Originally posted by trendz:go work and earn your own money luh. can work part time in the evening right? stop whining, get a life and support yourself.
he's not whining, he's just looking for advice
$7 is enough lah
If you want breakfast, eat at home. Simple. If your timetable has the 9am-6pm routine which is not common at all, your parents should be able to prepare breakfast for you.
Lunch wise, give u $4 lah.
Dinner go home eat. Its poly, not Army, you don't have to settle your meals outside everyday. Maybe every 2 days then have dinner outside is ok. After all the $3 extra can be accumulated till then.
combine breakfast n lunch in2 1 meal..
meaning skip breakfast
i usually survive $5 on breakfast and lunch..
still got money to go down drink kopi if the lecturer giving boring lectures
Tip: have a heavy brunch..
Warning: might make u sleepy during lessons
Originally posted by juantan:$7 is enough lah
If you want breakfast, eat at home. Simple. If your timetable has the 9am-6pm routine which is not common at all, your parents should be able to prepare breakfast for you.
Lunch wise, give u $4 lah.
Dinner go home eat. Its poly, not Army, you don't have to settle your meals outside everyday. Maybe every 2 days then have dinner outside is ok. After all the $3 extra can be accumulated till then.
parents dun cook though. unless he eat maggie mee at home then
have your lunch and dinner at hawker centre, each meal only cost $2-3 .breakfast eat at home.water drink from water cooler.
Originally posted by bryanw:in life there is no such thing as right or wrong choice. its whether we r prepared to face the consequences 4 every choice we make.
to me, there are right or wrong choices, if you are working towards a goal in mind.
i think is enough la. provided u dont get any drinks but plain water..
if you need more get a part time job lo..
Buy hasbrown and bread for breakfast.
7 dollars can last for 2 weeks.
$7 is enough,but only barely.
If u dont splurge on Western Food(which costs more),the meal + drink should cost $3-$4 each which should fall in ur budget.
Originally posted by VL:Buy hasbrown and bread for breakfast.
7 dollars can last for 2 weeks.
how to last for 2 weeks?
7 GBP can ![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:7 GBP can
wat is GBP?
Originally posted by rlsh07:wat is GBP?
its a british currency..
7 GBP = $18.89 SGD..more than enough for 2 weeks ![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:7 GBP = $18.89 SGD..more than enough for 2 weeks
but 7 sing dollars can last 2 weeks meh. how?
Originally posted by rlsh07:but 7 sing dollars can last 2 weeks meh. how?
its not SGD but british currency..
Originally posted by rlsh07:but 7 sing dollars can last 2 weeks meh. how?
QZ just said that GBP means Great Britain Pound.
And i didnt say that it's possible to rely on S$7 for a fortnight,unless u really are a fan of the Homecoming novel(Tillermans) ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:its not SGD but british currency..
i knoe i'm just asking how can 7 sing dollars survive for two weeks?
VL say can mah so mi asking lo.
SS$7 for two weeks can
spend money to buy rice and cook porridge
Sibey ho mia. Last time I primary sch daily meal allowance only 50cents. Sec sch only 1 dollar.
er hi everyone i think i get very little cos im only in primary skool and i get nly around 60 dollars per WEEK not day
and i have to buy my own lunch and dinner . and i buy around 2 prepaid cards per week the maple one that cost $10.70 ea any tips on how to save some extra cash? oh yea i have to top up my own ez link card...![]()
honestly, $7 for breakfast, lunch and dinner is not enough...$10 would be fine but $7 no...
I get $4 for my brunch...which is more than enough...