<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Is 200k a lot in Singapore' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/316147</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by playboy_1985 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 11:29:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dun even haf 200k &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt="icon_cry.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 11:29:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8055260</guid>
      <author>playboy_1985</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by Combatus @ Fri, 02 May 2008 10:54:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if u got $200k to spare, pls giv it to me....cos i dont
hv.....many tks!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 10:54:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8055116</guid>
      <author>Combatus</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by eagle @ Fri, 02 May 2008 10:53:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;we need deflation&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 10:53:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8055115</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by DriftingGuy @ Fri, 02 May 2008 10:53:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Going by the rate of 5% inflation (pessimistic), 200k would be
worth around 100k in future... and you need 2 million in 10 years
time to be considered as a millionaire today &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So you need to invest in something with ROI of at least 5% just
to beat inflation&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 10:53:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8055110</guid>
      <author>DriftingGuy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by noahnoah @ Fri, 02 May 2008 10:50:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;200k is a lot leh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but if u earning min 20k a month then&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not a lot liao leh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it all depends how deep is your pocket&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and not CPF&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 10:50:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8055106</guid>
      <author>noahnoah</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by angel7030 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 10:46:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Not enought to buy Merc SLK, model 200k.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 10:46:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8055090</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by Uncertain @ Fri, 02 May 2008 08:48:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;200k is nothing now as there are many millionaire around.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 08:48:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054856</guid>
      <author>Uncertain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by icyboiz @ Fri, 02 May 2008 01:50:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;200k NOT ALOT ?! how many of u here actually have 200k here to
say 200k not alot.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 01:50:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054629</guid>
      <author>icyboiz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by eagle @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:57:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by airgrinder:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yes. totally agreed. It's not really the earning, it's more of
"keeping your wealth".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ATMs, all around, easy to draw and spend money. How many people
actually deposit back the cash into their account if they
accidentally draw out more?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then the next step after learning how to spend less than income
is how to better make use of this saved money, and make it work for
you. This I trying to learn at the moment...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are quite a number of forumers in this forum who can do it
very well, so can attempt to learn their strategies. In addition,
I'm trying to read Money Mind forum (hwz) and Market Talk (cna
forum) to see what pple think and say... There's a great deal of
knowledge to be picked up in this area... Might need 1 or 2
years...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:57:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054502</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by eagle @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:55:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by motoway:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bond leh. U toking bout gahman bond rite.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gahman bond not so much. Corp bond more la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;corporate bond by suntec city &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/sad.png" alt=
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:55:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054496</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by airgrinder @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:52:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many ppl in singapore earned more than 1 million in their
lifetime&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but they spend almost all&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yes. totally agreed. It's not really the earning, it's more of
"keeping your wealth".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ATMs, all around, easy to draw and spend money. How many people
actually deposit back the cash into their account if they
accidentally draw out more?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:52:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054487</guid>
      <author>airgrinder</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by motoway @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:49:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bond leh. U toking bout gahman bond rite.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gahman bond not so much. Corp bond more la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:49:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054477</guid>
      <author>motoway</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by eagle @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:43:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by motoway:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if working class double income family confirm earn 1mil b4.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw bond in SG dun haf 5% la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;got la...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;250k one i know got. It is more of capital preservation,
guaranteed returns of at least 5.28% (not compounded, and you get a
little interest payout every 6 months). And if bond price increase,
you earn more. I know someone who bought it, so I can confirm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;100k got one more, supposed to return 125k at one go at the end
of 5 years, but I haven't confirm exactly what it is and how it
works... After exams then I go look at it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are very 'safe' stocks that pays 5% to 6% dividends yearly
too ;) All these I will be looking into more details right after
exams too...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:43:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054462</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by Cz @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:28:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dcx:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not many ppl in s'pore have 200k cash....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;x2.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many people don't even have 100k cash, or maybe even 50k also no
have.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:28:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054430</guid>
      <author>Cz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by motoway @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:27:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many ppl in singapore earned more than 1 million in their
lifetime&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but they spend almost all&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if working class double income family confirm earn 1mil b4.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw bond in SG dun haf 5% la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:27:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054428</guid>
      <author>motoway</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by eagle @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:25:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;many ppl in singapore earned more than 1 million in their
lifetime&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but they spend almost all&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:25:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054423</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by MohamedF @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:19:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;200K is nothing in itself... 1mil also can be nothing in
itself...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Must make the money work then can talk... 200k is a good
start...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:19:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054408</guid>
      <author>MohamedF</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by dcx @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:04:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not many ppl in s'pore have 200k cash....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:04:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054378</guid>
      <author>dcx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by Xcert @ Fri, 02 May 2008 00:00:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Genomes:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I belive than many people in Singapore has 200k so I would like
to know how many people agree that having 200k is nothing in
Singapore&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;200K...about 1 pigeon hole in Jurong West.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 00:00:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054366</guid>
      <author>Xcert</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by whiskers @ Thu, 01 May 2008 23:15:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;take 10 years to save up that amount.... If u are really
niao.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 23:15:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8054215</guid>
      <author>whiskers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by xavier1979 @ Thu, 01 May 2008 21:13:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;At my current stage, I'd say it's quite a sum.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 21:13:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8053775</guid>
      <author>xavier1979</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by NemesisAlien @ Thu, 01 May 2008 18:32:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;*Opens pocket n points in*&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 18:32:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8053543</guid>
      <author>NemesisAlien</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by smartboy4 @ Thu, 01 May 2008 18:31:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think buy a lorry cannot last you more than 2yrs&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 18:31:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8053541</guid>
      <author>smartboy4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by eagle @ Thu, 01 May 2008 18:26:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmmm&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;get a bond that pays 5% p.a., and get about $833.33 a month&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 18:26:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8053537</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is 200k a lot in Singapore replied by GHoST_18 @ Thu, 01 May 2008 18:16:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;cash or paper assets?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 18:16:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:316147:8053520</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>