<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Singapore is fills with so many china ppl .....' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/315396</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by HyperionDCZ @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 02:30:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Ok, i am a chinese singaporean young gal, i do wear nikes and
fashionable US of A wears, listen to jap made sony Mps and carrying
a european made h/p and palms. But i still celebrate chinese new
year, bak chang festival, moon cake festival, national day and also
many other races new years and holidays.&amp;nbsp;I am trained and
brought up in a culture whereby kiasee and kiasu play a role in it.
I enjoy clubbing with frens and disco abit to lead a fruitful youth
life.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And as i grow older, i begin to understand parenting and our
nation policies. I begin to appreciate what we have here when i go
overseas, I begin to see the need to be a good citizen. I begin to
see a status in me by which i am proud to be a Singaporeans within
a Singapore cultures.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most of our textbooks and studies are base on foreign authord
and writers, so as our goods and products here, but that does not
mean we absorb their culture and forgo our nationalities. Do you
think the govt wish us to get culturally influence/brainwash by
foreigners? To be like them with a freedom of speech and all those
riots and free to protest?? I dun think so. If they allow that,
they are doom, that is why they instill a total control from young,
PAP kindergarden to govt school and to army for guys. But the time
we graduated, the kaisee and kiasu factor is already inprinted on
us, and that make us challenging, struggling and stress ourselves
out to be in the forefront of life. And most important, the fear
factor instill on us gives the govt an upper hand of control.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The govt allow you access to internet, you can go for BBC, CNN
and all foreign news you like, what is there to brainwash in term
of the media?? As a natural resourceless country,we must adopted an
open economy inorder to bring in wealths and jobs, therefore the
explode of informations and cultures sprout like no one business,
it is skeptical that some youths may go to the extreme of following
trendy stuff like piercing and tatooing, but no one is yet
to&amp;nbsp;take a gun and shoot freely as USA do.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tho i am not eligible to vote, but i understand that the
relevant party get the higher vote wins and be the govt, it like an
endorsement from the peoples of the country that allow them to be
the govt. And once you endorsed a everything you&amp;nbsp; hear and say
is controlled by the govt kind of ruling party, why are you
whining?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"that does not mean we absorb their
culture and forgo our nationalities."&lt;/span&gt; - Why do you assume
that they are mutually exclusive. What you think is your
indigeneous nationality, IS foreign culture.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"Do you think the govt wish us to
get culturally influence/brainwash by foreigners? To be like them
with a freedom of speech and all those riots and free to protest??
I dun think so. If they allow that, they are doom"&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;- That, my friend, is the best
example of a brainwashed young Singaporean girl. The freedom to
protest, the freedom of speech, is the inherent right of every
human being. If a government that allows that is doomed, its an
incompetant government. The PAP wants you to think that freedoms
lead to degeneration, and it looks like they succeeded. Can you
imagine what else you hold as TRUTH, is actually conjured by your
beloved government ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"The
govt allow you access to internet, you can go for BBC, CNN and all
foreign news you like, what is there to brainwash in term of the
media??"&lt;/span&gt; - You think that is freedom ? You think that is
'seeing the world' ? Want to give it a try ? You find the pro-Al
Qaeda website, find the pro-islamic extremism websites. If you can
find them, you tell me, and then we have media freedom. (although i
dont condone these websites, they are&amp;nbsp;a symbol of real
transperency).&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;And once you endorsed a everything
you&amp;nbsp; hear and say is controlled by the govt kind of ruling
party, why are you whining?&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;-
Some people vote for the opposition. Some people like PRs and
Expats cant vote. Personally, Im too young to vote.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 02:30:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8156818</guid>
      <author>HyperionDCZ</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by Meat Pao @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 01:07:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 01:07:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8156682</guid>
      <author>Meat Pao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by angel7030 @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 18:44:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm glad to hear your explanation of your viewpoint. But you
seem to distance music, fashion, and lifestyle preferences from
culture. I'd say that this distinction isnt really qualified.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"but it does not said that we want
to be in their shoes such as&amp;nbsp;their culturea, their way of
lifes"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"but does not mean I like USA or
Taiwan and take on their culture."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"it still belong to the
entertaining icon but never the culture"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You seem to be suggesting that we&amp;nbsp;like their culture, but
we dont take it on ? That assumes that we have our own unique
culture, which defines us, and we occasionally subscribe to foreign
influences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem with that is, what then is our culture. We dont take
on their culture, then what is our culture ? When you are not
wearing the Nike shoes, the westerns/jap/taiwanese style clothes,
listening to foreign music, what are the alternatives ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do you have&amp;nbsp;indigeneous singaporean clothing to wear ? a
sarong perhaps ? traditional music ? I wouldnt think so. In that
case, almost all the culture we have, and live with, is foreign
!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like i said, its mostly subconscious. Just like propaganda. You
wont know that you're brainwashed. Eg. You think that the Straits
Times is reliable, accurate, so much better than all those crazy
malaysian/whatever newspapers. But do you know how state controlled
our press is ? That everything you see and hear is decided by the
government ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Ok, i am a chinese singaporean young gal, i do wear nikes and
fashionable US of A wears, listen to jap made sony Mps and carrying
a european made h/p and palms. But i still celebrate chinese new
year, bak chang festival, moon cake festival, national day and also
many other races new years and holidays.&amp;nbsp;I am trained and
brought up in a culture whereby kiasee and kiasu play a role in it.
I enjoy clubbing with frens and disco abit to lead a fruitful youth
life.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And as i grow older, i begin to understand parenting and our
nation policies. I begin to appreciate what we have here when i go
overseas, I begin to see the need to be a good citizen. I begin to
see a status in me by which i am proud to be a Singaporeans within
a Singapore cultures.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most of our textbooks and studies are base on foreign authord
and writers, so as our goods and products here, but that does not
mean we absorb their culture and forgo our nationalities. Do you
think the govt wish us to get culturally influence/brainwash by
foreigners? To be like them with a freedom of speech and all those
riots and free to protest?? I dun think so. If they allow that,
they are doom, that is why they instill a total control from young,
PAP kindergarden to govt school and to army for guys. But the time
we graduated, the kaisee and kiasu factor is already inprinted on
us, and that make us challenging, struggling and stress ourselves
out to be in the forefront of life. And most important, the fear
factor instill on us gives the govt an upper hand of control.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The govt allow you access to internet, you can go for BBC, CNN
and all foreign news you like, what is there to brainwash in term
of the media?? As a natural resourceless country,we must adopted an
open economy inorder to bring in wealths and jobs, therefore the
explode of informations and cultures sprout like no one business,
it is skeptical that some youths may go to the extreme of following
trendy stuff like piercing and tatooing, but no one is yet
to&amp;nbsp;take a gun and shoot freely as USA do.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tho i am not eligible to vote, but i understand that the
relevant party get the higher vote wins and be the govt, it like an
endorsement from the peoples of the country that allow them to be
the govt. And once you endorsed a everything you&amp;nbsp; hear and say
is controlled by the govt kind of ruling party, why are you
whining?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 18:44:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8155712</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by insignificant_being @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 18:06:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by DrAlienology:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;From the Economic point of view, due to the low cost of hiring
these foreign workers (not just China), it will make Singapore
goods more competitive in the global market. If everything is done
by locals by Singapore high wage policies, chances are high we are
going to lose out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So from the Economic point of view, its a good thing to have
foreigners, afterall isn't the target to have 25% foreigners?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just from a typical Singaporean POV... some of them are nice
people, not all. Those I met in the food sector (ie they prepare
the food) are nice people, but I can't really say for the service
sectors. (not that kind of sectors, &lt;em&gt;lah&lt;/em&gt;!)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
From economic point of view, your stand that they make SG goods
more competitive is debatable. Although it is without doubt that
they lower the cost of production, thereby lowering the prices of
goods, resulting in export competitiveness, but&amp;nbsp;the quality of
goods&amp;nbsp;&lt;em&gt;might&lt;/em&gt; go down.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 18:06:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8155653</guid>
      <author>insignificant_being</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by DrAlienology @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 17:36:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;From the Economic point of view, due to the low cost of hiring
these foreign workers (not just China), it will make Singapore
goods more competitive in the global market. If everything is done
by locals by Singapore high wage policies, chances are high we are
going to lose out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So from the Economic point of view, its a good thing to have
foreigners, afterall isn't the target to have 25% foreigners?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just from a typical Singaporean POV... some of them are nice
people, not all. Those I met in the food sector (ie they prepare
the food) are nice people, but I can't really say for the service
sectors. (not that kind of sectors, &lt;em&gt;lah&lt;/em&gt;!)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 17:36:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8155613</guid>
      <author>DrAlienology</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by HyperionDCZ @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 16:36:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I'm glad to hear your explanation of your viewpoint. But you
seem to distance music, fashion, and lifestyle preferences from
culture. I'd say that this distinction isnt really qualified.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"but it does not said that we want
to be in their shoes such as&amp;nbsp;their culturea, their way of
lifes"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"but does not mean I like USA or
Taiwan and take on their culture."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;"it still belong to the
entertaining icon but never the culture"&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You seem to be suggesting that we&amp;nbsp;like their culture, but
we dont take it on ? That assumes that we have our own unique
culture, which defines us, and we occasionally subscribe to foreign
influences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem with that is, what then is our culture. We dont take
on their culture, then what is our culture ? When you are not
wearing the Nike shoes, the westerns/jap/taiwanese style clothes,
listening to foreign music, what are the alternatives ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do you have&amp;nbsp;indigeneous singaporean clothing to wear ? a
sarong perhaps ? traditional music ? I wouldnt think so. In that
case, almost all the culture we have, and live with, is foreign
!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like i said, its mostly subconscious. Just like propaganda. You
wont know that you're brainwashed. Eg. You think that the Straits
Times is reliable, accurate, so much better than all those crazy
malaysian/whatever newspapers. But do you know how state controlled
our press is ? That everything you see and hear is decided by the
government ?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 16:36:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8155483</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by angel7030 @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 11:18:56 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I know what you mean, but dont be so quick to dismiss what it
means "to be like them". Its often part of the subconscious.
Teengers want to speak like them, dress like them, style their hair
like them, watch their shows, listen to their music. And it
inevitably creeps into the psyche. And this phenomenon only exists
with first world/ dominant cultures (eg. Jap/US). Therefore China
will start to exhibit such qualities in time. What we think of them
now, as poor/boisterous/uncivilised .. will soon change.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And "Dun take teenagers as a point of arguement here, cos we our
mind are not settle and change all the times, we tend to idolise
things and people" - That is precisely why teenagers are a good
judge of public opinion, especially of a country's international
image. Have you ever seen a Singaporean teenager who subcribes to
Burmese/Botwanian/Moroccan culture ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Teenagers idolising new trendy stuffs, beauti and&amp;nbsp;fashion
is normal, but it does not said that we want to be in their shoes
such as&amp;nbsp;their culturea, their way of lifes. If Nike got new
lady's shoes, i go for it, but that does not mean I am
americanised. If a popular young US or&amp;nbsp;taiwan&amp;nbsp;singer come
here to perform, i will try to get the ticket, but does not mean I
like USA or Taiwan and take on their culture.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i believe that as we grow up, our hormone change, as adult I
have no doubt you have your own style, character and decision to
make. No more living in naive state like we teenagers
do,&amp;nbsp;where everything is good and fine and carefree.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And if china is to one day become an icon for teenagers to
follow, it still belong to the entertaining icon but never the
culture. As young singaporeans, we know that there is no better
place than a place we call it home. I can listen to Justin
Timberlake, my idol, WangLeeHong, my idol and secret admirer, I can
wear Nike, polo Ralp, E spirit, Mango, CK fashions. But i still
identify myself as Singapore even if I am driving a Cherry Car that
is made in China.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 11:18:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8154623</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by HyperionDCZ @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 10:55:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I know what you mean, but dont be so quick to dismiss what it
means "to be like them". Its often part of the subconscious.
Teengers want to speak like them, dress like them, style their hair
like them, watch their shows, listen to their music. And it
inevitably creeps into the psyche. And this phenomenon only exists
with first world/ dominant cultures (eg. Jap/US). Therefore China
will start to exhibit such qualities in time. What we think of them
now, as poor/boisterous/uncivilised .. will soon change.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And "Dun take teenagers as a point of arguement here, cos we our
mind are not settle and change all the times, we tend to idolise
things and people" - That is precisely why teenagers are a good
judge of public opinion, especially of a country's international
image. Have you ever seen a Singaporean teenager who subcribes to
Burmese/Botwanian/Moroccan culture ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 10:55:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8154547</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by angel7030 @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 10:36:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;We should be proud that our race is going to become the next
dominant race on this planet. In 30 years time Singaporeans will
start wishing they were PRC. Just like how half our teenagers wish
they were Jap/American/British whatever ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
teenagers like me like only america, jap and british fashions and
pop songs, or even hk, taiwan&amp;nbsp;and korea, so to speak, but to
be like them is a total different issue. And Dun take teenagers as
a point of arguement here, cos we our mind are not settle and
change all the times, we tend to idolise things and people that are
famous, but i believe as adults like you, your thinking will be
different, you will be more patriotic to your own identity. You
yourself must hv been thru teenager life before ya, so at the point
of time, what was in your mind?? i guess you also idolise movie
star and singer and all those fashionable stuffs of your time.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 10:36:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8154474</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by Meat Pao @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 01:59:34 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;30 years maybe too short.....I have a feeling it will take 50+
years...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe by that time Im too old already, or Im dead already, dont
see anything.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Deng Xiaoping died before he had the chance to see for himself
HK back in China.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If he had lived today, he would be proud to see HK not only
back, HK people warmly welcomed the Olympic torch.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Some things take time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meat Pao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 01:59:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8153988</guid>
      <author>Meat Pao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by icYwATeR @ Tue, 10 Jun 2008 00:45:01 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pure Bullshit...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually is up to own individual thinking... Because not
everyone wants to&amp;nbsp;act like&amp;nbsp;an americian or english man,
where else for me i feel great being&amp;nbsp; who i am.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 00:45:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8153880</guid>
      <author>icYwATeR</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by HyperionDCZ @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 22:57:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;We should be proud that our race is going to become the next
they were Jap/American/British whatever ...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 22:57:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8153583</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by playboy_1985 @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 11:11:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;chinaman crude and boisterous? den what about Hong Kong men?
hahaha. look at the way they talk, like machiam shouting though i
know they're not scolding. i find the way my uncle who's from
hongkong talk quite amusing &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 11:11:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8151759</guid>
      <author>playboy_1985</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by RedizAlertz @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 10:31:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 787180:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Chinamen are boisterous and crude while their girls ended as
prostitutes and pollute our shores,S&#8217;pore fast becoming a low class
society.Although some do contribute to our economy,like
engineers,accountants,entreprenuers,etc but they also benefited
from SG citizens granted or scholarships for chinese
undergraduates.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Dun generalise.&amp;nbsp; There are actually gals from China who jus
wanna earn a living in a decent job in SG&amp;nbsp;&amp;amp; go back to
their own country, but bcos
of&amp;nbsp;some&amp;nbsp;uneducated&amp;nbsp;men&amp;nbsp;who generalised tat all
gals from PRC are pros, tat make their lives difficult.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The men may b crude &amp;amp; boisterous, but it's their
culture.&amp;nbsp; I hav to admit i do not like tat either, but wat is
there to complain when u cant really do anythin abt one's
culture?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 10:31:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8151662</guid>
      <author>RedizAlertz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by 787180 @ Mon, 09 Jun 2008 10:23:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The Chinamen are boisterous and crude while their girls ended as
prostitutes and pollute our shores,S&#8217;pore fast becoming a low class
society.Although some do contribute to our economy,like
engineers,accountants,entreprenuers,etc but they also benefited
from SG citizens granted or scholarships for chinese
undergraduates.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Jun 2008 10:23:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8151650</guid>
      <author>787180</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by seotiblizzard @ Tue, 20 May 2008 01:53:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They are eberiwhere.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Slowly taking ova the werld.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 01:53:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8099137</guid>
      <author>seotiblizzard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by Lefti68 @ Tue, 20 May 2008 01:50:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Its not all 'bout nationality or race that counts, its d
attitude &amp;amp; upbringings that means 2 pple...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 01:50:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8099135</guid>
      <author>Lefti68</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by Fatqueenlet @ Tue, 20 May 2008 01:31:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;soon more and more singaporean will migrate to other country&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 01:31:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8099123</guid>
      <author>Fatqueenlet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by sinicker @ Sun, 04 May 2008 19:27:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i quote myself.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"i just want to get a laptop bag w/o having to be expected to speak
mandarin by the sales assistant!"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
thanks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 19:27:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8061087</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by cyberr1981 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 19:14:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well done!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The bean looking down on the bean stalks and the bean stalk is
burning to cook the beans!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 19:14:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8061066</guid>
      <author>cyberr1981</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by eagle @ Sun, 04 May 2008 19:08:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Underground Submarine base!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 19:08:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8061054</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by Isis @ Sun, 04 May 2008 18:55:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The china invest billions of dollars ( Ren ming bi )&amp;nbsp;into
their people's liberation of armies and technologies. The chinese's
culture&amp;nbsp;will definitely&amp;nbsp;become another kind of cultural
revolution in asia and the world, in years to come. When the west
chase the china chinese, singapore will&amp;nbsp;chase the west who
chase the china chinese.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 18:55:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8061036</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by GHoST_18 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 15:54:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;go google...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 15:54:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8060623</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 15:52:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by GHoST_18:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do u know how many % of their budget is spent on arms?&lt;/p&gt;
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PRC gals arms or fire arms??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 15:52:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8060616</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore is fills with so many china ppl ..... replied by GHoST_18 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 15:50:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;do u know how many % of their budget is spent on arms?&lt;/p&gt;
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 15:50:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:315396:8060610</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>