Teacher pwn-ed!
report police. sent them to jail
I think it was right for the teacher to report this case to higher authorities.
Students today should realize that though our education has become loosened and "openness" with the teachers is encouraged, there is still a limit to it.
The teacher in a way is giving a signal to the entire student population that they'd better not play around with this kind of issues.
Though sometimes i think that a teacher may be in the wrong, violence is definitely not the way to settle matters. There are other outlets. I believe that teachers are still teachers, and no matter how bad they are, a certain amound of respect should be given.
Anyway, if the teacher had not reported this case, he or she would be disbenefitted. The school will certainly want this case to be let go, and the Teacher's Union most likely won't even do anything much to help.In fact, the teacher should sue this student for mental, emotional and physical damages.
Sec sch or wad?
Originally posted by FireIce:students under too much stress lately
poor thing
but beat teacher (or whoever else) is not right
better seek mental health treatment before at home one day kill the parents.
wtf.
That kind of attitude is about the worst I can ever ask for lor, walking out on someone in the middle of a discussion.
Still can elbow and strangle somemore!
pai kia wannabes la..think they're cool to rebellious mah..
send them 2 jail n get caned...
dont care whether they minor or not...
always use the word "stress"
i kill some1 n get away wif it cos i "stress" wat...
how would u feel...
That 's the problem with our Education system..
The schools are now run just like the corporate sectors....
They are just too kind towards students... always giving chances, even if it's a mojar offence...
Our kids are really spoilt nowadays...
During our parents' time, the school has the power to decide what to do with these kinds of students....
But now, schools are afraid of complaints from parents, especially when the MOE is involved...
It's getting very difficult to educate our younglings in the current generation...
They get everything they want from their parents, when the parents stop giving, they will start giving problems at home and at school.... and it's too late for the parents to do anything then...
Most kids nowadays only know how to take, never giving back.... and most parents are too busy looking for money and have no time to spend with their kids. To compensate that, they give money to their kids to satisfy the kid's needs....
And do we get in the end?
Only spoilt children who only know how to respect themselves, not others.... and always taking from others rather than giving back to them...
This is the real fact...... sigh...
I just wonder what will happen to the next generation of kids...
Only parents who really instill disciplne and integrity on their children from young will have their children becoming good citizens and loyal to their parents.....
As for others... only God knows what will happen to their children ***** sigh*****
Richlawnchair
Let's move on
Imagined you desperately need to go to the restroom and someone was obstructing ur way.
teacher must act guai in school.. but after sch hr.. knn.. should jio that guy for 1 to 1 lor.. knn.. beat the sh.it out of him...
Originally posted by FireIce:im sure in many ppl's mind, they want to whack the mods
now that you remind us...................
Originally posted by FireIce:im sure in many ppl's mind, they want to whack the mods
Originally posted by RichLawnChair:That 's the problem with our Education system..
The schools are now run just like the corporate sectors....
They are just too kind towards students... always giving chances, even if it's a mojar offence...
Our kids are really spoilt nowadays...
During our parents' time, the school has the power to decide what to do with these kinds of students....
But now, schools are afraid of complaints from parents, especially when the MOE is involved...
It's getting very difficult to educate our younglings in the current generation...
They get everything they want from their parents, when the parents stop giving, they will start giving problems at home and at school.... and it's too late for the parents to do anything then...
Most kids nowadays only know how to take, never giving back.... and most parents are too busy looking for money and have no time to spend with their kids. To compensate that, they give money to their kids to satisfy the kid's needs....
And do we get in the end?
Only spoilt children who only know how to respect themselves, not others.... and always taking from others rather than giving back to them...
This is the real fact...... sigh...
I just wonder what will happen to the next generation of kids...
Only parents who really instill disciplne and integrity on their children from young will have their children becoming good citizens and loyal to their parents.....
As for others... only God knows what will happen to their children ***** sigh*****
Richlawnchair
HOW TRUE !!!!
time to give teachers back their rights to smash those kids
Originally posted by BrUtUs:should be sent to boys home + real caning...
Originally posted by VL:Imagined you desperately need to go to the restroom and someone was obstructing ur way.
can ask for permission right?? haben been denied before...
Originally posted by QX179R:the assault case was 1st started with bus drivers..
then followed by cabbies..
and now teachers..
so who's next..
yes.
you realised the common factor in all the equations is our sgrean students.
Dun know what parents are teaching their kids nowadays. haiz
Originally posted by airgrinder:yes.
you realised the common factor in all the equations is our sgrean students.
Dun know what parents are teaching their kids nowadays. haiz
nothing... they're teaching them nothing...
Originally posted by VL:Imagined you desperately need to go to the restroom and someone was obstructing ur way.
well, definately not the case for this student, who had time to elbow, beat and strangled the teacher.
The student watched too much of WWE shows liao.. last stunt is choke slam. ![]()
dont forget the stone cold stunner ![]()
this thing always happen in secondary school .
Originally posted by yongliang7:this thing always happen in secondary school .
you mean students beat teacher is a norm?? just like students in US firing away in schools?
Originally posted by jacqn:
you mean students beat teacher is a norm?? just like students in US firing away in schools?
luckily firearms are prohibited in s'pore otherwise goodness knows what will happen..