-
-
NP -
[B]Basic Requirements on Student Attire
[/B]
[LIST]
[*]No sleeveless T-shirts or singlets for male students.
[*]No shorts or revealing clothing for female students.
[*]Sports attire (shorts, tank tops, etc) only allowed during games and sports.
[*]Bermudas are allowed.
[*]NO SLIPPERS to be worn on campus.
[*]NO LONG HAIR for male students.
[*]No bright colouring of hair.[/LIST]http://www.np.edu.sg/ss/handbook/studentlife/Pages/stud_life.aspx
TP -

http://www.nyp.edu.sg/NYPStudents/studenthandbook_conduct.html
i was from NP n i find no one follows the above rules. LOL. they say 'No shorts or revealing clothing for female students', but then in business school always see many chio zhabors in sexy n revealing clothings, n shorts too.
n they say 'no slippers' but most of the zhabors wear slippers one leh. some guys also wear slippers.
then they say 'no long hair for male students' but i've seen male students with long hair before.
then u look at tp rules, they say for female students cannot wear bare backs, spaghetti straps, cropped tops.... but i think many females wear spaghetti strap tops leh.
lol...
i wonder y they have these school rules in the first place? no one really follows it also, n no one really kenna for breaking these attire rules. or maybe perhaps the school rules for show only? they write it down but dun really enforce it. coz i think poly is government sponsored institution right? so must be presentable mah... must have a formal set of rules n regulations.
shouldn't it be kinda updated?Edited by pongchak 12 Jun `08, 6:08PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by playboy_1985:
wayang only la.
u see how many poly students still go sch with dyed hair, long hair like jap actors, wear slippers flip flops like going out of home buy food, dress like go orchard gai-gai..
use ur blain use ur blain...
wayang?slippers rule in labs tat one is strictly enforced... not poly's rule, is govt's rule... tis goes to workplace
Edited by sbst275 12 Jun `08, 9:05PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by purpledragon84:
slippers in labs cannot, but slippers in sch i think is uncatchable lol..
frankly speaking, as far as I know 1 poly can have 14k students studying in e campus one day.. so how to catchbut thing is, wearing shoes even if it isn't for labs, has more grip than slippers for walking
-
-
-
Originally posted by sbst275:
frankly speaking, as far as I know 1 poly can have 14k students studying in e campus one day.. so how to catchbut thing is, wearing shoes even if it isn't for labs, has more grip than slippers for walking
ppl SHOULD wear shoes in the lab haha.. it's to protect themselves lo..
-