It might happen. Just like the MRT suicide trend. One go down, all will follow. So, if someone do this in SG, all will follow suit.
our culture different.....even mad people in Sg choose to die alone.....not like in some countries....they wan others to come along ![]()
Originally posted by jam on a bread:It might happen. Just like the MRT suicide trend. One go down, all will follow. So, if someone do this in SG, all will follow suit.
if ever sg students dare to do that in the 1st place lor.
and if really gt more ppl follow..means they have the herder mentality and cant think out of the box to at least tink of new ways to die.
Originally posted by angel7030:Singapore?? Oh, Singapore dun massacre peoples by guns, knife and blood, just by increase prices and taxes already give us a difficult breathing space.
..hehe, tat applies to govt. but a psycho student cant do that to affect anyone. =p
an attack happened in my school before(ITE)... some fella kena stabbed..and then got punched... but then its not the worst... i heard of stories of people being stabbed to death in VITB in the 70s
Originally posted by JJxJJ:an attack happened in my school before(ITE)... some fella kena stabbed..and then got punched... but then its not the worst... i heard of stories of people being stabbed to death in VITB in the 70s
i think it's because of homework.. and how people try to keng and get others to do homework like the TS here... those keng kings get stabbed right?
Originally posted by the Bear:i think it's because of homework.. and how people try to keng and get others to do homework like the TS here... those keng kings get stabbed right?
the entire bunch including victims were..or maybe still ARE keng kings ![]()
domonkassyu ~ LoL IEDs! You make SG sound like Iraq and students sound like terrorists :P
Quite possible though but i think it will be way much harder compared to just using the melee weapon. Considering all the ingredients and stuff and the knowledge to make it.
Cowbaycowboo ~ neh toilet breaks can still be managed by teachers.
Btw our culture is already not original, with all those western influence and stuff. Like for example the goth trend. And with every change our environment gets a little more violent.
Regarding the herd mentality, i think it'll do more damage as more people are involve. A sucidal person really don't need to be that creative also -.-''''
Yeah just a question, i've never seen our country's special operation force in action, wonder if they are as rambo as the SWATs in USA?
its quite impossible to kill 1 person per min using a melee wep.
Not true, one can easily kill more then 1 person per min with a melee weapon if he knows what he's doing and trains for it.
We just had the recent case of Tomohiro Kato which killed 7 people mainly with his knife in a very short period of time.
As opposed to random frenzied stabbing, if the person goes for vital targets like the neck and slit the throat or stabs the side of the neck, a lot of people will die if they don't know how to defend themselves. All it takes is one slash and the person's fate is sealed, he'll just bleed out.
Given sufficent acess to a large number of victims (like trapped in a pre locked classroom with nowhere to run), the element of surprise and proper, premeditated training and knowledge of anatomy, a maniac on a slashing/stabbing spree can cause a lot of damage. The best option then would be to fight back and swarm the attacker, and not to cower in fear and run away.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=CN47xlhEboE
Notice how the dude just finishes off the camels with one swipe and just moves on, he does not wait for them to fall knowing that they are already dead when their throats are slit.
And BTW, it's very easy to kill a person with a paper cutter if you know what you are doing... and sometimes you don't even need any weapons at all, off the bat I can think of several techniques that allow me to end a life with bare hands in very short order.
The solution is not to try to remove all possible danger by removing every possible weapon, it is to teach our kids how to protect themselves and remove themselves from danger or act to defend their own lives.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:domonkassyu ~ LoL IEDs! You make SG sound like Iraq and students sound like terrorists :P
Quite possible though but i think it will be way much harder compared to just using the melee weapon. Considering all the ingredients and stuff and the knowledge to make it.
frm the sources i have..making IEDs nwadays are as simple as abc. considering it takes just a normal secondary lv to know how to make one. a normal IED is not tat complex really.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Not true, one can easily kill more then 1 person per min with a melee weapon if he knows what he's doing and trains for it.
We just had the recent case of Tomohiro Kato which killed 7 people mainly with his knife in a very short period of time.
As opposed to random frenzied stabbing, if the person goes for vital targets like the neck and slit the throat or stabs the side of the neck, a lot of people will die if they don't know how to defend themselves. All it takes is one slash and the person's fate is sealed, he'll just bleed out.
Given sufficent acess to a large number of victims (like trapped in a pre locked classroom with nowhere to run), the element of surprise and proper, premeditated training and knowledge of anatomy, a maniac on a slashing/stabbing spree can cause a lot of damage. The best option then would be to fight back and swarm the attacker, and not to cower in fear and run away.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=CN47xlhEboE
Notice how the dude just finishes off the camels with one swipe and just moves on, he does not wait for them to fall knowing that they are already dead when their throats are slit.
you are saying that fast kill can happen if the assailant is trained in some ways.
in a classroom scenario. the most body count will be around 3 before anyone can run out of the class.at this point, some "heroes" would be confronting the assailant.
unless the assailant is pretty accurate with his wep, the body count will be pretty low. of cuz all this are just conjecture. we just need some specimens to run this experiment to gain more informative data.
domonkassy ~ I think can make one using fertiliser and hydrogen peroxide right? But considering the mixture to be so unstable and approx measurement of every ingredient is essential, i guess they would either hurt themselves while making it or go back to the conventional way.
SIngaporeTrex ~ Yes! Finally someone who agrees to my view :D
Its really possible for a person to kill many others in a short period of time, especially female students who are physically weaker. 2~3 could easily go down before anything happens and with the chaos from all the running around, the casaulties will increase.
Its time MOE consider the threat and act on prevention.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:domonkassy ~ I think can make one using fertiliser and hydrogen peroxide right? But considering the mixture to be so unstable and approx measurement of every ingredient is essential, i guess they would either hurt themselves while making it or go back to the conventional way.
SIngaporeTrex ~ Yes! Finally someone who agrees to my view :D
Its really possible for a person to kill many others in a short period of time, especially female students who are physically weaker. 2~3 could easily go down before anything happens and with the chaos from all the running around, the casaulties will increase.
Its time MOE consider the threat and act on prevention.
due to security reasons, i cannot confirm if the ingredients mentioned are usable. however, the internet teahces many things not supposed to be spread around like fairy tales.
using a conventional melee wep can indeed kill fast. but too many restrictions like how well the assailant is trained. the type and quality of wep used. the situation the incident actually takes place. what kind of victims or prey were around.
too many variants in this experiment. we should collect more informative data should prospective specimens
Originally posted by domonkassyu:due to security reasons, i cannot confirm if the ingredients mentioned are usable. however, the internet teahces many things not supposed to be spread around like fairy tales.
using a conventional melee wep can indeed kill fast. but too many restrictions like how well the assailant is trained. the type and quality of wep used. the situation the incident actually takes place. what kind of victims or prey were around.
too many variants in this experiment. we should collect more informative data should prospective specimens
Lol you sound like a scientist. Neh actually no matter which method is used, the more important thing is to be ready for it. Any death/injuries = tragic
Do homework yourself lah. Lazy bugger.
Originally posted by Plastic Bag:Do homework yourself lah. Lazy bugger.
Read all the post lah! Lazy bugger!
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Lol you sound like a scientist. Neh actually no matter which method is used, the more important thing is to be ready for it. Any death/injuries = tragic
lol..scientist..used to be my biggest dream..
injuries is surely tragedy.
but death is totally another matter. a death occurs will bring negative emotions to the n.o.k
but in view of the entire planet-wise, its good. less consumption of energy,less emissions of harmful gases and CO2.in turn prolonging the life of the planet, reducing Green house effect.which equates to the more deaths occuring to 1st world country, the better for the planet. but not so good for the families.
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
lol..scientist..used to be my biggest dream..injuries is surely tragedy.
but death is totally another matter. a death occurs will bring negative emotions to the n.o.k
but in view of the entire planet-wise, its good. less consumption of energy,less emissions of harmful gases and CO2.in turn prolonging the life of the planet, reducing Green house effect.which equates to the more deaths occuring to 1st world country, the better for the planet. but not so good for the families.
Lol! One live less isn't going to help alot.
Besides negative emotions, the killing may trigger racial or religious riots. And then we'll be back to the good old days :)
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Lol! One live less isn't going to help alot.
Besides negative emotions, the killing may trigger racial or religious riots. And then we'll be back to the good old days :)
good old days indeed..if one death acn lead back to that..means your 1 live less aint gonna help much fultile..haha
1 live does make a difference at least for that lil part rite???
i just compared all the school shootings in America since Columbine massacre and it turns out that the korean dude from Virginia Tech kill more people than all the rest of the school shootings combine.
i guess asian do get better results than americans in whatever they do, from academic results to killing sprees
ASIANS RULZ
Originally posted by crimsontactics:ChiBet ~ seriously i think people like us really dun have the capability to mine a school -.-rather mine somewhere else instead. Lol but its funny anyway ^^
how to build land mines from everyday products
http://www.bombshock.com/file6/bs065.txt-How_to_make_a_landmine-411.htm
Originally posted by ChiBet:i just compared all the school shootings in America since Columbine massacre and it turns out that the korean dude from Virginia Tech kill more people than all the rest of the school shootings combine.
i guess asian do get better results than americans in whatever they do, from academic results to killing sprees
ASIANS RULZ
woo hoo..yeah baby..lol