07 Oct, 04:57PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

saving gaia tv commercial

Subscribe to saving gaia tv commercial 54 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    127 posts since Mar '08
    • wad do u guys tink of the recent advertisement on the first scene, the kid head was in blood, etc... den got saw going thru top of his head... tink the main idea was to save the earth or wad for the the generation to live... 

10 posts since May '08
    • i was quite disgusted by that ad. and i didnt manage to get the msg they were trying in convey

11,135 posts since Sep '06
    11,810 posts since Jun '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,139 posts since Dec '99
    11,135 posts since Sep '06
  • EMERGENCY AMBULANCE
    10,096 posts since Feb '08
    • at 1st I thought it was some shots of a ghost story that was gonna be telecasted on tv or at the cinemas..

7,681 posts since Mar '05
    11,372 posts since May '04
    5,750 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by maurizio13:

distasteful ad

agreed X2

I dun even noe what the ad is trying to convey

18,724 posts since Jan '03
    • I love the ad..Pls save the earth..Save mankind..do not pollute Earth..She's dying..Her health is in our hands icon_cry.gif

2,938 posts since Oct '02
    • it seems like some ad conveying some sadistic message.

doesnt get it through me effectively.

2,087 posts since Dec '07
    • think the commercial is trying to tell us to conserve nature so our future generation could enjoy it instead of ending up suffering

127 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by Maith:

think the commercial is trying to tell us to conserve nature so our future generation could enjoy it instead of ending up suffering

haa.. tt was their intention.. but the beginning already give many ppl wrong ideas liao.. its creative in a way... but did u know tt quite a number of ppl actually switch channels upon seeing the kid in blood?? cuz of their kids by their side... this kind of saving earth ads shld reach out to a massive of ppl, not juz adults ba... haa...

its really creative, but not in a disgusted way??

28,921 posts since Jun '03
    127 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by 798:

very disgusting. at first i thought it was some kinda horror movie.

that was wad i thought too in the first place.. 

there's one more on chen han wei... tink is about saving the tree issit?? haa.. i tink tt one can be better...

601 posts since Feb '08
    • Not many ppl can accept this kind of out of the box concept.

I think it's trying to tell us that harming the earth is akin to harming mankind too. Without the existence of earth, no mankind will survive.

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    140 posts since Nov '06

very disgusting. at first i thought it was some kinda horror movie.

yea, same here.

didn't really see the link between the advert and the saving gaia thingy at first...

not a very effective advert,  i would say.

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,987 posts since Dec '99
    11,993 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by Hello Kitty:

not effective coz most ppl r nt educated on or not interested in global warmin.

more likey not interested.

132 posts since Feb '06
    28,921 posts since Jun '03
    • seriously it defeats the purpose of wat tis advertisement is tellin us.

even me have to look into tis thread n knowing it's some kinda saving earth issue.

• Fallen...
    123,968 posts since Feb '01
    • but it is what we are doing if we do not look for sustainable resources...

btw... i think humanity is lost.. we've passed the sustainability threshold...

11,993 posts since Jan '03

seriously it defeats the purpose of wat tis advertisement is tellin us.

even me have to look into tis thread n knowing it's some kinda saving earth issue.

hah. it looked like those antismoking thingy.

except for the chainsaw bit

Please Login or Signup to reply.