09 Jul, 11:21AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

1.5 million ppl no food to eat.

Subscribe to 1.5 million ppl no food to eat. 31 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    114 posts since Feb '08
    • Due to rising food costs,and unmet donor aid,World Vision can no longer feed 1.5 million people.Anyone interested please go to this website and donate:worldvision.org.

1,334 posts since Jan '05
    4,929 posts since Jul '07
    3,052 posts since Aug '07
    800 posts since Mar '08
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    155,278 posts since Dec '99
    551 posts since Apr '07
    164 posts since Mar '08
    880 posts since Mar '08
    114 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by FirePig:

1.5 million ppl only?

Jesus can't even bear to see one person dies, so don't need to say 1.5 million ppl.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • then jesus help can oredi lor
      no need us liao mah

he can help rite?
      im sure he can lah hor?
      cos u all say he can mah.... cannot bruff us ok.

ask the 1.5 million ppl to pray can oredi.
      then he will help.
      confirm one!

28,458 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

then jesus help can oredi lor
      no need us liao mah

he can help rite?
      im sure he can lah hor?

then he will help.
      confirm one!

hahaha..sorry.. i can't help it..

1,569 posts since Feb '06

then jesus help can oredi lor
      no need us liao mah

he can help rite?
      im sure he can lah hor?

then he will help.
      confirm one!

He has appeared to us in the form of bread. It's up to us to bring Him to the hungry....kekeke

You need to do your part too.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    18,689 posts since Dec '99
    3,215 posts since Aug '04
    • in the dire situation the world is in now, this would be a good opportunity for 'anti-christ' to thrive on in soon....

114 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by kengkia:

in the dire situation the world is in now, this would be a good opportunity for 'anti-christ' to thrive on in soon....

You are right.The Antichrist is Maitreya (Buddha).He will promote Buddhism the satanic religion.You all should know that Buddhism is against Christianity.The Antichrist will make Vesak Day a Holy Day for the new one world religion.All Christians hate Vesak Day as their God is strongly against this day.Vegetarianism is heavily practised on this day.The Christian God views vegetarianism as immoral.I think most people in Singapore also have this view.

273 posts since Apr '04
    • Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:

You are right.The Antichrist is Maitreya (Buddha).He will promote Buddhism the satanic religion.You all should know that Buddhism is against Christianity.The Antichrist will make Vesak Day a Holy Day for the new one world religion.All Christians hate Vesak Day as their God is strongly against this day.Vegetarianism is heavily practised on this day.The Christian God views vegetarianism as immoral.I think most people in Singapore also have this view.

"Buddhism the satanic religion"? "Buddhism is against Christianity"?

I never know that Buddhism is against Christianity or is considered satanic religion. And Christian God view vegetarianism as immoral? Strange, never heard of this too...

485 posts since Jun '06

Pls do not turn this thread of appealing for help into a religious problem. you can dont care to help at all( when most of us here are buying unncessary things and these all can be converted into buying food or stuff for the needy). but dont start blaming all the others, different religions are to be respected. if one start shooting about other ppl religions, war gg to start again..

485 posts since Jun '06

泥菩萨过江

if you cut down one meal of Swensens, or buy one dress less online, you are able to help.

475 posts since Sep '03
    485 posts since Jun '06
    • i am not saying i very noble, i just stating a fact. what many of us have clothes which we wore only once, we like to buy things online.. to many ppl, they did not even seen a TV. of course it is not our wrong. but at the very least, pls do not start saying we cant help ourselves, how to help others. if you drink less ont bubble tea which cost $1.50, other person can use this to buy meal for one whole day.

171 posts since Dec '07

What makes you think buddhism is a satanic religion? Do you have any evidence or proof to back it up? Dont tell me those burning of papers and  animal sacrifices, cos that's not real buddhism.

You think most people in Singapore also have this view? Are you sure? Who told you that? Are you making a sweeping statement? I think its only the people around you bah. You never knew how arrogant you are talking like, as if everybody in Singapore is christian and thinks like you.  You could be charge under sedition act for slandering other religions without proof and claim. So, pls think before you write.

OK back to the topic, so many people are starving now. We should really donate food to the needys and not prayers prayers and prayers. Do you agree with me that action speak louder or words, or that words speak louder than actions?

651 posts since Feb '07
    405 posts since Aug '07
    • And the "christian god" told you this?

Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:

Please Login or Signup to reply.