Martell
XO
VSOP
VS
and any other more?
Tiger
Carlsberg
Singha
barons (lots of buses got that ad at the rear)..
Wine:
Pinot Noir
Merlot
Cabernet Sauvignon
Cabernet Franc
Petit Verdot
etc.
Champagne (more famous ones):
Krug
Moet & Chandon
Ruinart
Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin
Mercier
Boon Kwee Loh Chiew
actually my initial intention was to noe the difference btw
the blue vs red vs green vs black label
price difference.![]()
there's a gold label also.
google and wiki is ur best friend...
Originally posted by stellazio:price difference.
there's a gold label also.
And most probably also the age of it.
Ranked by red black blue and gold label from the worse to the best lah for johnny walker. For martell its vsop, vs then xo. PM me if you want more info.
blue label is the top brand for j.walker.
You ask the right expert.
Red, black,green,gold,blue in that order.
Red is more of a drink for bangla/indian workers, or as a mixer.
Black is the typical whisky. I'll take it anyday!![]()
Green is more of an aquired taste, or the taste of nature. Use to love it but not anymore. Maybe its standard has dropped?
Gold, slightly sweeter than green. Nothing special for me though.
Blue is one that I'll love to try. It is the whisky among JW whiskies.
Johnny Walker is blended mix.
How about trying Glenfiddich Single Malt or Bowmore Islay's?
VS: Very Special
VSOP: Very Special Old Pale
XO: eXtra old
I think hardly anybody drinks VS in singapore! Most drink VSOP or above.
Originally posted by QX179R:barons (lots of buses got that ad at the rear)..
Dont forget the Chang Beer ad last time on the bus also (full ad)
glenfiddich would be my fav best to be 18 yrs. its the sex man lol
Alcohols are aliphatic compounds containing the hydroxy group (-O-H). They are not acidic because the proton does not readily dissociate, in turn because the negative formal charge on the conjugate base is not stabilized by either resonance or induction, and is in fact destabilized by the electron donating R groups (unless substitution of H by electron withdrawing groups, eg halogens, has occurred to a significant extent).
The only alcohol which is non-toxic, or to be precise, least toxic to human beings, is ethanol (CH3CH2OH). Ethanol is commercially produced by anaerobic respiration in yeast (hence known as alcoholic fermentation or breakdown of carbohydrate to produce alcohol). Hydrating ethene (ie. adding H2O to H2C=CH2) is an alternative mechanism for production of ethanol.
Ethanol, being a primary alcohol, can be oxidized by common oxidizing agents (eg. KMnO4, K2Cr2O7, etc) or by enzymatic action of bacteria in the presence of (oxygen in) air, to ethanoic acid CH3COOH. Ethanoic acid, aka vinegar, is what makes your sushi rice sour. I usually ask for normal warm rice (with sashimi served separately to keep it cool) in lieu of sushi rice. I suggest you try asking for this setup the next time you makan sushi. My favourite Jap restaurant is "Japanese Village" or "Ri Ben Chun" (in Chinese characters) at Kallang LeisurePark (where I play KOF 2002 at the arcade one floor below), they have buffet at 2.30 to 5pm daily, $20 per adult. Shiok sial! :)