Hi All,
As I understand now is the start of GSS and I'm looking for a pair of leather shoes to be used for work mainly and dinner functions.
Any recommendations on the shop/store or brand?
Type of shoes - Black, squarish shape (Front), no lace
Price - Preferably less than $100 or can consider about $150 if it is real good guy
Durability - Hopefully last me for at least 2 yrs.
Thanks
bugis junction
Pedro, or John Little. :D
Beetlebug also have. Americaya.. Ergo labs, can all go check out. :)
City Link, Marina Square and Bugis has alot of these shops.
Price wise, I think got your budget..
Forget Raoul.. 300+ for a pair.
aldo men shoes not bad
squarish shoes no more fashion liao, aiyo, Uncle, buy more fashionable one lah. Go for Bata, cheap, fashionable and durable provided your feet dun get fat.
have u tot of having it tailor made?
Originally posted by newcomer:have u tot of having it tailor made?
Sound interesting..... How good is tailor made and how is the cost like?
it's what a proper gentleman would do. get a tailor made leather shoe, i'd personally prefer mahogany brown. i seriously do not know where to get one in sg as i hvn done one b4... except for my boots which i got it made in india. kinda regret din make one as well when i was there.
i'm going to post a useless reply.
saf no.3 leather shoes. foc!
Originally posted by mac^^:Hi All,
As I understand now is the start of GSS and I'm looking for a pair of leather shoes to be used for work mainly and dinner functions.
Any recommendations on the shop/store or brand?
Type of shoes - Black, squarish shape (Front), no lace
Price - Preferably less than $100 or can consider about $150 if it is real good guy
Durability - Hopefully last me for at least 2 yrs.
Thanks
Bata sells it at 60 bucks. go get it
Originally posted by JJxJJ:Bata sells it at 60 bucks. go get it
Bata shoes durable ? Also think of getting one , with good cushion. Why no one mentions hush puppies eh ?
Originally posted by knightlll:
Bata shoes durable ? Also think of getting one , with good cushion. Why no one mentions hush puppies eh ?
bata one very uncomfortable.. better dun buy..
this is the second time I heard hush puppies.. I think I should check it out too..
some of my male ex-colleagues recommend everbest leh.
Make one on your own LOL
Cheapest .
hush puppies under bata leh.
i had one before and it didnt last me one year.
Originally posted by cuddles:bata one very uncomfortable.. better dun buy..
this is the second time I heard hush puppies.. I think I should check it out too..
I believe Bata used to sell some shoes that have extra cushion padding, it is real comfortable but unfortuntely the padding does not last and wear out easily.
How come noone recommend Renoma, used to be quite popular during my time?
Originally posted by killtuna:hush puppies under bata leh.
i had one before and it didnt last me one year.
is it? but at least it's not buy-and-throw-away... :D okay la.. FI say everbest? sounds very familiar..
I looking for leather shoe too lol
wanted to say Renoma.
but out of budget lah
camel active?
relatively unheard brand but me uncle says its good.
timberland oso nt bad
Originally posted by newcomer:timberland oso nt bad
make of timber where got good
clark nt bad oso.
OG lovers will bash me for saying this:
OG is a friggin boring place to be
but, the selection of shoes there are good.
OT abit they started the skateboard shop corner not quite long ago in one of the OG..
bally wan nice.