Originally posted by fudgester:Honestly, I was trying to be nice to him....
But seriously, it seems that nothing can convince him that refreshments are a privilege and not a right, and unless if it's explicitly written as such in black and white, they should never be considered as the latter.
And privileges are meant to be retracted if and when the situation calls for it.
Oh well.... I'm outta here.
ah well
i am outta here too
i wonder if whining and complaining will get anyone anything anyway
Originally posted by laurence82:ah well
i am outta here too
i wonder if whining and complaining will get anyone anything anyway
almost as much as name calling i guess. there goes objectivity right out of the window.
well, you call a dog.. a dog right?
was there any objectivity at all when reasoning by everyone is ignored, simply because they are not from the school?
oh well...*shrugs*
Originally posted by laurence82:well, you call a dog.. a dog right?
was there any objectivity at all when reasoning by everyone is ignored, simply because they are not from the school?
oh well...*shrugs*
lol, right, hypocrite, one moment calling for objectivity, and the next reduce himself to name calling and mud slinging. =)
i simply pointed out that it's easy for you to shrug off something as insignificant, when you're not affected by it. and that insensitive attitude isn't appreciated.
i'm cool with fudgester, he made his point, without being condecending (which is accepted, as his pov, i didn't have to agree with it though). you? you're just mud slinging in the guise of objectivity la.![]()
can call me anything you like i guess
i mean, if we cant put forth our reasons simply because we are attacked due to our background and our neutrality, why would any of this coming from you be unexpected?
sigh
Originally posted by laurence82:can call me anything you like i guess
i mean, if we cant put forth our reasons simply because we are attacked due to our background and our neutrality, why would any of this coming from you be unexpected?
sigh
like you said. you call a dog.. a dog?
well, fudgester and i have different styles, but the reasons are the same as he has pointed out
i just dun believe in being nice, and trying to empathise and all that emotional stuff because the brutal truth is more important
you believe in looking for someone who agree with you in the same whiny style you employ, i am totally not surprised at your response and i agree with you that i do so in condenscending style simply because i dun give a damn about your feelings
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:like you said. you call a dog.. a dog?
thats when objectivity has been trying to be pushed but failed
if you cant recognise it, sorry for you
with this, i gotta go for outing with fudgester and the rest, and probably have a good laugh over this
hope SIM will eventually listen to your whine...![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:well, fudgester and i have different styles, but the reasons are the same as he has pointed out
i just dun believe in being nice, and trying to empathise and all that emotional stuff because the brutal truth is more important
you believe in looking for someone who agree with you in the same whiny style you employ, i am totally not surprised at your response and i agree with you that i do so in condenscending style simply because i dun give a damn about your feelings
just like i don't give a damn about your opinions. lol, which started this whole ball rolling isn't it?
but i recall you being the first to start the name calling (which i don't see how it provides objectivity anyway, hypocrite)
so now it's not just hypocricy, but double standards too? oh, it's wrong for me to not give a damn about your opinions, but you're objective for calling names? lol, do you kiss your mum with that mouth?
as long as they dun hike up the whatever fees then u shud be happy le..
refreshments nia,dun get so uptight...try bring own food from home if u really wanna save.
suck it up. did you enrol into SIM to study or for its refreshments?
if you really cannot tahan then go to another school
actually it's the part-time students that might be affected the most (like myself), especially if the class starts at 7pm. After work, rush to school, no time for dinner. So it's kinda unfortunate that they have to stop with the refreshment thingy. The alternatives that they made don't really make sense though. Like extending the food court operating hours to 8/830pm. If you realise, by 730pm both food court will be quite empty coz classes will already started by then >_<. And the mobile food cart is only available at SIM Hq (and Ngee Ann blk 51 i think), but sometimes I have classes at Ngee Ann Blk 82. So I don't find that helpful as well. Guess can only rely on vending machines.
Anyway bo-pian la as long as they don't increase the course fee, I'm fine with it.
PS: The refreshments (esp the coffee/tea) are getting worst anyway. So not much loss.. IMO.
i think they already increased the fees last year..
Originally posted by Ito_^:i think they already increased the fees last year..
is it? I don't remember that though, coz every sem, my fee seems to be the same. Except for when GST rise to 7%, so that 7% plus the fee = i agree there is an increase. But i know this year they increased the fee for new intakes.
hey sorry all, off-topic a bit:
1) What's the difference between SIM and UniSIM?
2) Where are both schools located? I know one is next to ngee ann poly...
Wah SIM used to provide refreshments so good wor.
Originally posted by Plastic Bag:Wah SIM used to provide refreshments so good wor.
ya lor they also provide plastic bag to throw cups in
aiyah .. too much lah guys
if look at commercial contract law
The contractual term and condition is stated and by right and fact the school does not state in its condition to provide food/refreshment or any kinds. It is only a form of compliment. Therefore, if so happened that the school does not give that compliment again, they have the right not to do so.
Since a consideration has been given fully by giving you what is stated as the condition of the contract, which in this case is to give you the education as what it has been said by fact and written, signed and responsbly known by both parties.
As such, if you want to ask for their reason not to give compliments, they may answer, but you never have a right to ask for that. Although you have a reason for saying that the school fee is higher and they get more students, hence higher profit margin is attained, but it is up to them to allocate their money, so as long as what your right and what they responsibility as the condition in your contract is fulfilled, any complaints can be just ignored.
Whatever reasons that you may say - either you want to say that you are the main stake holders but it does not mean that they have to act fully to your stake. The stakeholder has a common understanding and as it is implied and written, then it goes that the stakeholder and the school common understanding is understood and fulfilled by the fact that what it has written.
therefore any other things are considered as compliments -
thanks