17 May, 04:39PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

guys how to reduce fats on face..

Subscribe to guys how to reduce fats on face.. 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    596 posts since Jul '05
    • days ago when i was looking at the mirror.. i found that the area between my mouth and cheeks are very very fat.. how??

its not the cheek its the area between it and the mouth..

any remedies? any thing to apply?

204 posts since May '08
    596 posts since Jul '05
    583 posts since Apr '07
    • hihi,

Exercise is the only answer, if you dun already know. If you haven't been running, start with cycling.

Edited by nehpyh 09 May `08, 9:12AM
    4,851 posts since Jul '07
    • no, cycling and running only help the legs and hips, and perhaps the tummy, u should try chewing chewing gum or betel so as to exercise your mouth and cheek to reduce the fats

• Supports No-Bra Day !
    17,448 posts since Apr '04
    • how ar. i also wonder. i get fat. my face will become round but body not much difference. just maybe a lil more fats. but face..

face exercise ? LOL!

591 posts since Mar '08
    • running in the afternoon sun. go suntan. Beware of skin cancer though. And no, sunblock lotion doesnt really help according to a top chemistry professor.

Edited by FirePig 09 May `08, 12:11PM
    3,554 posts since Aug '07
    • everyday slap your face till the fat become loose.. then u apply fat burning cream on each side, but only once everyday cuz skin are sensitive compared in other area.

Put melon on the cheek . after that, splash with hot water.

6,821 posts since Apr '06
  • I'm not nice...I'm just subdued!
    28,743 posts since Oct '04
    • Exercise your facial muscles by going around smiling like a Cheshire cat, and chewing a lot. 

Chew, chew, chew... in no time at all, your face should be firm and muscular!

However, if you chew the wrong stuff, you might end up fatter than before.  icon_razz.gif

Better still, work in some Customer Service position where you have to serve customers and like it or not, you have to plaster a smile on your face.  Smile day in, day out, very soon the muscles will be tight and firm!

icon_mrgreen.gif

Edited by Rhonda 09 May `08, 1:48PM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    151,316 posts since Dec '99
    • gentle slapping and patting do help
      can do when u on the bus, in the train, or when watching tv
      a few mins a day
      dun use palm.... use fingers......

there is oso face massager devices tt u roll around ur face
      i dun think tt one work well though

596 posts since Jul '05
    308 posts since Nov '03
    • Ummm.

Its common knowledge that spot exercises or remedies on specific locations do not get rid of fat.

You want to lose fat then do cardiovascular exercises.

Your body then loses fat in a genetically predetermined pattern.

Usually arms and legs first, then face and neck, then finally the torso.

Putting on fat is the reverse of that pattern.

This happens by nature so that any excess fat is usually stored in the torso amd away from the limbs to conserve energy when moving. 

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    151,316 posts since Dec '99
    • i thnk bio-essence got this cream thing to apply to help tighten skin
      but i personally haben tried
      up to u whether u believe aileen tan or not

308 posts since Nov '03
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

no, cycling and running only help the legs and hips, and perhaps the tummy, u should try chewing chewing gum or betel so as to exercise your mouth and cheek to reduce the fats

This is ridiculous and false.

357 posts since Jan '08
    6 posts since May '08
    1,287 posts since Dec '07
    4,352 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

i thnk bio-essence got this cream thing to apply to help tighten skin
      but i personally haben tried
      up to u whether u believe aileen tan or not

ish no use de lor.... tried like 5 years ago.

the bottle i think i still have.... some leftovers icon_lol.gif

• actually it could be the cheek bone.... high cheek bone, therefore it might appear to be 'fat'

like that no matter do what also cannot change de. a little difference only. if you want to slim your face down, you have to let your whole body to lose weight. once the whole body loses weight, the fats in the face will also go away. but like i said, maybe not much because of the high cheek bones. unless................ you break it la. icon_lol.gif

2,299 posts since Nov '07
    142 posts since Nov '07
    • hahahah~ pooh IS cute.

Um.. you can try applying slimming lotion on your face. Go to watsons and get a bottle of toning/firming/sliming lotion. usually these are applied to the tighs etc not sure if it works for face.

4,352 posts since Oct '05
    • i also got tried egg white before.. it's said that it can tighten the face??
      can expert verify this lol?

then slowly become lazy.... nv do it anymore. so not sure how effective

368 posts since Aug '07
    596 posts since Jul '05
    • lol

i realised that it was due to a pimple which made my face look vv fat.. now when its gone.. its back to norm =x

Please Login or Signup to reply.