<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Sliding Spectacles :O' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/317072</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Fri, 16 May 2008 04:01:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Contact lens. =)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 04:01:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8090057</guid>
      <author>Darkness_hacker99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by fairlady_xoxo @ Mon, 12 May 2008 17:35:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They have screws...you can tighten them yourself or you can go
to your nearest friendly optical shops and get them to replace for
you at a small fee...or perhaps your specs are too big for your
facial features?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 17:35:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8081063</guid>
      <author>fairlady_xoxo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Nikar 3 @ Mon, 12 May 2008 17:16:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yeah, my face rather oily, so i go toilet and wash every 3 - 4
hours with water whenever i can. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/wink.png" alt="wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 17:16:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8081023</guid>
      <author>Nikar 3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by cuddles @ Mon, 12 May 2008 13:16:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Nikar 3:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;rubber hooks also not very effective......it will be much better
than without, but after like 3 - 4 hours, the specs also start to
slide down.....somemore my face is very oily.....i currently have
the silicon nose-piece......it's very good, and when combined with
good-quality rubber hooks (get the thick, really rubbery ones) and
it won't slide down for like 5 - 6 hours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;then, when it starts to slide, wash your face and nose-piece and
can last for another 5 - 6+ hours again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;only thing the silicon nose-piece lose the "holding power" after
you wash it with water / soap.....i think it's probably due to the
nature of silicon, but my physics is very bad, so maybe others can
confirm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
your face must be super oily.. me wear the rubber hook with the
black frame specs, airborne also no drop.. :P fierce sia.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 13:16:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8080533</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by FirePig @ Mon, 12 May 2008 13:03:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Personally, i really hate specs. It doesnt slide off my nose or
any part but i just hate to have something on my face. Hence i
switch to contact lens and its awesome.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 13:03:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8080513</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Nikar 3 @ Mon, 12 May 2008 10:31:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;However, I just would like to see how you guys solve this
problem. and I just realised that there's something such as a
silicon nose-piece? That's something I would like to try too. How
much you have to pay for the change of the nose piece,&lt;a href=
"../../../users/238486" rel="nofollow"&gt;Nikar 3&lt;/a&gt;?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the silicon nose-piece depends....the best are those that are
thick and very rubbery.....avoid the harder ones.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the most expensive piece of silicon nose-piece i ever paid was
$5.....most are $3.....change it every 4 - 5 months or so....very
cheap nia....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for the rubber hooks, nowadays got these kind of "mini" ones
where the thickness is thicker and the hooks is very short, so
short that you can't even see it's a rubber hook.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;also got different colors.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 10:31:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8080247</guid>
      <author>Nikar 3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Razor87 @ Mon, 12 May 2008 01:47:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wow! Really thanks you guys for your extensive replies!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Regarding contact lens.. I'm actually thinking of getting it to
eliminate this problem. But lol, yea.. I'm a noob with contacts
man.. Tried it a few times 2 years back before NS, found it really
difficult to get it in. But I'll guess I'll&amp;nbsp;be trying contacts
again since I'm now out of NS. However, I still would not prefer to
depend on contacts all my life&amp;nbsp;IF there's a choice. :p I don't
like the idea of touching my eyeballs&amp;nbsp;most of&amp;nbsp;the time..
Noob?&amp;nbsp;I'm alright.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Earhooks, that's another method I tried.. but I would like to
listen for more alternatives because the hook sticking out, is more
or less obvious at the side.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And yea, I've tried buying the blue absorbent pad to remove the
oil on the face, at the same time tried it on the nose
piece,&amp;nbsp;it did help for awhile.. and yea.. only awhile.. :S&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Regarding &lt;a href="http://www.sgforums.com/users/133646" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;viciouskitty74&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;reply, I guess I may give it
a&amp;nbsp;try that to reduce my oily face problem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However, I just would like to see how you guys solve this
problem. and I just realised that there's something such as a
silicon nose-piece? That's something I would like to try too. How
much you have to pay for the change of the nose piece, &lt;a href=
"http://www.sgforums.com/users/238486" rel="nofollow"&gt;Nikar
3&lt;/a&gt;?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 01:47:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8079839</guid>
      <author>Razor87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Nikar 3 @ Sun, 11 May 2008 22:47:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;rubber hooks also not very effective......it will be much better
than without, but after like 3 - 4 hours, the specs also start to
slide down.....somemore my face is very oily.....i currently have
the silicon nose-piece......it's very good, and when combined with
good-quality rubber hooks (get the thick, really rubbery ones) and
it won't slide down for like 5 - 6 hours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;then, when it starts to slide, wash your face and nose-piece and
can last for another 5 - 6+ hours again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;only thing the silicon nose-piece lose the "holding power" after
you wash it with water / soap.....i think it's probably due to the
nature of silicon, but my physics is very bad, so maybe others can
confirm.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 22:47:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8079315</guid>
      <author>Nikar 3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by cApitaland @ Sun, 11 May 2008 17:11:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;cheap and easy. tilt your head back.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 17:11:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8078400</guid>
      <author>cApitaland</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by sinicker @ Sun, 11 May 2008 11:09:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dont make it too tight hor.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
last time in pri sch i always wear specs tight2...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then PE lesson my friends told me..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"your nose bleeding!!"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then i go toilet see the two spots where the specs rest are
bleeding.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 11:09:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8077738</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by GenX @ Sun, 11 May 2008 10:54:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ermm i think it is the fit of the&amp;nbsp;frame that is the
problem,just the right size of frame couple with spring hinge
resolved the problem for me. (i have an&amp;nbsp;extremely oily face
too)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 10:54:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8077728</guid>
      <author>GenX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by CenturionMBT @ Sun, 11 May 2008 10:14:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;use spectacle hooks lor. Anybody serving their NS will
experience this. Just add in a spectacle hook to press the spec to
your face.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 10:14:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8077693</guid>
      <author>CenturionMBT</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Lost_Drift @ Sun, 11 May 2008 01:11:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Contact lenses require user&#8217;s compliance ar.. u can see
optician/optometrist(preferably the shop where u get the glasses)
for frame adjustment.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 01:11:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8077080</guid>
      <author>Lost_Drift</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by oldbreadstinks @ Sun, 11 May 2008 00:00:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Razor87:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi, I'm currently facing problems with spectacles, which I'm
finding it&amp;nbsp;a nuisance now. I realise that when I wear
spectacles, the 2 portruding oval-shaped piece that sits nicely on
your nose, will turn oily easily due to my easily oily nose.
Because of that, my spectacle usually slowly slip down my nose,
causing great discomfort to me.&amp;nbsp;Then I'll have to push the
spectacle up, before waiting for another minute before it starts
coming down again.&amp;nbsp;One solution I know is wearing spectacle
hooks, which is black in colour.. and it doesn't really look nice
too. I'm just wondering if there's any others facing the same
problem and if there is a better solution? Or maybe, can someone
advice me on how to reduce oily face other than washing your face
frequently? Thanks alot!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
........... unless you're thinking of using contacts or washing
your face the whole day i suggest getting someone to adjust your
glasses. glasses when adjusted properly can stay on no matter how
oily your face is unless the size and the design of the glasses
don't fit your head. assuming the glasses fit the length of your
head if the ear hooks can fit them,then i don't see why your
optician can't adjust the legs to bend right behind your ears or
around your head so that they'll grip&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 00:00:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076826</guid>
      <author>oldbreadstinks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by viciouskitty74 @ Sat, 10 May 2008 22:06:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Razor87:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;can someone advice me on how to reduce oily face other
than washing your face frequently? Thanks alot!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Wash face is a must.&amp;nbsp; Use the right product to wash and also
apply the right moisturiser lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can also powder your nose a bit.&amp;nbsp; And if you are a guy
and shy about powdering your nose like the girls.&amp;nbsp; I suggest
you use those talcum powder that is formulated for face.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Go to Guardian Pharmacy. Look for bins that has this brand
called Silky something.&amp;nbsp; Its a small bottle about 50ml of face
talcum powder.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After you washed your face, put on moisturiser, then spread on
some face talcum powder.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 22:06:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076519</guid>
      <author>viciouskitty74</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by I-like-flings(m) @ Sat, 10 May 2008 21:16:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i used to have thi problem too.. but.... i found the solution
already.... but.. are u willing to let someone cut and burn ur
eyes?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 21:16:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076415</guid>
      <author>I-like-flings(m)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Godly @ Sat, 10 May 2008 21:13:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Try change to contact lens ,&lt;br /&gt;
If contact lens make you feel un-comforatble.&lt;br /&gt;
Buy the blue colour sheets of paper , Should be Clean and clear bah
. The&amp;nbsp;one who helps you remove your oil from your face.&lt;br /&gt;
Then use them once in awhile it should help .&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This is what i suggest O:&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 21:13:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076409</guid>
      <author>Godly</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by qlqq9 @ Sat, 10 May 2008 18:34:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;TS, I had the same problem as you before.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; I got so
fed up that I gave up wearing specs.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Why don't you wear
contact lens or go for lasik?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 18:34:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076159</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by kopiosatu @ Sat, 10 May 2008 18:32:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;contact lens&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 18:32:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076156</guid>
      <author>kopiosatu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by kajagugu @ Sat, 10 May 2008 18:31:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;other than your face, occasionally wash the pads(dunno wat it's
called) with soap to remove the oil.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 18:31:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076153</guid>
      <author>kajagugu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Quinsy @ Sat, 10 May 2008 17:36:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Maybe your frames are too heavy. It's time to change a new frame
if that's the case.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If not, I suggest you get your nose pads changed and adjusted.
It only costs $2 or free if you go back to your usual optician.
=)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 17:36:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8076059</guid>
      <author>Quinsy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by playboy_1985 @ Sat, 10 May 2008 15:34:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;aiyar just use oil paper wipe ur nose when u realise it's oily
la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 15:34:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8075865</guid>
      <author>playboy_1985</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by xaih @ Sat, 10 May 2008 14:34:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bo bian lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wear the hook behind ear one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OR&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;easier,wear contacts.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 14:34:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8075744</guid>
      <author>xaih</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by FirePig @ Sat, 10 May 2008 14:23:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;go wear contact lens la noob.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 14:23:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8075707</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sliding Spectacles :O replied by Daisuke-kun @ Sat, 10 May 2008 14:11:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;put the stopper on the ears lor&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 14:11:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:8:317072:8075678</guid>
      <author>Daisuke-kun</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>