14 Oct, 10:41PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Anyone received such call? - kidnap scams

Subscribe to Anyone received such call? - kidnap scams 22 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    520 posts since Jun '06
    • My husband recieved a call from his mum, who told him she had just recieved a call from a stranger. the stranger laughed and claimed that my husband had offended him and he had got him and hacked his hands. The phone was then passed to a guy who sounded like my husband. he was yelling in pain. the phone was then 'snatched' by the guy who threatened my husband's mum.

his mum had forgotten how the conversation ended. seemed to us that it was another stupid scam. but its still disturbing. the scams had escalated to a new level where the con men uses emotional tactic, hacking and killing, causing emotional stress to families.

police case, but police just asked my husband few questions then end liao.

• bb
    10,677 posts since Jun '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,629 posts since Dec '99
    • so drama

this kind of thing go let police handle lah
      and if u damn free, u can call wanbao hotline and feed them the news

99 posts since Apr '08
    • u cant reconise ur husband voice meh, den ur mum call ur husband find tt he is fine den u noe is trick ar. got caller id?

520 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by jiayingg:

u cant reconise ur husband voice meh, den ur mum call ur husband find tt he is fine den u noe is trick ar. got caller id?

but still worried. how come they have your no, how come they know this family have a son, etc. but we thought they were just trying their luck lor.

520 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

so drama

this kind of thing go let police handle lah
      and if u damn free, u can call wanbao hotline and feed them the news

i not free ah, the callers were the one very free. for money can resort to this. think money until mad.

2,900 posts since Jan '08
    7,686 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by pigsticker:

i received a call from beijing olympics organising committee... does it count??

Telling you to stop extinguishing the flame and disrupting the torch relay? icon_lol.gif

23,346 posts since Aug '05
    • it's the new PRC scam ....

the kidnapping were the old ones ......

*yawnz ....

my mother kenna before also .... something about me .... she started laughing cos I was at the moment at the dinning table eating my way through lunch ....

2,979 posts since Mar '03
    986 posts since Feb '08
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    10,290 posts since Feb '08
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    924 posts since Apr '08
    • thats why my family got a policy of not negotiating with kidnappers/terrorists - and all member of my family are trained to kill without conscience starting at the age of 3

• the male yellow bunny
    1,640 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by Fatum:

it's the new PRC scam ....

the kidnapping were the old ones ......

*yawnz ....

my mother kenna before also .... something about me .... she started laughing cos I was at the moment at the dinning table eating my way through lunch ....

this is funny.. lol..

1,031 posts since Jan '07
    • Just tell him, kidnapping is a death penalty in Singapore and laughed back @ him.

Be sure to call ur loved one first to authenticate.

2,153 posts since Dec '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,629 posts since Dec '99
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,036 posts since Dec '99
    182 posts since Dec '07
    • my friend's mum got kena....

but he (father) knew that the son didnt speak so good chinese....(meaning he definentely wont be crying for help in chinese) ..

did any of these cases happen to any of our non-chinese speaking friends"?

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,036 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by arball:

did any of these cases happen to any of our non-chinese speaking friends"?

who so dumb go kidnap dem.

most of dem no $$$ one lah.

15,305 posts since Nov '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.