Have taken pandol but it still throbbing pain ..
go have it extracted
who tell u go lousy dentist.
i extracted oladi straight away cud eat leh.
you need painkillers instead & what's pandol btw..
frankly speakin, i still dont know whats wisdom tooth, i dont know if i've had it?
Originally posted by Lorry`:frankly speakin, i still dont know whats wisdom tooth, i dont know if i've had it?
you need to visit a dentist to know..
u duno wat izit???
sum ppl wun hv it de.
isis haben extract?
y dun go pull it out?
Originally posted by QX179R:you need to visit a dentist to know..
hmm so it's not like tooth decay, somethin like that?
like when it gets painful suddenly.. you know it yourself w/o visiting the dentist
hk: ya i dont know ![]()
it's new teeth at the back of ur gums.
sum ppl will pain, sum ppl wun pain.
ahhh im going to see a dentist tmr la
Originally posted by Lorry`:hmm so it's not like tooth decay, somethin like that?
like when it gets painful suddenly.. you know it yourself w/o visiting the dentisthk: ya i dont know
actually its best to visit a dentist coz it might be a tooth decay or it could be the wisdom tooth that's causing the pain..
Originally posted by Isis:ahhh im going to see a dentist tmr la
den try to sleep off the pain bah.
good luck!
Originally posted by Isis:ahhh im going to see a dentist tmr la
better do it & don't delay any longer..
you have impacted wisdom tooth is it?
oohhhhhhh.... got it
=/
i go check in the mirror now, lol
you have impacted wisdom tooth is it?
Originally posted by maurizio13:you have impacted wisdom tooth is it?
yes i have. I massage my cheek and it kind of stop hurting now.
Originally posted by Isis:
glad to hear that but if it still continues, its better to visit a dentist for a check..
If the pain continues, I suggest you go to SGH A&E, they have a dentist on 24 hr standby, depending on the crowd, the wait may be long. But it's the only alternative if you need to deal with the insanity.
If you can wait, then go to the dentist. Either way, you can use your medisave if you have it for wisdom tooth extraction since it usually requires sugery.
For private dentist you need to pay in cash and claim the refund from your medisave. Hospital and National Dental I think can use medisave on the spot.
Hope things are ok for you.
Originally posted by Isis:
your dentist will take an x-ray to determine if it's decayed.
if decayed have to remove it, surgery takes around 1 hour.
can deduct from medisave.
if it affects ur nerves den hv to do root canal.
Think i have to remove it cos it starts to hurts when i bite my bread today. :s
Thanks
if you want can try Lim K.A. (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery) @ Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre, #06-10.
Tel: 6235-3688
24 hours emergency number: 6535-8833
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:if it affects ur nerves den hv to do root canal.
Once extracted no need liao. Unless you wanna save the tooth. But for wisdom tooh, I would say extraction is good riddance.
Originally posted by maurizio13:if you want can try Lim K.A. (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery) @ Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre, #06-10.
Tel: 6235-3688
24 hours emergency number: 6535-8833
Eh it is costly to extract tooth now.. after 12am ?
Someone just told me that i need to set an appointment with SGH...
Maurizio13 thanks for the info !!