planning to buy what stuffs?

Edited by noahnoah 23 May `08, 3:00PM
  • the male yellow bunny
    1,640 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by noahnoah:

Who planning to go shopping and

planning to buy what stuffs?

waiting for IT show next month.

getting rechargable batteries brand Powerex there for my wii.

GSS, think get more office wear ba..

or buy shades. lol.. depends..

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    10,228 posts since Feb '08
    9,368 posts since Oct '03
    • Good for cabbies ....

Huat ar !!!!

But i don't think this GSS will be any good .

Cos the region is not doing well , the indonesians , the philipines , the thais etc .... we need them in to generate sales .

GSS if rely on S'poreans , there is a limited turnover for business .

4,929 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by cuddles:

waiting for IT show next month.

getting rechargable batteries brand Powerex there for my wii.

GSS, think get more office wear ba..

or buy shades. lol.. depends..

hi, cuddles, u going buy anything this great sales?

• the male yellow bunny
    1,640 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by qlqq9:

hi, cuddles, u going buy anything this great sales?

see what's good to buy first.. :)

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,405 posts since Dec '99
    • not excited about it.
      the boutiques will lehlong the past seasons' stuff
      either no have my size (cos i 标准身材) or the color i want
      and i no like to dig in those bins or messy racks
      i got 形象 one ok!

• Je'taime
    10,945 posts since Jan '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • shop online best lor
      舒舒服服
      no need Q for fitting room
      no need dig bins
      no need carry shopping bags
      no need walk until feet pain

• .: わが臈たし悪の華 :.
    3,925 posts since May '03
    2,931 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

not excited about it.
      the boutiques will lehlong the past seasons' stuff
      either no have my size (cos i 标准身材) or the color i want
      and i no like to dig in those bins or messy racks
      i got 形象 one ok!

nobody see you from before u go dig also nobody know. icon_lol.gif whats wrong with past season staff. some of the designs can b classic if u lucky.

• EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    10,228 posts since Feb '08
    • Crowds hit the malls for Great Singapore Sale

By Tessa Wong

CROWDS streamed into Orchard Road malls the minute doors were thrown open on Friday, the first day of the Great Singapore Sale (GSS).

Lured by discounts of between 30 and 70 per cent, bargain-hunters arrived early to wait for the shutters at department stores such as Takashimaya to go up.

But though staff at stores said the crowds seemed on par with those last year, many shoppers The Straits Times spoke to said they planned to be more judicious in their spending this time around.

Retailers had feared that fewer people would turn up for the two-month-long sale, with Singaporeans' pockets hit by the rising cost of living.

However, Friday's turnout had retailers optimistic of even larger crowds over the weekend.

Read the full story in Saturday's edition of The Straits Times.

Edited by QX179R 24 May `08, 12:13AM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by bryanw:

nobody see you from before u go dig also nobody know. icon_lol.gif whats wrong with past season staff. some of the designs can b classic if u lucky.

got read the 3rd line or not? icon_rolleyes.gif

4,996 posts since Oct '05
    • dont know leh.. mainly clothes lor.

but i dislike queuing up for the rooms, very long sia.

and yea, the size is also a problem sometimes. usually left those extra big ones. and yep, past seasons.

i dont really shop online when it comes to clothes.... prefer to try/feel it on spot?? but feel like havin a change.

and heard that for this year's GSS, the discount is much more higher? compared to the past

11,185 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by qlqq9:

does anyone know if there are sale at kinokuniya?

let me know if there is one. long time no cut out 20% coupons liao.

these days they very ngiao, want customers to pay for membership.

11,185 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

shop online best lor
      舒舒服服
      no need Q for fitting room
      no need dig bins
      no need carry shopping bags
      no need walk until feet pain

buy clothes online, later get clothes, the fit not good or comfy.

534 posts since Apr '06
    • other than clothes. still got shoes, cosmetics, etc etc mah.

not really hav to dig from bins loh.

online shopping is nice too, i quite like it, but dun really dare to buy from there, scared not matching, thn waste money.  sometimes wat u c online is diff from the real one.

shopping is fun when u get to c the real stuff, feel it, touch it, etc. thou tiring to walk and walk lah.

this is my own view. hehe.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • shoes, cosmetics oso buy online
      im a seasoned online shopper
      know how to read size charts and descriptions well
      and i shop at reputable sites
      oredi past the stage tt i need to feel and try
      i have confidence in myself.....no probs with my purchases ;)

534 posts since Apr '06
    320 posts since May '08
    • Hi folks! When u all do ur shopping, do tink of those pple in China & Myanmar. They now nid help badly.

Sorry 4 dampening ur moods...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • takes years of experience loh
      if u keep having this resistance or bias about online shopping, then u will neber get to my stage

but ppl go shops and shop is good lah
      so they wun buy the same stuff as me
      me no like 撞衫 one

1,010 posts since Mar '08
    • Everday is great singapore sales to me cause i know where to get the cheapest stuff in singapore teeth.png

• Originally posted by Lefti68:

Hi folks! When u all do ur shopping, do tink of those pple in China & Myanmar. They now nid help badly.

Sorry 4 dampening ur moods...

have mercy on me, lefti68, me only buy when necessary.  my undergarment torn already must buy.    

Please Login or Signup to reply.