33 posts
i was wondering... have any one mistaken you for taiwaness, china, japanese or anything before? (:
yesh. all the time. taiwanese, russian chinese (wtf is tt?), jipoonese, msian, malay even (by cabbie)....... dunno isit bcos of my 明星脸
yes taiwan and china
mine's jap and korean or asian-angmo all the time. how do u deal with it?
ppl usually mistake me for a singaporean
so
ppl always mistaken mi as Andy Lau
malay, jap, ang mo
people always mistake me for some china guy.
typical stereotyping man.
small eyes = china
how come small eyes no say is Rain?
last time because of my fair skin ppl say i look like jap.
now that china people are everywhere, ppl ask me am i from china.
yes. mistaken as LKY's brother.
jin chen wu...
People thought i was eurasian....zzz
japanese n korean.
Got...
taiwanese, chinese, philipino, etc..
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master: last time because of my fair skin ppl say i look like jap. now that china people are everywhere, ppl ask me am i from china.
Once a PRC man insisted that I was his countryman when I spoke Sg mandarin and he China mandarin and after I told him I never been to China. I asked him why he so sure. He said I was too fair and therefore not born here.
Originally posted by FireIce: how come small eyes no say is Rain?
i think those people at kopitiam not so up-to-date and know who is Rain
Originally posted by escadaraindrops: mine's jap and korean or asian-angmo all the time. how do u deal with it?
Yes. You do indeed look like the 3 races you've named.
yes. i've been mistaken for a chinese a lot of times. but i'm malay!!!!!! since primary school!
how come fair= china?
not angmo or jap or korean?
typically, I kenna taiwanese or chinese. I speak mandarin a lot. so that's the catch. :P
my bro kenna mistaken as japanese. well, that's about it.
how do I deal with it? just smile back and reply, "no lar.. I'm local.. " and gives the grin..
korean / japanese / thai
never chinese, i wonder why
china..
cuz of my name and skin colour
northern asian=small and long eyes,longer face,higher nose,bigger ears,flat face,taller and smarter