I just got a call from a person which started the converstion like this " Are you Mr ....". Can I have a minute of your time.... At this time I was slightly boiling inside already. Then it says I am calling from HSXX (fill in the blank for XX).
Can these advertisers not make our handphones into spam dumps !!
Anyone got the same call recently and what can we do about it?
nothing you can do about it. I yesterday got a ceeteebank call too.. I just say not free to talk. sometimes I tell them I not interested. sometimes I tell them I student. sometimes I tell them I not working, no job liao.
basically, you know they need to make a living too la.. so if you can just tell them you not interested and they'll go away.. it's irritating surely.. but no choice la.. our details are sold around by don't know who..
same bank i received such calls about 2-3 weeks ago regarding some fucking credit cards..
i told the lady on the phone, to stfu and she say sorry sorry hang up only to call again 2 days later.
nb really must teach these fuckers a lesson
wah fierce leh u. she's only a å°�女å�.
i always get from poodential.
they say they are expanding and need more manpower.
how come they never call me lei...
bcuz u're a hot beach boi boi wannabe. :)
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:how come they never call me lei...
sometimes they get your numbers from your friends. got once I received a call, I say not interested, the guy ask me if I got friends who are interested, ask me give him their numbers. I never give la.. I reply him, "I don't think they interested."
Originally posted by cuddles:
sometimes they get your numbers from your friends. got once I received a call, I say not interested, the guy ask me if I got friends who are interested, ask me give him their numbers. I never give la.. I reply him, "I don't think they interested."
such audacity of him to just ask you your friends no.? If I were you I would have just hang up...
every other day i oso get free trials for gyms....
2 weeks, absolutely free, can bring a fren....
i think i can actually go to the gym for free for the whole year... ![]()
I received this kind of calls so many times. I request them to delete my record from their database.
I just reply that I am a student or serving NS when I'm not... But currently using student as I am one...![]()
They would say oh okay... Thank you and hang up...
actually, they could ask, can i have your parents no.?
TS, you can tell them you you just declare bankrupt, I am sure they will immediately remove your contact info from their record.
i get many such calls almost daily.....what i hate most is them using pte numbers.......
last time in JC singtel called me also, then asked some questions. At the end of it, the person told me i get extra 30 minutes per month (anytime) for my plan for 12 months.
But banks hor... never call me yet
Originally posted by Combatus:i get many such calls almost daily.....what i hate most is them using pte numbers.......
I received a couple of calls using pte numbers too. I find these calls with or without pte numbers harassing. Sometimes I will just tell them off.
Originally posted by eagle:last time in JC singtel called me also, then asked some questions. At the end of it, the person told me i get extra 30 minutes per month (anytime) for my plan for 12 months.
But banks hor... never call me yet
u look forward to receiving calls from banks?
Originally posted by qlqq9:
u look forward to receiving calls from banks?
i look forward to say amitabha to them. Then tell them I have invested almost all my money, and look forward to donate my interests to charity. Then finally intro them to sgforums.
You just hold the phone for 1 minute, then talk back.
This is the computer voice msg, your 1 minute is up, thank you for calling, bye bye.
just say ur not free then hang up lo. why get so angry abt it? not worth ur time at all.
Originally posted by rlsh07:just say ur not free then hang up lo. why get so angry abt it? not worth ur time at all.
sometimes, they will just keep on calling back & this is where some people will get really pissed..
Originally posted by QX179R:sometimes, they will just keep on calling back & this is where some people will get really pissed..
is it? then just say not free again lo.
Originally posted by rlsh07:is it? then just say not free again lo.
for some they will just keep trying their luck by repeatedly calling you..
Or alternative, u can reply, Yes Mas Selamat speaking, can i help you?
Or, this is Singapore casket, u need a coffin?? Size please??