Some sales guy say that humidifier is really uselful in keeping a dust-free room...
Something like this...

really useful or not...?
not sure
but it 's relli gross to see the black water after a few days..
Originally posted by FireIce:not sure
but it 's relli gross to see the black water after a few days..
as long it works and room become dust-free as TS have stated...i dun mind having black water...![]()
What i've understood about Air Humidifier is that they increase the humidity of the surrounding vicinity...But i don't see how it would help in reducing dust particles in the air...
In fact, in a humid country like Singapore, unless you're using it in conjunction with an air-conditioner (that tends to reduce the air humidity), it could prove to be detrimental as increased humidity in the air can promote the growth of mold...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Humidifier
If you want a device that can help you control dust particles in the air, try an Air Purifier, especially one with the True HEPA filter. We use HEPA filter in our cell culturing lab too and Hospital uses them as well.
Originally posted by AugoeideS:What i've understood about Air Humidifier is that they increase the humidity of the surrounding vicinity...But i don't see how it would help in reducing dust particles in the air...
In fact, in a humid country like Singapore, unless you're using it in conjunction with an air-conditioner (that tends to reduce the air humidity), it could prove to be detrimental as increased humidity in the air can promote the growth of mold...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Humidifier
after typing my first reply here...i have given thought abt the term...'Humidifier'...since our surronding already so humid eg. clothes smelly w/o mothball got mold growing at sides of wall and celling dropping bits by bits...having this thing would certainly give a no-win situation for the one who purchase it...it's like settling dust problem then mold problem coming out...whoever is the salesman for this device, he's gonna lose big time...
dusts are used by purifier la... you also say is sales guy liao...
they tell you this condom good to use can be re-used at least 10 times and self clean the semen inside, u believe?
Originally posted by smartboy4:dusts are used by purifier la... you also say is sales guy liao...
they tell you this condom good to use can be re-used at least 10 times and self clean the semen inside, u believe?
even if there's really such a gd invention, i'd still rather not take any risks..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:even if there's really such a gd invention, i'd still rather not take any risks..
lol where have risk? just f and go ![]()
The sales guy said that the humidifier make water particles in the air that will catch the dust and bring them to the ground instead of letting it hang in the air...
But I think I'd go for the air purifier...
still bring them to the ground... ground not your house meh
Originally posted by MohamedF:The sales guy said that the humidifier make water particles in the air that will catch the dust and bring them to the ground instead of letting it hang in the air...
But I think I'd go for the air purifier...
like that we have to keep on mopping the floor already...
Originally posted by kengkia:
like that we have to keep on mopping the floor already...
Well, its better than sucking it into ur lungs...