08 Sep, 08:42AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

$7 a day.

Subscribe to $7 a day. 252 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,915 posts since Jul '07
    • Scenario

In polythecnic, lets say a daily 9am-6pm routine in school

given $7 a day to survive for breakfast, lunch and dinner, is it possible?

Taken into consideration that parents don cook, and onli give $7.

Please share ur views

• Dreams can turn into nightmares... lol
    20,386 posts since Apr '04
    • 7 i think , is a lil too little.

U sure u can eat breakfast lunch n dinner for $7 ? Unless hawker food. Kampua mee or something .

10 i think can.

6,889 posts since Jul '05
    • Depends...

Economic beehoon in the morning, maybe cost 2 or less.

Meal in the afternoon 3 bucks.

NIght time instant noodle.

Enough if the transport already paid.

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,968 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by BadzMaro:

7 i think , is a lil too little.

U sure u can eat breakfast lunch n dinner for $7 ? Unless hawker food. Kampua mee or something .

10 i think can.

hmmm. Lets say i eat once in school, spent about $4, den by instant noodle to go home cook, possible idea rite?

• but wont u guys feel tempted to spned more?

im a big eater, and usually a plate of chicken rice wont be enough for me.

Not to mention, if u have that dying thirst to get a coke or 100plus after playing sports

• Originally posted by QX179R:

DIY breakfast should itself save you some cost liao..

DIY means i muz fork out the money to buy the goods first leh.
      wad u suggest i can DIY?

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,968 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by maskedangel:

but wont u guys feel tempted to spned more?

im a big eater, and usually a plate of chicken rice wont be enough for me.

Not to mention, if u have that dying thirst to get a coke or 100plus after playing sports

no choice if you really die-die got $7 nia..there's always the water cooler icon_mrgreen.gif

16,107 posts since Oct '05
    • a loaf of bread 2 bucks, a block of butter 2 bucks, a canned drink 1 buck... no knife? use ez link card to spread. save the other 2 dollars for a rainny day.

if no ezlink card then bite a piece of bread then lick the butter.

Edited by sand king 14 Apr `08, 3:33PM
    10,369 posts since Jun '07
    3,651 posts since Aug '07
    16,362 posts since Aug '01
    • i would suggest to eat more bread and more rice. make you feel more full. then bring along big bottles to fill from water cooler.

533 posts since Mar '08
    • ha...i used to starve and live off 5bucks everyday and spend the money i save on Air Jordans -___-

• Originally posted by rlsh07:

i would suggest to eat more bread and more rice. make you feel more full. then bring along big bottles to fill from water cooler.

eat juz plain bread?
      i dunno y cannot eat sweet stuff, so naturally, i cannot eat bread with kaya/jam/peanut butter.

if i eat rice in school, it will usually cost me 3 bucks.

Lecturer notes and laptop will get wet if i put cold bottles in my bag. . .

• u can drink more water too to make urself to feel more full. actually i think once you are hungry for quite some time, you would be not be hungry anymore.

• Dreams can turn into nightmares... lol
    20,386 posts since Apr '04

hmmm. Lets say i eat once in school, spent about $4, den by instant noodle to go home cook, possible idea rite?

If u r big eater its not gonna be easy. can u control by just eating a plate ?

Dun see why not to spend some more on food. But if u are right on ur budget u just gotta go at what u got.

• Originally posted by sebosebo:

ha...i used to starve and live off 5bucks everyday and spend the money i save on Air Jordans -___-

at least ur parents got cook or something rite.

eat juz plain bread?
      i dunno y cannot eat sweet stuff, so naturally, i cannot eat bread with kaya/jam/peanut butter.

if i eat rice in school, it will usually cost me 3 bucks.

Lecturer notes and laptop will get wet if i put cold bottles in my bag. . .

can eat with butter -> the cheapest

just carry the bottles in ur hand

8,827 posts since Apr '06
    • when there is a will there is a way. last time my parents also don't cook, but i breakfast i dun eat one, sometimes i skip lunch too because too busy at sch. then dinner i eat at the bedok hawker there.

• i've been thinking about eating 2 packets of instant noodles in the morning at about 0730hr, leaving home at 0800hrs to reach school in time at 0900hrs.

den when i reach home at about 0700hrs, i eat another 2 packet of instant noodle. like that, everyday spend about 2 bucks onli. but everyday instant noodle, juz thinkning of it like damn sian already

• Originally posted by gunner77:

too little

at least 10

too little but possible rite?

have to sacrifice on the macs and ciggs already. zzzz

8,827 posts since Apr '06

too little but possible rite?

have to sacrifice on the macs and ciggs already. zzzz

ya, don spend on tis uncessary stuff