TS, if money not enough, work part time lor. I believe many of the poly students work part time what one.
I used to be like that too.
Move on man.
Originally posted by benezer:er hi everyone i think i get very little cos im only in primary skool and i get nly around 60 dollars per WEEK not day
and i have to buy my own lunch and dinner . and i buy around 2 prepaid cards per week the maple one that cost $10.70 ea any tips on how to save some extra cash? oh yea i have to top up my own ez link card...
poor thing u boy boy. but u still young. next time will get more money
-----
Originally posted by yamizi:TS, if money not enough, work part time lor. I believe many of the poly students work part time what one.
I used to be like that too.
Move on man.
how abt jc leh? do they have time 2 work PT?
Originally posted by Manager433:Sibey ho mia. Last time I primary sch daily meal allowance only 50cents. Sec sch only 1 dollar.
me pri sch also same...
$1 was to me very rich le...
i rem pri sch one can of coke 60cents. one curry puff 20cents but the curry puff cmi. noodles with soup and triangle luncheon meat 30cents also cmi. later must play badminton so i eat the $1 noodle got fishball, luncheon meat, fish cake. mee siam 50 cents.
Originally posted by eagle:me pri sch also same...
$1 was to me very rich le...
u must have obviously spent the rest of your money on those rectangular country flag erasers or pink sharity elephant balloons ![]()
im back.
dudes and dudets, im not whining ok.
im juz getting tip on how to save. with my current allowance, i can eat pizzahut everyday without worries, but it will cos me not to have any savings.
i believe its possible to live with $7 bucks a day.
and in case u all didnt follow, i did mention thatthere is no food at home. strictly $7 for food, regardless if i cook it myself from home or outside.
so yeah. tmr my 1st day at school, gonna buy a loaf of bread and bring my own bottle to fill. dinner shall be instant noodle.
wah....i feel you man....
no scholarship or anything?
Originally posted by Manager433:Sibey ho mia. Last time I primary sch daily meal allowance only 50cents. Sec sch only 1 dollar.
sorry uncle,and all other uncles plus aunty out there who begs to differ and complains that im whining.
now generation and last time different. my mother also tell me 20cents can buy Nasi lemak during her time.
try buying plain rice outside, will prolly cost u 50cents.
Originally posted by Deino:wah....i feel you man....
no scholarship or anything?
nah. . . i don qualify for the scholarship. .
hmm...i think you should do research on wot food makes you full easily and cheap......
bananas could make you full easily but it would suck to eat bananas the those day.......
for breads try to get wholemeals if possible.....it will be better for you than normal bread if you're planning to spend while taking in mind your diet......
Originally posted by maskedangel:
hmmm. Lets say i eat once in school, spent about $4, den by instant noodle to go home cook, possible idea rite?
Heres one of my idea : Try to have a heavy breakfast, so that you eat lesser during lunch. Hence you will have enough money at night. You can't possible have maggie mee every night right? Its bad for your health over time.
my school the canteen food damn cheap...but i feel like the portion is for primary school.....maybe i'm just a bloody big eater![]()
no such thing as not enough money. only how much you are willing to spend. i'm pretty sure there are cheaper alternatives for food. in the worst case scenario you can simply cut down on food. have you attempted to apply for financial aid?
Originally posted by aiglosicicle:no such thing as not enough money. only how much you are willing to spend. i'm pretty sure there are cheaper alternatives for food. in the worst case scenario you can simply cut down on food. have you attempted to apply for financial aid?
i do not think need to apply for financial aid ba.
Originally posted by maskedangel:Scenario
In polythecnic, lets say a daily 9am-6pm routine in school
given $7 a day to survive for breakfast, lunch and dinner, is it possible?
Taken into consideration that parents don cook, and onli give $7.
Please share ur views
can unless you one day take one meal... if not one day $7 for 3 meals is hard
Originally posted by bryanw:
how abt jc leh? do they have time 2 work PT?
Maybe they work PT too? I don't know leh, 'cos the friends I keep in contact more are in poly.
Originally posted by bryanw:
u must have obviously spent the rest of your money on those rectangular country flag erasers or pink sharity elephant balloons
hahah... I did buy a few country flag erasers ($0.10 each that time) to play with my friends... Didn't even use them...
Can one... But the main thing is you MUST NOT CHOOSE YOUR FOOD!!!! I had try this before.. And unless you are really low in cash.. Dont do it.. I eat one full month of bee hon.. Only bee hon.. nothing else.. That time f** x**** sell one packet of bee hon only for $1. Now i think is $1.50. But you see, i buy 2 packet. So that $2. Then go coffee shop or mac to buy or ask for plain water. The most only $0.50. So one mean only about $2.50. Night i buy noodle from F** X**** also $1 per packet last year. So lunch and dinner together is only $3.50. Morning i go mac buy the muffin i think is $2. So one whole day i only spent $5.50. And i last for one whole month before i get my pay.. LOL.... That the price to buy new Handphone when money level is low... LOL.....
Go ntuc. Buy hashbrow and bread. Add together $7 +, can last two weeks for ur breakfast.
lol all the suggestions are seriously unhealthy.
my suggestion (if u can tahan quite bland food), eat filling food, stuff like muffins, instant noodles, white bread with kaya/jam etc will make u hungry in no time n its unhealthy.
Spent some of yr money to stock up eggs, wholemeal bread/ oatmeals (rolled grains not the instant types) n fruits like bananas n snacks like wheat bars (weetbix)
Every morn eat eggs, wholemeal bread/oatmeal in water, Hungry between lect take weetbix bars or bananas.
You can get those economic beehon from your neighbourhood coffee shop to school for a dollar. That will leave you with $6 for lunch and dinner. Assuming the meal cost $2 each then that will give you $2 leftover for drinks or into your piggy bank.
Originally posted by bryanw:i rem pri sch one can of coke 60cents. one curry puff 20cents but the curry puff cmi. noodles with soup and triangle luncheon meat 30cents also cmi. later must play badminton so i eat the $1 noodle got fishball, luncheon meat, fish cake. mee siam 50 cents.
How old are you huh
I remembered my time for 50c can get a plate of Char Siew rice with egg and a bowl of noodles with wanton and char siew and a big piece of freshly fried fish cake was 20 cents and you put the free flow chilli sauce over is super shoik
$1 can get me a chicken drumstick curry rice :x but that was a long long time ago
cannot lunch and dinner can. wow yr $7 so big apply for financial assistance if really need help!!!!!!!