-
-
youngsters want face;.
to them they feel this is a very demoralising job, when compared to their peers jobs of higher position or caliber, they feel very sia suay.
then, they complaining pay not high enough
also, nowadays youngsters cannot take hardship.
toilet abit dirty dun dare do,
abit smelly oso dun dare do, thats why.
-
-
-
Originally posted by FireIce:
oh, china auntie oso damn smart leh
in order to clean less cubicles, she purposely locked 2 of them
but we too smart loh, we use coin to open
then she oso damn slow in refilling toilet paper loh
i believe if our singapore youngsters do, they will do a much better job.
i beg to differ....they most prob will go eee this...eee that...less than a month sure quit. and youngsters shouldn't be wasting their life as a cleaner...they got much MUCH more potential...if youngsters turn to cleaning jobs, who's going to change money/top up for u at the arcade? escape theme park? get wat i mean?
-
-
-
Actually call me elitist or whatever, but I firmly believe that at a relatively "young" age, you have the means to improve yourself through further education secure the white collar job. Its all a matter of choice. That holding true, who would still want to go do a cleaner job etc.
However, the kind of opportunity and time coupled with the lack of burden to carry on the shoulders do not apply to people of the older generation aka auntie/uncle.
Another observation I made is that very often, younger people who are holding these jobs tend to be basically real @sses. Im sure many people have come across young guys driving lorries/vans transporting stuff who think they own the damn roads. (just like taxi drivers but thats another story) Then there are the Mcdonalds delivery man again young guy who knocks on your door who has "you owe me a freaking million dollars" written all over his face.
Usually I smile it off but deep down I despise them and laugh to myself and pray they're stuck with their jobs for the rest of their pathetic lives.
However, let me make this clear, I do not in any way despise people holding such posts, BUT if you are young and basically contented with doing such jobs for the rest of your life, all I can say is good luck with the inflation, GST increase(more to come), CPF contributions and feeding your family especially if your a guy.
We are all made for something more.
-
-
-
Originally posted by FireIce:
oh, china auntie oso damn smart leh
in order to clean less cubicles, she purposely locked 2 of them
but we too smart loh, we use coin to open
then she oso damn slow in refilling toilet paper loh
i believe if our singapore youngsters do, they will do a much better job.
knn, my school toilets always no toilet paper in the cubicles. wan to pang sai must take tp from teh main dispenser at the basin >.<
-