-
-
hi all,
now, i'm trying to achieve a hairstyle like this:

the hairstyle is something like this, lots of volume, but my one is more toned-down, not as bloated as the sample.
i'm currently using the green Gatsby moving rubber (Air Rise / Ultra Volume), but the holding power doesn't seem to be strong at all.
i put a lot and also hairspray it heavily, but most of the time, it comes down after a while.
i'm thinking of buying the purple one tomorrow......anyone got used purple before?
the holding power is 4 / 5, should be good, but not sure if it can give volume.
the pink one has great power power and when combined with the 24-hrs set-and-keep gatsby hairspray, can withstand even very very strong winds (like those winds in Dec 07 - Jan 08), but it's not suitable to achieve this kind of hairstyle.
thanks......serious replies only.
nikar
Edited by Nikar 3 18 Apr `08, 11:47PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by technoboy:
Ha, I just bought the purple one 3 days ago. It gives me volume, but don't know if it will be suitable to do such hairstyle though. I guess it depends on how you style it and your hair condition?
And also most importantly, your looks. If u dun hv the looks, whatever purple or green u style, we see also wan to vomit
-
-
-
Originally posted by Nikar 3:
pink is good for spiky hairstyle, but not ultra-volume types.
i want the hair to look soft and natural, bloated-bloated like that. green is good but doesn't seem to have much holding power......if it doesn't work, then i'm gonna try the purple or grey.
if u hv the looks, use knife cooking or coconut oil can liao, if u got no looks, even loreal or Gatsby can help you.
Remember Gatsby advertisement,
"when u are happy and u know it clap your hand" the hair clap clap
-
-
-
Originally posted by Nikar 3:
pink is good for spiky hairstyle, but not ultra-volume types.
i want the hair to look soft and natural, bloated-bloated like that. green is good but doesn't seem to have much holding power......if it doesn't work, then i'm gonna try the purple or grey.
if u hv the looks, use knife cooking or coconut oil can liao, if u got no looks, even loreal or Gatsby can help you.
Remember Gatsby advertisement,
"when u are happy and u know it clap your hand" the hair clap clap
-
-
-
Not everyone has the personality or face to carry off such hair style one you know. Sekali you come out looking like a freak or nerd then jailat liao and kanna laugh at until you go jumped MRT track then you will inconvenience us commuters because of one stupid hair style. Don't make me late go for work hor. Just go jump down building can liao.

-
-
-
I'm current using the purple one and I suppose you do know that you have to use a hair dryer and make sure your hair is as dry as possible before you apply wax?
I used the old gatsby grey black matt(old packaging,non rubber) before, it was quite strong, then I changed to purple rubber to try. I think it's also quite fine.. but dun apply too much.. sometimes, it's not that it can't hold, it's just that apply too much wax and it's too heavy..
-