u macam having some issue with ur father leh..
your father didn't give you your daily beating today?
Originally posted by the Bear:your father didn't give you your daily beating today?
To provide for the family. To be head of the family.
Parents are also human with their imperfection. Sometime our parents can be the kids while we become the parents. Father can become the mother and the mother can become the father.Don't think the roles are ever fixed.
What is the role of a father :> To be responsible for the family till the kids can take care themselves. There is the basic requirement, i think.
Originally posted by qlqq9:To provide for the family. To be head of the family.
Originally posted by extra one:
i know it was a norm for you when you were a kid la, but still
my generation, most were thrashed for minor things.. i wasn't.. dad was enlightened this way...
somehow, i think maybe you could use it?
what's your grief with yours?
Originally posted by extra one:
head of family as in?
Head of the family as in be the leader, taking good care of the family. Major decision maker.
my Dad was/is/has been/will always be... my hero
to fertilise the egg and father u peeps ![]()
TS start the ball rolling pls...
my daddy is a gd father!
i hear someone say all men are chao ceebai. why that bar girl don't know all men include her farther
to make sure his son grows up a man
Originally posted by newcomer:to make sure his son grows up a man
a man only when police not here. police come men becum kuniang
Work ....
Market ....
Cook ....
Go child care pick up kid ....
Make milk .... make them sleep
Make money ....
Pay HDB loan ...
Pay Starhub all handphone lines ...
Pay SP bills ...
Pay property tax
Pay Radio & TV license ...
Pay SCV ...
Pay insurance
Pay Maid levy
Pay maid's salary
Make love to my spouse
keep a mistress , if got time
Repair leaking pipes ....
teach children the meaning of life ....
Quarrel with spouse
Leader of the pack, the alpha male.
Originally posted by the Bear:my generation, most were thrashed for minor things.. i wasn't.. dad was enlightened this way...
somehow, i think maybe you could use it?
what's your grief with yours?
Best DAD! Probably the most common one is being the head of the family, bearing most responsibility. I LOVE MY DADDY!
Knock my head on the table hard, whenever I did a minor error in my maths calculation when I was 7 years old.
Whack the hell out of me when my cousin accuse me I bully them when I was 9.
Always bring my cousins out instead of his own child when I was 8.
Didn't bother me much when I was 10 to 11 years old.
Say my PSLE score disgrace him when I was 12.
Disgrace me infront of my cousins when I was 13.
Got me a Fender electric guitar when I was 14 which I trade for a left-handed guitar, because I don't play right.
Got me a Tama drum when I was 15.
Got me a Gibson Les Paul electric guitar when I was 16 (this time was left handed).
Got me a Hofner bass guitar this year.
Hey! He isn't that bad afterall!
ur psle hw much?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ur psle hw much?
Can't remember though. But I do admit I did pretty badly.
say lah.
i wun luff at u de.
Role of a father must reach a child's expectation ?