my time go to sch 5cts only, WW2 time, jap came nothing to eat, we ate potato. But now u can eat 'mee siam my hum' lah, cheaper what
I got 10 bucks for secondary school for breakfast and lunch.. Only managed to save a bit for the weekend.. Then no more le..
nabey ceebai. go do partime job seel bs lah if 7 dollars cannot survive.
If you have time, you can play Maple Story, then sell away the account to earn money. Lv 70. account is worth about $50-100 on avarage, depending on account type etc.
kesian nier. i get 10 bucks ^^. too much instant noodle will make your hair drop.. I sponsor u instant noodle (:
Uncle still want to share with boy boy my old old times.
Last time, sch children bus ticket onli S$0.15 cash. Adult S$0.30. Beeder bus service S$0.20 or 0.25 ( can't limember ). Taxi fare meter starts at S$1.20. Bo aircon one. Front seat can comfortably sit 3 passengers
Pri sch canteen one cup of soft drink sold at ma ma stall S$0.10. A piece of fish cake deep fried hot hot at S$0.10 too. Fish ball mee at S$0.30. After canteen break ish still must q-up long straight line brush your beautiful sexy teeth in a open air 'bath tub' ![]()
Ok, back to serious topic. For 7 bucks. Let me break down for you.
1) Breakfast eat at home. 4 pieces of white bread coated with thick thick kaya or 'cow oil'.
1 or 2 half boil eggs. 1 or 2 piece of hotdog boil in hot water. Cup of kopi or Milo drink at home lah.
2) Lunch. Mix vege rice. 2 vege one meat the most 2.50. If the ah tiong dare charge u at 3 bucks, swear at him. Sure can get discount. Avoid softdrinks. Go to the nearest tap for clean clean 'newater'.
3) Dinner. Eat at home lah.
S$7 enough mah. Still can save enough $$$ buy a copy of shitty times.
dinner eat wat then? his parents do not cook . hmm...
Same food. cai peng. S$2.50 no more no less.
oh i !@@ so u still do that now?
Even some working adults also like tat. Everything so expensive. Forget about fastfood. Only once in a while for me. Poor citizen ish like tat one.
Originally posted by Manager433:Even some working adults also like tat. Everything so expensive. Forget about fastfood. Only once in a while for me. Poor citizen ish like tat one.
hmm.. i guess so. sometimes i just skip dinner ba. i dun eat breakfast at all. i do la. rarely i guess.
Originally posted by rlsh07:oh i !@@ so u still do that now?
Lucky for me over here where I stay, still can find 2 stall that offer chicken rice at only S$2. No joke. I dun drink softdrink outside due to my medical problem. Body sugar level can rose high suddenly. I bring along my Nike water bottle. If during work, I bring along my SAF issue water bottle. Newater FOC everywhere.
Originally posted by Manager433:
Lucky for me over here where I stay, still can find 2 stall that offer chicken rice at only S$2. No joke. I dun drink softdrink outside due to my medical problem. Body sugar level can rose high suddenly. I bring along my Nike water bottle. If during work, I bring along my SAF issue water bottle. Newater FOC everywhere.
so gd ! my side here do not have leh. but nvm la. u have diabetes?
i dun drink water much too
Originally posted by rlsh07:so gd ! my side here do not have leh. but nvm la. u have diabetes?
i dun drink water much too
Dun think so but can feel it if my sugar lvl high.
wah lau last time my pri sch days only got one dollar for recess. nowadays kids too good life liao. ![]()
Dun think so but can feel it if my sugar lvl high.
how do you feel it then? drink green tea then if not soft drink
I usually have my dinner at home. Either buy or cook. Simple. So for my breakfast and lunch, I dun spend more than S$7.
Originally posted by playboy_1985:wah lau last time my pri sch days only got one dollar for recess. nowadays kids too good life liao.
last time the price is wat, now the price is wat?
Originally posted by Manager433:I usually have my dinner at home. Either buy or cook. Simple. So for my breakfast and lunch, I dun spend more than S$7.
i only spend on my lunch only most of the days. hmm..
Originally posted by rlsh07:how do you feel it then? drink green tea then if not soft drink
Once u in your late 30s u can feel it. All unwanted illness will come look for you. Free of charge.
is it? u must take care then !
seriously lah. $7 to settle breakfast, lunch and dinner, on a long term basis is impossible lor.
it is not healthy for you to eat only bread 3 times a day for 3 yrs. though you will not die of hunger, you may die of malnutrition lor.
and furthermore, nowadays the price of food rise until very hiong... scared the hell out of me, when i step into a COFFEESHOP with the cheapest being a plate of $2.50 nasi lemak. cai peng cost around $3.
$2.50 X 3 = $7.50 > $7
in the end you will still exceed the $7 limit you imposed.
learn from pika
eat maggie and can foods!
whakakaka~~~
Originally posted by playboy_1985:wah lau last time my pri sch days only got one dollar for recess. nowadays kids too good life liao.
wha lao...
last time 50cent can buy a bowl of noodles liao...
plz lah...
with the food price nowadays $7 a for 3 meals is just enough for 3 meals for a secondary...
let alone maskedangel now is in a poly...
$7 although possible but is hardlife you know...
your $1 can eat 2 bowl in a meal but for maskedangel his $7 can hardly fill his 3 meals...
I only get $8 a day.
how do I survive?
GO OUT AND GET PART TIME JOB LAH!
Sometimes parents give veru freaking little just to make you go out and be independant.
=i'm just being optimistic.=
What i think is actually my parents can't wait to boot me out of the house and want me to grow up and get out ASAP so that they can rent the room out. T_T