<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Some friendly advice for local men...' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/316086</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by jojobeach @ Tue, 06 May 2008 04:24:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Stucktoes:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For once, I do understand what you mean. I have some
good-looking female friends. And whenever I make any new friends in
the army, there will always be a few horny ones who "intro leh, she
damn hot, I wanna bang her!".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I mean yeah, we are all horny, me too but thats not the way
isn't it? And of course, them girls being my friends, of course I
wouldn't say yes to my army friends. I mean, why should I let them
fark my friends for fun? They are my friends, girl or not girl, hot
or not hot, is also my friend.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then I got "discriminated", saying that all guys are horny, why
I must be different and all that nonsense. Basically I couldn't get
along with some guys simply because I do not want them to fark my
female friends and play with them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And it comes to a point that I started wondering if its even
worth all the effort.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Perhaps, you should be asking if your friends are worth
keeping.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If I have to choose between keeping those ju peng gou you and
living with a conscience, I'd rather choose the latter.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 04:24:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8064903</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by qlqq9 @ Mon, 05 May 2008 18:48:43 +0800</title>
worth all the effort.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks for sharing.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 18:48:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8063509</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Stucktoes @ Mon, 05 May 2008 18:45:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yah.. they see their own kind commit atrocities..they only know
to keep quiet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;Because they have no guts to stand up for what is
right.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
worth all the effort.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 18:45:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8063502</guid>
      <author>Stucktoes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by qlqq9 @ Mon, 05 May 2008 14:26:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hello, for you info, they can't even take our comment not to
mention -vely.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The traditional asiatic culture of male chauvanism still exist
in many of them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sad, but it is reality, what to do.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Just ignore them
lah.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Once you spot anyone of them interested in you and
they have attitude, ego problem just try to escape
asap.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; ha ha ha, sometimes this is easier said than done
right?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 14:26:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8062908</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by jojobeach @ Mon, 05 May 2008 14:06:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
mention -vely.&lt;/p&gt;
in many of them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yah.. they see their own kind commit atrocities..they only know
to keep quiet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;Because they have no guts to stand up for what is
right.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 14:06:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8062873</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by angel7030 @ Mon, 05 May 2008 14:01:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by qlqq9:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In this thread, me for the moment reserve my comments about
local men.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; I find that majority of the local men take
comments negatively.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
mention -vely.&lt;/p&gt;
in many of them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 14:01:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8062859</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by qlqq9 @ Mon, 05 May 2008 13:36:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In this thread, me for the moment reserve my comments about
local men.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; I find that majority of the local men take
comments negatively.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 13:36:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8062804</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Kuali Baba @ Mon, 05 May 2008 13:26:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Actually, I don't get this Eastern vs Western thing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Back in the 50s, the western male holds the same kinda MCP
mentality as eastern male.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The only thing different now, is that the western males.. has
moved beyond that self serving MCP mentality to accept their
partner as their equal.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm baffled at why the Eastern&amp;nbsp;male&amp;nbsp;refused to
progress beyond&amp;nbsp;the traditional mindset ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not like we want the SG males to idolize the west.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its&amp;nbsp;about progression as a human being ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You know.. like we used bullock carts back then.. now we drive
gasoline vehicles......??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Beats me too. Some people can't think for themselves and use it
as a crutch. *Shrugs*&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 13:26:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8062782</guid>
      <author>Kuali Baba</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by BadzMaro @ Sun, 04 May 2008 08:33:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;NO Ma'aM !&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
National Organisation of Men Against Amazonian Masterhood !&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Join the Neo Mens Rights Movement&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 08:33:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8059870</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by jojobeach @ Sun, 04 May 2008 08:30:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Kuali Baba:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What's this "westernisation"? The women's rights movement?
Beyond a woman's ability to walk away from a relationship, it has
nothing to do with divorce rates.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or is it greed and self-centredness? No culture has a monopoly
on virtue or vice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Actually, I don't get this Eastern vs Western thing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Back in the 50s, the western male holds the same kinda MCP
mentality as eastern male.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The only thing different now, is that the western males.. has
moved beyond that self serving MCP mentality to accept their
partner as their equal.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm baffled at why the Eastern&amp;nbsp;male&amp;nbsp;refused to
progress beyond&amp;nbsp;the traditional mindset ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not like we want the SG males to idolize the west.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its&amp;nbsp;about progression as a human being ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You know.. like we used bullock carts back then.. now we drive
gasoline vehicles......??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 08:30:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8059868</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Kuali Baba @ Sun, 04 May 2008 01:54:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Prorated38:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the problem is that Singaporean women are westernising
in thinking at a much faster rate than their male counterparts.
Westernising create higher divorce rate, more arguments and less
tolerance and committement to maintain a relationship.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dating angmor does not mean that the relationship do not mean
that they will end up marrying.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is why more Singaporean men ended up marrying woman from
Malaysia, China etc. And more Singaporean men and women ended up
single or divorce.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What's this "westernisation"? The women's rights movement?
Beyond a woman's ability to walk away from a relationship, it has
nothing to do with divorce rates.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or is it greed and self-centredness? No culture has a monopoly
on virtue or vice.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 01:54:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8059500</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Kuali Baba @ Sun, 04 May 2008 01:41:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
Miracles&amp;amp;Prophecies:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Does the mag have friendly advice for local Sinagporean
ruler?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In case you haven't figured it out, it's 'Masculinity For ("4")
Dummies'.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But hey, one of them had big-enough gonads to marry a Mister
Sister. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 01:41:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8059466</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Kuali Baba @ Sun, 04 May 2008 01:33:30 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Did, the "male" includes me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kudos to you. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 01:33:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8059425</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by YUII @ Sun, 04 May 2008 00:48:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
Miracles&amp;amp;Prophecies:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Does the mag have friendly advice for local Sinagporean
ruler?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good one. but beware, arrows may come pointing at you
determining you're changing topic/shifting responsiblities whatever
nots. Worst, you're not allowed to defend yourself at all, cause
you're stereotyped, and you're are not taking it with a pinch of
salt. However, you will be labelled inferior as compared to your
expats counterpart who voices his thoughts out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then again, the fact that people are complaining proves that
there's unhappiness felt towards our local chaps. Time to reflect,
those false- / un-awared.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Now i offend both parties.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 00:48:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8059248</guid>
      <author>YUII</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Stucktoes @ Sat, 03 May 2008 17:08:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Kuali Baba:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And that's why we have the waiting game and nothing
happens...why not give up your seat as a decent human being, and
then as a man make a mental note not to date any of those sour
faces?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Did, the "male" includes me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 17:08:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057911</guid>
      <author>Stucktoes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Miracles&amp;amp;Prophecies @ Sat, 03 May 2008 17:04:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Does the mag have friendly advice for local Sinagporean
ruler?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 17:04:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057906</guid>
      <author>Miracles&amp;Prophecies</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by seow @ Sat, 03 May 2008 16:40:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thats why he is HOT!! ma.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 16:40:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057864</guid>
      <author>seow</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by dumbdumb! @ Sat, 03 May 2008 16:20:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hisoka:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Not sour just pointing out the fallacy of the argument. for some
reason a few isolated cases was taken as a reason and justification
for soemthign else. doesn't make sense. The post was too illogical
to pass up&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;SPG wat. lol.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 16:20:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057820</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by hisoka @ Sat, 03 May 2008 16:18:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hello Kitty:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;y u so sour.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dis is her own choice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;her words hold sum truth.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i knw coz i hold doors for all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;n few men hold the door for others.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not to say gentlemanly anot bt&amp;nbsp;dis is an act of
courtesy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Not sour just pointing out the fallacy of the argument. for some
reason a few isolated cases was taken as a reason and justification
for soemthign else. doesn't make sense. The post was too illogical
to pass up&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 16:18:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057813</guid>
      <author>hisoka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by dumbdumb! @ Sat, 03 May 2008 13:46:20 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;not lealli credit lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;more like neutraliser.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha i still don't get it. cuz u refered to some ppl who come in
give casual remarks, and those who come in the defend their honour
and ego, and those who shift blame to women. but all of them dun
give credit in other threads?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;this part i don't get. what other threads? and what credit or
neutralizers?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 13:46:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057470</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by dumbdumb! @ Sat, 03 May 2008 13:44:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by elindra:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As usual, the truth hurts&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like in the other threads, you know who takes it personally by
the way they post &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as someone once said. There were 3 cavemen, they see another
caveman armed with a spear, screaming bloody murder, one fight, one
flees, and one invited him into his cave for some chocolate fondue.
the 3rd one didn't live long enough to procreate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so natural human response, fight or flee lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 13:44:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057461</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Hello Kitty @ Sat, 03 May 2008 13:41:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not lealli credit lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;more like neutraliser.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 13:41:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057452</guid>
      <author>Hello Kitty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by dumbdumb! @ Sat, 03 May 2008 13:40:41 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;u all realise smtg?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in dis 1st thread to men, u can c so many random ppl cmin in to
make casual remarks (i.e. defendin demselves).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sum &amp;nbsp;&#35828;&#26469;&#35828;&#21435; stil is say demselves good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sum will go on sayin the sayin the same goes for women.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but u neber&amp;nbsp;c these same ppl&amp;nbsp;givin us
such&amp;nbsp;credits in the other threads.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what kind of credit are you refering to? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 13:40:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057449</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by Hello Kitty @ Sat, 03 May 2008 13:17:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;who?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 13:17:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057394</guid>
      <author>Hello Kitty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Some friendly advice for local men... replied by elindra @ Sat, 03 May 2008 13:12:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;As usual, the truth hurts&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like in the other threads, you know who takes it personally by
the way they post &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 13:12:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316086:8057389</guid>
      <author>elindra</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>