05 Sep, 05:57PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Unisex names is awkward meh?

Subscribe to Unisex names is awkward meh? 39 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,065 posts since Oct '07
    • Any forummers who's name Charlie or Chris or others whose name can be either genders, how you feel?

Do you feel proud or uneasy about having a unisex name?

• Sometimes you come across kids names that can be either male or female,, how u feel?

• ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,573 posts since Apr '05
    • I came across it and wonder why parents name their child male names when theirs aregirls or vice versa..

Maybe next time a male name marie is common:)

1,749 posts since Sep '07
    • nothing.. a name is a name, doesn't say much.. i noe a female called shawn.. and that F4 guy called vaness too what.. one character away from vanessa lol..

though i dunhaf a unisex name.. oh wait.. ppl mistake my normal hanyu pinyin name for girl name sometimes..

1,728 posts since Jul '06
    7,114 posts since Jul '07
    • Why, uncle, u got a unisex gay name meh?? nevermind lah, u should be proud of it, so many unisex saloon also use unisex name mah, yet they are so successful, proud and happy.

991 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

Why, uncle, u got a unisex gay name meh?? nevermind lah, u should be proud of it, so many unisex saloon also use unisex name mah, yet they are so successful, proud and happy.

Haha... this Uncle must be damn free to think of so much topics to discuss.

It is ok to be a loser but worst if u are an attention seeker.

532 posts since Mar '08
    • i know a Shannon and an Ashley...both males, and Chris and Alex, Leslie...all of them females.

doesnt seem to bother them one bit...and it seems that coincidentally, all of em are good looking.

19 posts since Feb '08
    • During my course of work, I came across some hanyu pinyin names that seems to be female names but in actual fact, they are male names. It's just a little bit confusing and it can be quite embarassing to ask the person for the gender.

8,057 posts since Jul '06
    • personally i find it cool..

i have a guy fren whose name is astor which sounds like esther.

5,100 posts since Dec '05
    979 posts since Mar '07
    • the leading actress from stepup2 also called andie ( pronounced andy )

Edited by brokenluv 18 Apr `08, 5:41PM
    14,999 posts since Nov '06
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    2,280 posts since Apr '07
    • Um...Charlie and Chris are both boy's names hahaha

Records show that most unisex and a lot of girl names start off as boy's names and as they increase in popularity people start christening girls with them.

Edited by jondizzle foshizzle 18 Apr `08, 6:33PM
    16,079 posts since Oct '05
    2,256 posts since Jul '05
    • unisex name = ok...

unless a girl her name is like hulk or holgan

or a guy's name is apple, or annie, then i will 0.0

310 posts since May '05
    2,256 posts since Jul '05
    10,473 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by ChingAlvin:

a girl name ali would be hilarious

Ali Larter from Heroes.

18,339 posts since Jan '03
    • Ali - Alisson

Quite a few of my female friends use guy's names nowadays...Shawn..Chris..Alex..Lesley...Jordan...Riley...

2,280 posts since Apr '07
    • Originally posted by Master -_-:

Ali - Alisson

Quite a few of my female friends use guy's names nowadays...Shawn..Chris..Alex..Lesley...Jordan...Riley...

Shawn and Lesley I can understand but Jordan, Chris, Riley!? Wtf...

Btw, is Chris her actual name or short for something like Christy?

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,301 posts since Dec '99
    6,889 posts since Jul '05
    • Dun know gals with very manly name or guys with sissy names... Unisex name is very common though... Just like Joe, Joey, etc... Sometimes, they are just short forms of their real name...

Edited by caleb_chiang 18 Apr `08, 9:46PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.