22 Aug, 05:20AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

woops!

Subscribe to woops! 28 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    166 posts since Nov '07
    • i was on the train just now heading to town for dinner and managed to get a seat. So at about Kembangan, i saw a pregent lady and decided to offer my seat to her. I stood up, pointed for her to sit and then all of a sudden she GLARED at me..! Turns out she's not pregent, she just has a huge tummy. Woops!

Anything like this happen to you guys on the mrt before??? Please state,  so i can feel better that i'm not the only one. haah ^^

32,748 posts since Aug '05
    1,827 posts since Dec '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    158,936 posts since Dec '99
    7,647 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

why no one offer seat to me leh?

You implying you got big tummy ah?

5,219 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by escadaraindrops:

i was on the train just now heading to town for dinner and managed to get a seat. So at about Kembangan, i saw a pregent lady and decided to offer my seat to her. I stood up, pointed for her to sit and then all of a sudden she GLARED at me..! Turns out she's not pregent, she just has a huge tummy. Woops!

Anything like this happen to you guys on the mrt before??? Please state,  so i can feel better that i'm not the only one. haah ^^

neh' mind. make sure you observe carefully next time teeth.png

5,656 posts since Dec '05
    • eh this is so xia sway.

there's a guy in america that was in the same situation and he got slapped by the lady lo! count urself lucky buddy

444 posts since Dec '04
    3,742 posts since Aug '05
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    8,344 posts since Feb '08
    166 posts since Nov '07
  • Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,480 posts since Feb '08
  • President Nathan
    85,375 posts since Nov '03
    8,441 posts since Apr '06
  • capiche?
    10,774 posts since Dec '04
    607 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by Jezmeister:

wait, what the hell is pregent? before gentleman?

nolah its "pracknun"

140 posts since Feb '08

i was on the train just now heading to town for dinner and managed to get a seat. So at about Kembangan, i saw a pregent lady and decided to offer my seat to her. I stood up, pointed for her to sit and then all of a sudden she GLARED at me..! Turns out she's not pregent, she just has a huge tummy. Woops!

haha. what happens after you offer her the seat?

she go sit or u went back to sit?

this is the reason why sometimes i will stare at pregnant woman for damn long before i willing to offer sia. or not very paiseh one, like insult to them liddat lol!

166 posts since Nov '07
    • Of course i didn't sit back down! I walked out the door at the next stop. So malu!

i swear, i'll never offer my seat again, unless i see someone with a walking stick! lol

1,827 posts since Dec '07

Of course i didn't sit back down! I walked out the door at the next stop. So malu!

i swear, i'll never offer my seat again, unless i see someone with a walking stick! lol

haha so sad! Must wear specs liao ok

2,976 posts since Mar '03
    166 posts since Nov '07
    13,111 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by Maith:

"Kembangan, i saw a pregent lady and decided to offer my seat"

pregent? Simi sai?! confused.png

it is just a typo...
      an obvious typo...

no need to act blur and suan TS...

444 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by kcockicht:

nolah its "pracknun"

ah of course, how could i be so stupid?

6,850 posts since Jul '07
    338 posts since Mar '08
    • later someone with a walking stick could be some martial artist with a sword inside, or maybe its an umbrella, then he use stick whack your didi.

Please Login or Signup to reply.