08 Sep, 08:47AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

The Shrinking Condo

Subscribe to The Shrinking Condo 32 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,434 posts since Aug '05
    • This is something i really dread, that someday home is some sort of iron cage.

Years ago, I visited some relatives in Hong Kong. I have already noted the size of their apartment and the amount they had to pay for it. Understandably, given their population on a tiny island like ours, land becomes scarces. I have a gut feeling back then that this is something we will see in a near future.

Now the time have come

Edited by SevenEleven 04 Jun `08, 9:40AM
    41,578 posts since Jun '04
  • Fallen...
    122,568 posts since Feb '01
    • my friend looked at an apartment... i forgot where...

he looked at the master bedroom...

he whipped out his measuring tape and realised that if he put in his bed, there'd be almost no place to put anything else without having to shuffle sideways in the room...

11,908 posts since Jan '03
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    • Originally posted by the Bear:

my friend looked at an apartment... i forgot where...

he whipped out his measuring tape and realised that if he put in his bed, there'd be almost no place to put anything else without having to shuffle sideways in the room...

They're trying to get couples to sleep American style

24,884 posts since Oct '03
    • Originally posted by dumbdumb!:

hong kong... apartments are really small.. =(

that's why their nightlife very happening

24,884 posts since Oct '03
    • Originally posted by the Bear:

my friend looked at an apartment... i forgot where...

this is one of the reasons why I refused to sign the bloody enbloc collective sale agreement

824 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by RedizAlertz:

Wat is the American Style?

Seperate beds, seperate bedrooms icon_lol.gif

824 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by elindra:

Seperate beds, seperate bedrooms icon_lol.gif

Shldnt tat be Asian style?  No?

• Originally posted by RedizAlertz:

Shldnt tat be Asian style?  No?

Nay it started in USA first :P

824 posts since Aug '07
    • ooic~~~Thankew, thankew!

See the trend of the small apartment units?  HK, Jap...& SG 's apartment units are oso gettin smaller too.

964 posts since Mar '08
    • No land wat to do .

Somemore more and more foreigner coming to singapore .

So expect to stay in a dog house in the near future LOl .

5,864 posts since Apr '03
    • if you realise, HDBs and Condos in sg are getting smaller too.

the older apartments have bigger living room, bedrooms and kitchen.

now they are no bigger than a storeroom.

474 posts since Apr '07
    • Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:

if you realise, HDBs and Condos in sg are getting smaller too.

yes exactly.older apartments are much bigger.condos look nice on the outside,but pathetically small on the inside.just for the few facilities which i don't think the owners would always use,they have to pay more.hmm..

• Originally posted by elindra:

Ok  7-11 did you go look at a new place or something?

no lah... it's on Shity Time today. Ii'm still interested if you are selling yours

smile.png

• Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:

if you realise, HDBs and Condos in sg are getting smaller too.

yes....from Room 5A to 5I to 5NG to whatever

• Originally posted by SevenEleven:

no lah... it's on Shity Time today. Ii'm still interested if you are selling yours

smile.png

Lol I don't have intentions in selling my place anytime soon :x

• Phoenix Fudge
    16,361 posts since Jan '04
    • One of my lecturers told us about the time she visited her relatives in Hong Kong.

The flat was so small that the maid had to sleep by placing a plank over the bath tub.

confused.png

11,244 posts since May '04
    347 posts since Dec '07
    • definitely.... the new HDB design - for e.g. 4 room nowadays - those a sengkang, very small in area compared to old design in AMK.

7,176 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by w.eikaas:

definitely.... the new HDB design - for e.g. 4 room nowadays - those a sengkang, very small in area compared to old design in AMK.

maybe sengkang peoples there smaller

• Fallen...
    122,568 posts since Feb '01
    7,176 posts since Jul '07
    • Go stay in bungalow lah. Or like the bangala, at the bus stop also can lah.

Last time big ang mo design, now local shorty design, sure go smaller lah

Please Login or Signup to reply.