<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Is polygamy coming back?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/317093</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Devil1976 @ Sun, 11 May 2008 13:22:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Catknight:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Only God knows the way of men..sigh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Men themselves also know.... &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 13:22:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077919</guid>
      <author>Devil1976</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Devil1976 @ Sun, 11 May 2008 13:20:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;~YAWN~&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 13:20:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077915</guid>
      <author>Devil1976</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by SingaporeMacross @ Sun, 11 May 2008 13:13:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;One wife is trouble. Two wives is double trouble.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Who wants to add to his misery?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 13:13:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077896</guid>
      <author>SingaporeMacross</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by OH-FF @ Sun, 11 May 2008 12:09:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In the old arabic times, those whose "Brothers" are killed in
Battle will swear to take care of the Wives &amp;amp; children of those
who are killed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So in a certain sense. The Women in the family are given status
and treat the Master as their saviours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 12:09:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077790</guid>
      <author>OH-FF</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by shade343 @ Sun, 11 May 2008 11:56:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Its ok to have more than 1 wife if its for love. Its not ok if
its for lust.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 11:56:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077777</guid>
      <author>shade343</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by MeepokBoy @ Sun, 11 May 2008 11:28:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Homo Sapien is&amp;nbsp;a manogamy species... which is a fact&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Males produce sperms which are cheap and abundant. It would
greatly benefit the spreading of their genes in the human gene pool
to have more sex with as many partners of the opposite sex as
possible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This leads to the tendency to "cheat" on the opposite sex
because raising a child require resources. A male can fertilise the
female and leave. Females on the other hand are stuck with the
child. As the only way females can spread their genes is by having
offspring of their own, all the resources needed to raise the child
would end up coming from the female.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To prevent males from spending minimal resources(sperms) and
having their genes spread like wild fire in the gene pool. Females
are stricter in chosing a male partner who will share the cost of
raising the offspring together. Having multiple female partners
means a particular male have to spread out his resources among more
females. This would certainly favour the males over females.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hence females perfer manogamy. And it is because of this humans
have become a manogamy species. Males will always have a tendency
to cheat... hence they will prefer polygamy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It all has to do with the amount of your genes in an offspring
and the amount of resources you put into raising the offspring.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Polygamy will not come back cos it is not an evolutionary stable
strategy&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 11:28:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077751</guid>
      <author>MeepokBoy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by annoy-you-must @ Sun, 11 May 2008 10:48:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LatecomerX:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmm. How will you feel if you enter your bedroom and see your
wife fucking with another man, and she turns around to say to you,
"Husband No. 4, I'm having a good time with Husband No. 2 right
now, can you leave us for a moment?"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Sian sia...Wife No.1 to Wife No. 14 all not free. Think it's time
for me to get another wife liao...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 10:48:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8077722</guid>
      <author>annoy-you-must</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Alucard101 @ Sun, 11 May 2008 00:25:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You really can manage your wife?Teach them to ur fellows on how
to.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's still practised in Arabian countries.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 00:25:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076922</guid>
      <author>Alucard101</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by rlsh07 @ Sat, 10 May 2008 21:58:01 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I just dunn get it, our forefather do it and it helps lower
single motherhood and foster a healthier society with big
families..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't want to feel guilty of having to love another woman
outside of a marriage so why can't I marry her and bring her home
to make her No.2?I 've a strong feeling monogamy do not work in a
real sense ..why so many men have mistresses outside not only big
towkays and taxi drivers too across malaysia lao&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
go back to the bible and check wat it says then&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 21:58:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076501</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by LatecomerX @ Sat, 10 May 2008 20:51:33 +0800</title>
families..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmm. How will you feel if you enter your bedroom and see your
wife fucking with another man, and she turns around to say to you,
"Husband No. 4, I'm having a good time with Husband No. 2 right
now, can you leave us for a moment?"&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 20:51:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076368</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by kopiosatu @ Sat, 10 May 2008 20:24:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i'll be direct.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;this is all fucking nonsense.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 20:24:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076330</guid>
      <author>kopiosatu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by oxford mushroom @ Sat, 10 May 2008 20:23:48 +0800</title>
families..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hahaha...you want double trouble?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 20:23:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076328</guid>
      <author>oxford mushroom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by annoy-you-must @ Sat, 10 May 2008 20:13:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;TS like to give so many excuses...fate lah, more fair to wife
lah, it's God lah, stop husband from straying lah...&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 20:13:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076306</guid>
      <author>annoy-you-must</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by tinuviel07 @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:41:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by cuddles:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;more than one woman in life, is not two at the same time. should
be one after another.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
nice :D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:41:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076255</guid>
      <author>tinuviel07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by cuddles @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:21:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;more than one woman in life, is not two at the same time. should
be one after another.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:21:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076226</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Catknight @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:18:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;That's life lah..sometimes fated to have more than 1 woman in
life&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:18:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076219</guid>
      <author>Catknight</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by cuddles @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:12:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;crazy. if one woman "gao bu ding" still "geh kiang" go get more
just to get headache?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;somemore if really can get so many wives, there won't be the
decency to be faithful liao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:12:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076208</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Rejected @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:10:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;be fair.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:10:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076207</guid>
      <author>Rejected</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Catknight @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:09:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sometimes more wives also headache but it helps to keep the
husband from straying since since energy and money spent at
home&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:09:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076205</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by kopiosatu @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:06:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;go malaysia lah&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:06:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076201</guid>
      <author>kopiosatu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by cuddles @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:06:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;culture conformed us to practice monogamy. men and women was
barbaric, so that time, polygamy was norm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;deep down we're still after all humans, thats why the lust and
affairs comes in. temptations etc. It has always been around.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there's no way it's going to happen for men to have a few wives.
one family quite siong liao.still want so many..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:06:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076199</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Catknight @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:00:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Only God knows the way of men..sigh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:00:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076193</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by TooFree @ Sat, 10 May 2008 19:00:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The traditional family unit model is one husband and one wife
with the marriage vows being sacred. Humans are mammal
afterall,&amp;nbsp;with feeling kept inside our conscience. To
reproduce by polygamy is not an&amp;nbsp;agrumentative and supportive
reason to begin with.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 19:00:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076191</guid>
      <author>TooFree</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by Catknight @ Sat, 10 May 2008 18:58:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I pray to know whether does heavenly father allows sons of Adam
have multiple wives..till now no answer leh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 18:58:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076189</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Is polygamy coming back? replied by I-like-flings(m) @ Sat, 10 May 2008 18:50:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if can shiok lor.. most important is it help the char bor to
think it's acceptable lor.. u know those char bor one lah... always
think so much about no face... or how others think of her...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 18:50:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:8:317093:8076178</guid>
      <author>I-like-flings(m)</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>