Aiyoh.... today return home in sengkang saw litters of cups and food on the floor so blatantly..
i suspect its those floor dancing boys becos i saw them at dancing at that area recently.
WHoever it is..... they are wasting our taxpayer money becos cleaners have to clean them..... Hope the govt will catch them one day..........
if cleaners are not employed to clean, then what are they suppose to do?
they are just trying to increase employment rate for the uneducated mahs
Originally posted by january:Aiyoh.... today return home in sengkang saw litters of cups and food on the floor so blatantly..
i suspect its those floor dancing boys becos i saw them at dancing at that area recently.
WHoever it is..... they are wasting our taxpayer money becos cleaners have to clean them..... Hope the govt will catch them one day..........
OK, the cleaners are employed no matter how dirty is an area so lets take
scenerio 1 - place is always clean, cleaners stand/sit around doing nothing.
scenerio 2 - place is dirty from time to time - cleaners have something to do.
which scenerio is wasting our tax money more?
your argument makes sense if the government would not employ cleaners if there are no litters of cups and food but the problem is that dusts would still collect if no one go to clean the place from time to time.
Next time, buy a bungalow and live on your own, no one will disturb you except bird shits.
Originally posted by angel7030:Next time, buy a bungalow and live on your own, no one will disturb you except bird shits.
Ask them to go to the esplanade that underpass there to dance.
Tsk Tsk
The problem with people staying in hbd`s is they complain too much .
U only pay a few hundred thousand for your house . Pls stop complaining.
LOL relax it`s just a joke. ![]()
Nowadays these kids has lesser considerations....
Last time My click dun litter one... I hope those that litter anyhow represents only a small group. But they are not gangster i think.. those dancing kids....
its just that they lack moral and are just plain lazy....
One day.. i am going to catch them and make them all go sweep in public for punshments....
unfortunately most of us stay at hdb :(
yesterday they litter again.. under same spot ..below blk123a at sengkang.
so irresponsible.
well. u can always complain then though
then next time you see them you tell them lor.
"oei! dancing kids! mai litter leh. so irresponsible. each time you litter i have to create thread or +1 post to sgf to scold you all leh"
then maybe they will "orh ok sry sry" and never do it again.
just call 999 la.
let those mata do something. better than sitting at police post shake leg.
how to litter under void deck?
Originally posted by FirePig:how to litter under void deck?
quite a lot of effort if u ask me..
Originally posted by FirePig:how to litter under void deck?
"at the" would be better words to use..
Originally posted by gunner77:just call 999 la.
let those mata do something. better than sitting at police post shake leg.
My foot lah shake leg at Police Post... Each Police car can get up to 40 calls a night... Domestic violence, loan sharks and suicide threat is the most popular ones these days... The last thing they need is a call to attend to someone littering...
seriously,if U really think about it, what you can do about it?
U call the police? they come, the people run. How many times can police do this "catching" thing? End of day, Police say you disturbing them, and charge you.
if everyone can afford a bungalow, or island, problem solved, but how many can afford? Petra Branca got space I think...
Education? Kids/teenagers nowsdays are so 'smart', surf the web, think they knows everything. Ask them a question, they give you snappy answers, thinking they damn smart.. Don't believe, check out this forum, out of all answers, 95% are given by "smart alecks" who think their brains are better than the computer they using.
Punished? How many can the jails hold? Even put in Jail, can escaped..
End of day, what can you seriously do beside coming to a forum and "cry father cry mother, scold here, scold there"
In future, when you meet any situation you don't desire, either stand up and be counted, or just LPPL.. Stop posting such topics and degrade yourself..
Over and Out.
my place... ppl throw the flyers from the letter box all over the floor when theres a bin next to the letter box! if the cleaner comes in time to sweep it away, fine.. but if not, its a hazard to old people and kids walking and they can slip on the paper and fall...
and, there is always this old man who comes and make noise abt these people who litter and pick up the litter and throw it in the bin. I appreciate what he does and it is an example to the neighbourhood community.
Please use your brains, Singaporeans.. Throw your litter in the bin, and clear up after your pet has pooed! There is a guy in my area who brings his dog to shit in the multi-storey carpark, nearby the staircase door! So inconsiderate.
Originally posted by january:One day.. i am going to catch them and make them all go sweep in public for punshments....
o rly, your ambition is to be a mr policeman huh
Originally posted by iceFatboy:
Education? Kids/teenagers nowsdays are so 'smart', surf the web, think they knows everything. Ask them a question, they give you snappy answers, thinking they damn smart.. Don't believe, check out this forum, out of all answers, 95% are given by "smart alecks" who think their brains are better than the computer they using.
brains are smarter than computers.. at least my brain doesn't turn blue..