As per topic.. Looking for a cheap DigiCam budget around 200++ ( coz i'm scared will get stolen at my trip so no point getting an asppensive one).
Got good models to introduce? I just went down to gain city to have a look and is considering:
Sony DSC 700
Nikon CoolPix 16
Samsung S760
Oh 1 more question, how many mega pix is good enough? If there are good digi cam feel free to post their models k.. will be checking them out at various places.
Thanks!
come motoway i support your thread..
i also interested to know
anyway during the IT Show i heard that Fujifilm Z5 is a good buy, it is 6.5mp btw
how muchie is it? Ya i looking for a good place to get the cheapest price around. I dun wan go the country den buy a cam la although i noe it'll be cheaper.. can take pix on flights and stuff.. ![]()
it ish $199 durin the show
i didnt get it though because i dont know what i want yet, but heard that it sells like hot cakes
btw dont mind me askin, where you goin?
Haha China. For 6 mths. My fren's ipod got pickpocketed there, so i'm looking for a cheap digicam..
nowadays digicams are cheap. but i'm looking for 1 that is most worth it. but i am tech idiot. ![]()
how come you go china for 6 months???

Heyy that's the z5. It's slick! i tink for 199 it's a steal.. but then again.. I dun quite noe the digi cam market rate.. ![]()
go internship over there. Kinda like an exchang program actually. ![]()
wow enjoy wor
which part of china?
6 months!?
yea correct. Dont bring too expensive de go in. Easy to lose em there.
Digi cams are pretty afforadable these days, but the sad thing is, i dont know how to choose em. ![]()
Shanghai business district!
hope it'll be a blast. Preferably cheap booze and entertainment XD.
Ya i also dunoe how to choose. Kns.
I tink end of it all i will buy the most asthetically pleasing one but live to regret my decision. That always happens to me. ![]()
Take the Nikon Coolpix. Nikon's camera is quite good given their reputation for dSLRs.
Been doing research and pass by the term DSLR. Simi lai de?
And usually how many MB is sufficient? The nikon one is cheap, like 189 onli. And looks good too ![]()
wah attachment for 6 months thats very long but not bad if it's overseas.. heh.
yep thats the Z5, got pink color also. originally the brochure states $499 lol
but dont know leh.. i also think of gettin nikon's....
camera sexperts lip lai!
Originally posted by motoway:Shanghai business district!
hope it'll be a blast. Preferably cheap booze and entertainment XD.
Ya i also dunoe how to choose. Kns.
I tink end of it all i will buy the most asthetically pleasing one but live to regret my decision. That always happens to me.
omg i love shanghai!
http://tehjarvu.blogspot.com/2008/01/such-wonderful-place.html
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
aiyoh u've been there!! Maoming street is biz district rite?
Hahahaha oh yea oh yea 2 more months to goooooo!
Originally posted by motoway:Been doing research and pass by the term DSLR. Simi lai de?
And usually how many MB is sufficient? The nikon one is cheap, like 189 onli. And looks good too
dSLR = digital Single Lens Reflex camera. Usually costs S$1000++ but takes amazing pictures.
How many MB? As in memory space? I got Nikon Coolpix with 6.0-Megapixels. The memory card is 2GB and I can store about 600-800 pictures.
Added: Here's a picture taken with my Nikon camera:

ooh alley how much did u get the memory card for?
Wah if sho good den i tink i go buy that one alr. 189!!! cheap cheap!
eh, the peacock looks fake =P like a portriat.
but the colours are good. Oh yea i tink i found what i want! Thanks man!
Originally posted by motoway:ooh alley how much did u get the memory card for?
Wah if sho good den i tink i go buy that one alr. 189!!! cheap cheap!
The memory card came with the camera. I bought the camera from Liang Court's Audio House for $179. I forgot the model name of my Nikon. ![]()
now all the shops give a 2 gb memo card le.. eh try not to look at megapixel.. optical zoom oso very important.. dun be faked by digital zoom... can digital zoom 3000 times oso no use.. optical zoom is the impt one..
megapixel is just how big ur picture will look when u transfer it to computer..
my fujifilm f50fd 12megapixel but put on com 4000x3000 pixel so big oso no use.. gotta resize small lol.. it looks damn nice on the camera screen nia.. coz the camera screen small, looks sharp..but of coz 12mega pix got its good pt la.. big pics la..
but usually 6megapix good enuf.. normally now digicams ard 3 or 4x optical zoom, so if ur budget is 200, get 6megapixel, 3 or 4x optical zoom, very value for money, not considered kena chopped.. of coz if u get better den dat, good for u haha..
and oh yah.. if u have decided on the camera, i have a list of shops and their contact numbers, u can call them and ask wat their prices are for the cameras.. the difference quite big one.. by 40-60bucks one.. pm me for it if u want, i wun be at home tmr though..
all this are some stuff i sort of learnt when i was looking for a digicam too haha.. not really a pro at this.. just looked for info nia.. hope is of use..![]()
Originally posted by motoway:eh, the peacock looks fake =P like a portriat.
but the colours are good. Oh yea i tink i found what i want! Thanks man!
But it's not fake I assure you. The peacock very close to my camera, so I activated the macro mode of the camera. ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:
aiyoh u've been there!! Maoming street is biz district rite?Hahahaha oh yea oh yea 2 more months to goooooo!
if i can find my map and this maomao street i will post here
Originally posted by alleggerita:The memory card came with the camera. I bought the camera from Liang Court's Audio House for $179. I forgot the model name of my Nikon.
So cheap! Oh yea going down there to see see rook rook den. Student train concession rocks! ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:
So cheap! Oh yea going down there to see see rook rook den. Student train concession rocks!
$45 per month, each day 4 rides? ![]()