<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/316637</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by grimmjow @ Wed, 07 May 2008 21:21:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;no doubt..armani &amp;nbsp;have the nicest cut...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 21:21:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8069013</guid>
      <author>grimmjow</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by nehpyh @ Wed, 07 May 2008 10:56:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I used to tailor biz shirts...5 at a go for bunk discounts..each
shirt costs less than any Zara, Celio (my fav) and Springfield (you
need to be ah meng to wear it- long sleeves!!)....but end of the
day, I really prefer retail therapy than customization. ( Nice to
have your initials on your cuffs and all though...)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For off-the-shelf, it's fun cos of the seasonal changes and you
can see the end product like instantly. You still get fashion from
tailored stuffs in terms of fabric but there the focus is on
Gang-Hu, not fashion and trend. I bet there are tailor that's on
the front line...but it'll cost more than Boss anyway...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That said, we might have digressed already...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, Boss does do minor alteration real fast. And the best
part, if you have an important meeting or some dickhead decided to
spill drinks on you and dry cleaning by your hotel take a day, it's
a good (but ex) solution.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hong Kong and many other places does have seaonal sales for
their ready-to-wear suits and it's like 70% off! Shiok!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 10:56:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8067886</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by FireIce @ Wed, 07 May 2008 10:26:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;heard there is one thailand tailor fly to different countries to
take orders...&lt;br /&gt;
info oni sent to regulars and thru WOM&lt;br /&gt;
he will stay in the hotel and ppl will come to him (by appt)... he
will take measurements, discuss material and design...&lt;br /&gt;
then he fly back to thailand to do the suits.... then mail them to
the customers....&lt;br /&gt;
been trying to get the contact but still cannot find....&lt;br /&gt;
oso heard another one is a china uncle... from shanghai
one...&lt;br /&gt;
oso come SG a few times a year to take orders...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 10:26:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8067820</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by gasband @ Wed, 07 May 2008 10:19:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I go to Bangkok every year for my tailoring pilgrimage. In the
multitudes of tailors in Bangkok, you have to find the tailor that
is really good. Some advice on looking for tailors in bangkok
is:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) never go to those that says "24 hours guaranteed" tailoring,
fast no good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) Those who allow you to have 2 or 3 fittings before embarking
on the tailoring it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Of cos, there is the issue of workmanship and style and
materials. That you need to find out yourself which one suits you
best. Dun be surprised that there are some shops in Bangkok that is
pretty expensive by their standards and refuse to bargain becos
they know their standards. Anyway I found my regular tailor in
Bangkok liao. Tucked in one corner by the chao phraya river. Not
the cheapest in BKK but really good workmanship.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 10:19:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8067799</guid>
      <author>gasband</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by ChiBet @ Wed, 07 May 2008 10:05:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;armani&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 10:05:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8067774</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by FireIce @ Wed, 07 May 2008 07:46:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u can go thailand to find tailors to do hugo-inspired,
zegna-inspired, moschino-inspired suits...&lt;br /&gt;
bring ur own picture (of the suit u like)....&lt;br /&gt;
some even have the catalogues there for u to browse.......
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 07:46:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8067560</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by Stucktoes @ Wed, 07 May 2008 01:41:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ben Sherman will be great. Casual British stuffs with reasonable
price. Appeal to girls and women.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 01:41:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8067432</guid>
      <author>Stucktoes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by bleuwhale @ Tue, 06 May 2008 23:29:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I thought the price was quite reasonable back in 2004 when a
freind of mine had a 2pc done.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm eager to try out a few master tailors in HK and China..
comnig from USA, the prices quoted by these few houses, although
relatively expensive for local expenditure, is reasonable when
compared to what we get in USA or UK.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But well, I love the $100+/2pc suits for "normal/everyday"
businees wear. Ha. I lvoe that its so freaking cheap.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 23:29:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066987</guid>
      <author>bleuwhale</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by cuddles @ Tue, 06 May 2008 23:23:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bleuwhale:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ah - my bad on the "Ready to wear"&amp;nbsp; - my bad, my
bad.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm just...too fussy to spend SGD$2500 - 4500 on a rack suit
when&amp;nbsp;anyone can get, say, a 3 piece done for about less than
1/4.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hm... I DO buy off-rack suits when travelling around and spot
really cheap ones -ie, SGD$100/2pc SUIT.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When I do get it tailored, I'm lucky enough to have a family
contact that knows a renowned tailor who (in the past) came by
Spore once in a while - great work and amazingly reasonable rates
given that there is no mark up (family connection).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Theres this ..hm.. Kingsman (or something) on the 1st or 2nd
floor&amp;nbsp;of Far East Shopping Centre (if thats its name, the one
at Orchard, near Hyatt) - have thought of trying that ..any one
with reviews?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I see.. I always see those tailors at far east.. but never try
them.. won't it be expensive doing it in far east? town area...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 23:23:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066971</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by bleuwhale @ Tue, 06 May 2008 23:16:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ah - my bad on the "Ready to wear"&amp;nbsp; - my bad, my
bad.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm just...too fussy to spend SGD$2500 - 4500 on a rack suit
when&amp;nbsp;anyone can get, say, a 3 piece done for about less than
1/4.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hm... I DO buy off-rack suits when travelling around and spot
really cheap ones -ie, SGD$100/2pc SUIT.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When I do get it tailored, I'm lucky enough to have a family
contact that knows a renowned tailor who (in the past) came by
Spore once in a while - great work and amazingly reasonable rates
given that there is no mark up (family connection).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Theres this ..hm.. Kingsman (or something) on the 1st or 2nd
floor&amp;nbsp;of Far East Shopping Centre (if thats its name, the one
at Orchard, near Hyatt) - have thought of trying that ..any one
with reviews?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 23:16:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066959</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by cuddles @ Tue, 06 May 2008 22:28:01 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Greetings.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm sorry to offend inflated egos here, but having quite a many
number of suits required for professional reasons, I am reading
through all these comments that Hugo Boss or Zegna looks ...oh so
nice and is of "perfect fit"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I've not owned a Zegna nor a Hugo, prefering to have all my
suits tailored from scratch given their value-for-money...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Am I missing something here, or is it just that I'm unlike the
many here who are "brand blind" and lick up anything with Hugo or
Zegna printed on it. ...&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;where do you tailor then? how much does it cost? typically?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 22:28:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066817</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by nehpyh @ Tue, 06 May 2008 22:24:58 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Greetings.&lt;/p&gt;
Zegna printed on it. ...&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No prob dude...tailored suits are cool....but "Ready-to-wear"
are the key words. Hope it answers.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 22:24:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066802</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by bleuwhale @ Tue, 06 May 2008 18:34:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Greetings.&lt;/p&gt;
Zegna printed on it. ...&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 18:34:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066132</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by JJxJJ @ Tue, 06 May 2008 18:28:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Zegna looks good&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 18:28:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066112</guid>
      <author>JJxJJ</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by eagle @ Tue, 06 May 2008 18:26:25 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
either salary or expenses account lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmm.... interesting... I would like to know how you plan your
income sheet... Care to share? pm also can...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 18:26:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066105</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 06 May 2008 18:24:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by wonderamazement:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
$$$ come from where?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
either salary or expenses account lor.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 18:24:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066099</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by elindra @ Tue, 06 May 2008 18:24:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I like Zegna and Hugo Boss :P&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 18:24:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066097</guid>
      <author>elindra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by vincentchean @ Tue, 06 May 2008 18:21:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think all man should at least have a suit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 18:21:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8066087</guid>
      <author>vincentchean</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by Detached @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:30:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Zegna&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:30:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065956</guid>
      <author>Detached</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by wonderamazement @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:28:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;zegna nice,&amp;nbsp;GCT also wear zegna, he specially fly italian
tailors over to make for him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
$$$ come from where?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:28:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065947</guid>
      <author>wonderamazement</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:20:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;zegna nice,&amp;nbsp;GCT also wear zegna, he specially fly italian
tailors over to make for him.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:20:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065916</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by FireIce @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:19:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yah... boss now more suitable for asian build&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
CDG looks............ stiff................&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:19:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065908</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by nehpyh @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:14:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Heard that there's this new Z Zegna that's supposed to be more
trendy....than E Zegna...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm into Boss cos the cutting really suit my frame and they have
many ready sizes for asians at the moment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Zegna is still pretty much ang mo...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:14:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065898</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by eagle @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:14:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Jeans + Polo Tee best&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:14:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065895</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Men's talk: Which business suit do you like best? replied by Master -_- @ Tue, 06 May 2008 17:03:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;zegna common leh..like Hugo Boss and Armani also...if u think
avant garde, think McQueen..i always like mine, single breasted and
single lapel sans coat tails..much more like Prada's or Tom Ford
for Gucci&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 17:03:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:316637:8065874</guid>
      <author>Master -_-</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>