon_lol.gif

• bb
  • 杀人的眼神
    6,348 posts since Jun '06
    • zzzzzzz.

u promised him u will pay him 60.

den pay it.

juz because u dun have the $$ doesnt mean u dun have to pay the rest.

if u dun wan to pay den u should have done so in the beginning.

• bb
    • but in the first he dun haf to pay lo. the guy who asked from him must be crazy though

• 杀人的眼神
    6,348 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by rlsh07:

but in the first he dun haf to pay lo. the guy who asked from him must be crazy though

but he said he will.

Please Login or Signup to reply.